Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

LaFontaine Subaru

Commerce Charter Township, MI

2.5
118 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

3055 E West Maple Rd

Commerce Charter Township, MI

48390

Directions

118 Reviews of LaFontaine Subaru

Sort by Write a review
February 03, 2020

"Do not trust salesman ( Nick) to honor the deal you make...."

- chrisdebmc

Do not trust salesman ( Nick) to honor the deal you make. We added the extended warranty on the deal. My mistake was trusting Nick to transfer our agreed vehicle price to the paperwork. After a few weeks, I broke down the numbers and discovered they added back around $700 to our agreed price. I contacted Nick. He wouldn’t return my call. I finally talk to the sales manager (John) who denied making the deal. My mistake was trusting a car salesman and not double checking what I signed. I’ll never make that mistake again and I’ll never buy a car at Lafontaine again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nick Stacewicz
1.0
November 21, 2019

"Top of the line customer service.I have leased and..."

- hulscher

Top of the line customer service. I have leased and purchased many vehicles. BMW's, Porsche's, Jeep's and many more dealer experiences. I have never had such a smooth , convenient and professional auto lease transaction. Lana made it so easy ,she was the best. She brought the vehicle to my office and picked up my lease end-vehicle. I highly recommend this great customer service. No more inconveniences. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lana
June 09, 2019

"Terrible experience "

- Mibakaqu

If I could give this dealership a negative rating I would , the worst buying experience I've ever had . I can not speak to the service end of this dealership , the sales side is terrible , they'll lie , they'll misrepresent the vehicles they're selling to you and even price and advertise a car with a different trim package than the package that comes with the vehicle ( I received an LE that was advertised as an SE) and paid accordingly. I will just say make sure that everything is as stated , just because they tell you something , if it's not in writing don't trust them , this is just my personal experience with this dealer and I want to save as many people as I can the same disappointment that I'm feeling.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ethan ( used car sales manager ) and Matt used car sales
July 11, 2018

"Subaru A-Team!"

- Zero

Extending a huge "thank you" to the LaFontaine Crew for ensuring that my car-buying experience was as pleasant as possible! A special shout out to Joe, Adam, and Alex for their guidance, patience, thoroughness, and overall great sense of humor. Joe did a wonderful job in explaining the product and purchase/lease options that fit my needs best. Joe also did a fabulous job in reaching out (professionally and often) to alert me of new updates/options. Adam was a star in reviewing the financial aspects of the lease process. He was thorough and explained everything in a way that made complete sense to me. While I am still learning about how much the vehicle has to offer, Alex kept me up-to-date on the basics and offered me resources to learn more. Overall, great experience! Thank you all for making me feel like a part of the family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joseph Pytel
5.0
Other Employees : Adam, Alex Klebba
July 11, 2018

"CarDAMAGED@WARRANTYREPAIR"

- 1 million miles of car repair

3 weeks waiting for repair part (due to their careless repair) to arrive...no return calls tells me this is a dealer to avoid at all costs. Warranty repair due to careless repair, attention to detail MISSING ... mechanics damaged my NEW CAR due to CARELESS REPAIR. This is a dealer that only wants to sell cars does NOT excel in REPAIR or general maintenance unless it benefits their bottom line. AVOID AT ALL COSTS. THIS is a nightmare after being a very happy Toyota and Honda owner for many years. Love my Subaru NOT NOT NOT this repair facility.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
ADAM, LUKE JOHNSON
January 15, 2018

"Lives up to the old used car salesman sterotype"

- jstinson

I had done all my research and was ready to buy a 2015 Subaru Forrester. I went on line to search for this year and model within 50 miles of my home and found what I was looking for at La Fontaine. The price was good at $17,350. So I called before I made the long drive in the snow to confirm the price and that the car was still available. Talked to Jason, who confirmed the price and availability. So I drove out and took the car for a test drive and decided to purchase the car. Much to my surprise Mr. Fox, the manager informed that the actual price for the car was $19,000. He also informed me that their prices on their web site are automatically generated by the system so they might not be correct, as if this were some good excuse for misleading customers. Mr Fox and La Fontaine refused to stand behind their stated and verified over the phone price. I guess that is their standard operation procedure. I will for sure, never go back to any La Fountaine dealership..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Justin Bartley
1.0
Jason Fox
1.0
August 08, 2017

"Great deal & great service"

- sdchilds85

I got fast and efficient service. The buying experience, was sluggish, but that’s the fault of the finance companies. I left with a fully loaded 17 Outback 2.5L Limited w/ Eyesight (formerly a dealer loaner). Certified Used, around 6,000 miles, with the original warranty and an extended warranty at half the normal cost, plus gap. With the sizeable discount on the Outback, it nullified the negative equity in my 13 Chevy. Working with Jeremy, Adam, and David was excellent, the customer service was great. Further, they diligently worked with the finance company to get me the best deal, with limited credit inquiries. The Outback is amazing, comfortable, and has every feature I could want and more.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeremy Kenney
5.0
Adam Germain
5.0
August 08, 2017

"Lease"

- Buyer123

This was my first experience with the dealership. Joe in sales was great to deal with and everyone was helpful and accommodating. A nice and easy experience/purchase!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joseph Pytel
5.0
Adam Germain
5.0
August 08, 2017

"Awesome Experience!"

- Cindy D.

Everything was great! We had a few minor problems that are being worked on right now. We did get a loaner. Our side molding that was added on after the paint sealant was not a good idea. The one piece of side molding flew off and the other one was loose. The new molding is being installed today but the finish had to be roughed off at first. There were a few stains on the fabric but those are being cleaned up today. Everything else went smoothly especially the financing of the car and the rest of the paperwork. Things sure have changed since the last time that we bought a car 9 years ago. The 0% finance charge was a big incentive! I wish that the dealership had classes on how to use the car. I will learn as I go. My salesman said to come back if there are any questions. I really love my Subaru! Hopefully, I will have it for many years to come. Thank you! P.S.- We picked up our car last night and everything is perfect! Thank you Justin Bartley and Jason Fox for taking care of us and making us a totally happy customer. We will be back to purchase another car in the near future. Our son just bought a 2018 Subaru WRX and he loves that as well. He is the one that talked us into buying a Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Bartley
5.0
Jason Fox
5.0
May 27, 2017

"Service"

- jean

Standard oil change and vehicle inspection. I had scheduled an appointment and the work was completed within 45 minutes. Even included a car wash. Waiting room comfortable and people friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lance Dillon
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 118 results