Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Labadie Buick GMC

Bay City, MI

3.2
83 Reviews

711 S Euclid Ave

Bay City, MI

48602

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 83 reviews

August 14, 2021

"Had my car serviced on Friday August 13, 2021 and what a..."

- ckmaurer

Had my car serviced on Friday August 13, 2021 and what a great day. The people were very helpful including the lady coordinating the service, the mechanics working there along with sales staff. Just true professions who put the customer first. Thank You, Thank You.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marc Labadie
5.0
Mike Lance
5.0
Taylor Gradowski
5.0
July 08, 2021

"Bad business by salesman. Bought a used car....traded 2..."

- cathybabcock

Bad business by salesman. Bought a used car....traded 2 cars off for it....they not get correct pay off for one and resulted in my credit rating being off ....after a month and half I found out from bank I owed 13.25 that's why it still on credit report. Seriously...been buying mostly new cars for 25 years...NEVER had this happen to me. Thanks Wendell Parker for rotten service.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Wendell Parker. Poor saleman
Jul 09, 2021 -

Labadie Buick GMC responded

Thank you Cathybabcock for taking a moment to leave us a review. We're sorry to hear that your previous experience was less than satisfactory. If you have any further questions, please call us at 989-667-2000.

March 13, 2021

"We spent countless days looking for a reasonably priced..."

- Ben

We spent countless days looking for a reasonably priced suv with the right options. finally we found what we were looking for at Labadie! The SUV was priced super competitive, no need to arm wrestle over pricing, John from sales had the vehicle washed & fueled, we test drove it twice both times finding the vehicle in tip top shape. John was very patient with us & seemed to genuinely care about our Preferences. As we sat down to review the numbers everything went as planned, Matt the finance Manager was very helpful & awesome about sending the loan to our bank of choice. We received a better rate then expected! We walked away with an awesome SUV for a great deal! Thank You Labadie!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Reese, John O’Rourke
November 17, 2020

"I have to recant a previous review that I posted on the..."

- BWGSARNETT

I have to recant a previous review that I posted on the Labadie page (which was a good review) The used Tahoe I bought so far is good. But make sure you have everything you need before leaving! I ended up purchasing another key fob that I was promised. (That other key fob was coming in from the original owner and would be sent to me...never saw it!) So my extra key fob was purchased at Suburban Chevrolet in Clinton, MI. Calls made to the salesman and used car manager at Labadie went unanswered! Too bad guys you dropped the ball. BTW the crew at Suburban Chevy in Clinton took care of me like I had bought the Tahoe from them! Too bad the Z71 Tahoe wasn't on the Suburban Chevrolet lot it would have been a lot less hassle and closer to home. Oh! one more thing, those key fobs are not cheap!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John O'Rourke
September 30, 2020

"Not worth your time! This dealership is as unprofessional..."

- cwiand

Not worth your time! This dealership is as unprofessional as it gets. I was on my way to the dealership to pick up a used car that I was in the process of purchasing. I had been working with Duriel, one of the salesmen, who left me under the impression that the car was mine - all paperwork was finalized, all I had left to do was arrive with a check, sign my name and drive the car off the lot. I was a few minutes away when I received a call from the salesman that another customer had come in with cash (same price), and they sold it to him. When I spoke to the sales manager about the situation, he said, "He was here, you weren't." This dealership, and the salesmen, are as slimy and greasy as they come, and it should be avoided if you're looking to *actually* purchase a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Marc Labadie
1.0
Mike Lance
1.0
Samantha Reetz
1.0
Other Employees : Duriel Mask
July 29, 2020

"Bodyshop just worked on my 2016 GMC "

- tjhenika

Bodyshop just finished my 2016 GMC truck and did outstanding work!! Would highly recommend them. They returned my truck in "as new condition and on the time promised for the exact price agreed upon.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Bujalski
June 05, 2019

"Great value, choices, and employees"

- Bob S

Our sales rep Matt Larson was friendly, efficient, and ultimately put us in the right vehicle that fit our needs. We love our new Buick Encore! Kudos to Rob Roehrs in the financing department for getting us the loan we needed at a great interest rate.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Larson, Rob Roehrs
June 02, 2019

"Poor service"

- Tjmiller02

The salesman was nothing but a liar. From what was wrong with the vehicle, what was supposed to have been fixed, had the vehicle's rust filled that was gone in 2 weeks. He said they filled it to make it look better. I had brought the vehicle back in less than 24 hours with a transmission issue was told it was ok. Finance Dept lied about loan term. Lied about who required gap insurance. I was told they would get me a safer vehicle but in the end they would not take my calls or answer texts. Salesman lost my title said he would replace it. Have not got that either.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris
Jun 04, 2019 -

Labadie Buick GMC responded

Thank you Tjmiller02 for taking a moment to leave us a review. According to our records, it appears we have no recent record of your visit in our system. If this is in regards to a situation for a spouse or family member, please call us directly at 989-667-2000 or email us at contact@labadieauto.com so that we may be able to assist you further.

Jun 05, 2019 -

Tjmiller02 responded

I bought a vehicle how can you not have a record there? If I'm not a customer that purchased why do I have a loan I'm paying for? Another lie from your company?

April 05, 2019

"Very great"

- Mark

Worked with Nicholas Myers in used car department and he worked very hard for me. I talked to both mangers Dustin and Garry and they treated me very well and kind. I would suggested who ever is looking for a vehicle to check out Labadie GMC and ask for Nick!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Myers
November 21, 2018

"A Great Experience"

- andrea45

Mr. James Mochen and Mr.Tim OKeefe did a excellent job selling me my new GMC. They were professional, Pleasurable, knowledgeable and a pleasure to deal with. I would recommend them to my friends and family Employees dealt with; James Mochen and Tim OKeefe .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Mochen, Tim OKeefe
1
...
1 - 10 of 83 results