Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

LaFontaine Subaru

Commerce Charter Township, MI

2.6
126 Reviews

3055 E West Maple Rd

Commerce Charter Township, MI

48390

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 126 reviews

January 16, 2022

After selling me an extended warranty for my windshield I couldn't find out that my insurance company would pay for my windshield that shouldn't need to be replaced what should I told you're fina More

by tgoike5600
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Liz by
September 02, 2021

Sales and finance staff were very professional, no xxxxxxxx or pressure. Got a good value for my trade in and reasonable price on new purchase. One of the best dealer experiences I've ever had. More

by mcfarlandjb
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Ostoin
July 29, 2021

I took my 2017 Forester in for an air conditioner service recall and to diagnosis why RAB trouble light was on. I then received back a video about all the problems with the car. Mechanic said my sonar sens More

by bsinkoff
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott Thomsen, Service Manger. Scott General Manager
July 08, 2021

After reviewing Outback’s at several local dealerships, I decided to go to Lafontaine Subaru to test drive one that had the color combination I preferred. The sales associate was nice and helpful, but kept More

by Offended Buyer
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason Fox
2.0
July 01, 2021

I had to get maintenance done on my Impreza. I called the dealership for a service appointment, very helpful in scheduling one for the same day. However I did not have a ride back and it was farther than More

by akhil
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cory Temple
June 19, 2021

Not worth for even one star.Totally unprofessional.Told Not worth for even one star. Totally unprofessional. Told me to drive to dealership for test drive and when I reached there at scheduled time I was More

by Uverma
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Carter
April 09, 2021

I thought it could not get worse than Dunning Subaru service. Congratulations your are much worse. Will not be back. Will not consider purchasing a Subaru again due to poor service department. More

by Harold
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cory
April 03, 2021

I do not recommend shopping at LaFontaine but if you do, don’t let the Family Deal fool you. And use their Meet or Beat Price Guarantee (you’ll need it) because their price out the door was $1200 and $1800 More

by Twocopper
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rather not name the 3 of them
February 03, 2020

Do not trust salesman ( Nick) to honor the deal you make. We added the extended warranty on the deal. My mistake was trusting Nick to transfer our agreed vehicle price to the paperwork. After a few weeks, I More

by chrisdebmc
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nick Stacewicz
1.0
November 21, 2019

Top of the line customer service.I have leased and Top of the line customer service. I have leased and purchased many vehicles. BMW's, Porsche's, Jeep's and many more dealer experiences. More

by hulscher
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lana
1
...
1 - 10 of 126 results