Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

LaFontaine Toyota Kia Hyundai Genesis

3.3

371 Lifetime Reviews

2027 S. Telegraph, Dearborn, Michigan 48124 Directions
Call (866) 567-9258

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

371 Reviews of LaFontaine Toyota Kia Hyundai Genesis

Sort by Write a review
October 28, 2019

"Great Used Car Experoence"

- bruzer

Purchased A 2013 Toyota Camry. Steve Bathgate in the Used Car dept. was terrific. Gave me plenty of time to look over the car without bothering me but was always there for questions. Made a good deal with me with no B.S. It was the easiest used car deal I ever made. Even stayed late just to make sure my license plate was on securely. Will recommend you to my friends, thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steven Bathgate
5.0
June 10, 2019

"Poor Customer Service and Communication"

- Kay B

I came into your dealership on May 22nd looking to purchase a new car. After running my credit multiple times, the salesman that I was working with was only able to get me so much in approved financing. I asked him about the pricing of the vehicle I was interested in and asked for a print out detailing the costs of everything. On Friday, May 24th, he finally provided me with that. At that time I told him that I would like to talk about the actual price that the car was being sold for. I mentioned that the actual market price that people were paying for that car was only around 20,000, yet the price I was being given was a little over 22,000. When I mentioned I wanted to negotiate the price of the car, I never heard back from that salesman. This was on Friday May 24th when I mentioned the negotiation. I reached back out to the salesman on Tuesday May 28th and Wednesday May 29th and never heard anything back from this salesman. I was really inclined to purchase a vehicle from this location and from this salesman, however I was very upset with the customer service I received. When talking about down payments, the salesman tried to push me to borrow the money from family members or friends, and also the lack of communication from this salesman when I brought up the price of the vehicle was very unprofessional. I purchased the vehicle I was interested in from the Summitplace Kia Auburn Hills dealership on May 29th, for less than the price I was trying to negotiate with this salesman. I am writing, hoping that the issue of customer service and lack of communication will be addressed for future customers. Have a wonderful day and thank you for your time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Christopher Sutton
December 27, 2018

"New Camry Test Drive Experience"

- paula

I test drove a Camry here. James Williams was very helpful and nice. We looked at the car for a while, but he gave us all the time we needed. The management was also good. I gave a 4 rating because the inside offices of the dealership could use some updating. Overall, a good experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Williams
November 20, 2018

"Service department"

- Johnkim

Service department is adequate. Management able to respond quickly, and resolve problems. Would advise to keep good records of documentation and receipts for your charged services.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tony Jackson
1.0
August 24, 2018

"Thank you Jay"

- Hopey85

Jay saulsberry was great. Very kind and helpful even though I had a unique situation. He helped me see how things were possible and never made me feel like an inconvenience. Thank you Jay!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay Saulsberry
5.0
June 24, 2018

"Worst service department"

- Toyota

Most unaccomidsting rude service department. Would never get another vehicle from them.No service provided on Saturday other than oil change. Very female unfriendly and unaccomidsting

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sandi Kosin
1.0
June 21, 2018

"Liars"

- Ms.Diva

I Andrea Chapman just came into LaFontaine May the 10th of 2018 my person that wait on me name was Tony Jackson I told Tony that I was hearing a clicking noise when I stopped on my brakes as I coasted to a red light or I was turning my car right or left he told me that they would check out the noise I had oil change done tire rotation and wheel alignment done that day when he told me the car was through I asked him about my brakes he told me that that clicking noise was normal that it was supposed to do that but yet the noise got louder so I could not bear with it anymore I took it to another car place to have them to check out my brakes they told me I need it front and rear pads front and rear rotors I had a oil change done tire rotation and we'll alignment done that day when he told me the car was through I asked him about my break he told me that they clicking noise was normal that it was supposed to do that but yet the noise. Got Louder so I could not bear with it anymore I took it to another car place to have them to check out my break they told me I needed 2 front and rear pads and front and rear rotors also 2 outer tie rods and alignments done and 1 left rear tie rod so with that being done and needed how did Tony figure that my car was supposed to make that clicking sound and that it was normal thank you very much Tony Jackson for lying to me and for that I will not bring my car back to LaFontaine for any other services oil or other with that being done and needed how did Tony figure that my car was supposed to make that clicking phone and that it was normal thank you very much Tony Jackson for lying to me and for that I will not bring my car back to life fighting for any other services oil or other now I'm stuck with these auto parts just want to say thank you Tony Jackson for lying to me so worried about a good rating well now you won't get rated at all thumbs down no stars very disappointing you LaFontaine

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tony Jackson
June 19, 2018

"Hate service department it’s totally joke "

- Ja rule

Lafonte Toyota dearship service department is a joke! I will never go back there! It’s enough for me 5 years I learned so many stuff from them! My vehicle still shaking sometimes went wrong the service guy told me to do alignment and I said yes no problem but now it’s more shaking I bought my Toyota Corolla 2014 brand new vehicle spent almost $12.000 in freaking five years! I don’t care what I spent but I’m so mad because I’m not satisfied with their service sucks 😤 now my under shield is missing from my last service when they changed my oil pan and they didn’t replace back! And Toni telling me to spend another $1000 for under shield! Now it’s look so dirty my vehicle motor because I’m driving without under shield🙄 I dropped my car off and after 10 days they replaced my vehicle oil pan! And the battery was good! When I went there to receive the vehicle wasn’t running because the battery is dead! Another $160 still no problem they took from me $2300 this month and still I’m living without my vehicle! I hate this service department it’s totally job! I’m here because my vehicle still has under warranty!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tony Jackson
1.0
Other Employees : Worst service department
May 07, 2018

"My experience at LaFontaine "

- Steph2018

I got my second car here over the weekend, and it was a pleasure doing business with Zach Anderson. He is a great salesman and he does a wonderful job at getting you in the best vehicle to meet all of your needs! Overall this is a great location to get a car at. You won’t be disappointed!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zach Anderson
5.0
May 03, 2018

"AWESOME"

- Mike and Lori Turinsky

Christina and Steve did an awesome job handling a true blue car shopper. The Hyundai Santa Fe Sport has been awesome so far. Lori and I will be back to shop on our next car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christina Baker, Steve
1
...
1 - 10 of 371 results