Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Laird Noller Automotive

Lawrence, KS

4.4
1,324 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

935 West 23rd St

Lawrence, KS

66046

Directions

1,324 Reviews of Laird Noller Automotive

Sort by Write a review
January 23, 2021

"I test drove a vehicle that had an advertised price that..."

- robertmcelwee79

I test drove a vehicle that had an advertised price that I was going to pay cash for. After the test drive I told the sales person that I would like to buy( I didn't haggle price), but she came back with a final quote of over $1000 more than the sticker price with admin fees. What admin fees can they have for a cash sale? It was false advertising and very dishonest.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gary Bennett
1.0
Curt Butler
1.0
Marc Hauser
1.0
Josh Hoke
1.0
Joe Noller
1.0
October 05, 2020

"2006 Ford mustang with aftermarket supercharger and..."

- SadMan

2006 Ford mustang with aftermarket supercharger and upgraded fuel injectors. Runs perfectly fine...Always has. Dropped off at the Ford dealership for simple airbag recall. They called to tell me it would not start. $150 computer diagnosis of “rich fuel mixture“ = Laymans terms “you flooded it“. The mustang owners handbook has a great description on how to start a mustang with fuel injectors and how to disable fuel injectors by depressing the gas pedal when you accidentally flood it. I have never had that problem before that time; or since after picking it back up at the dealership. Not sure how they flooded it. Their assumption from the computer diagnosis was “leaky fuel injector.” Sounds awfully expensive. My diagnosis was to start it the way it is supposed to be started and drive it normally. Has worked fine ever since. Sorry guys. You blew that one. There was no problem to fix. Just learn how to start your own cars. Thanks for the pricey bill for a free airbag recall. Maybe let some of your old school mechanics do the diagnosis without the computer. Or just start the car without pumping the gas pedal like it is supposed to be started.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don’t know
June 01, 2020

"My daughter needed a safe affordable and reliable car...."

- Jayhawkrose

My daughter needed a safe affordable and reliable car. Single mom and on a tight budget. We were treated so well by salesman, Joe and finance manager, Nathan who got us a great deal. Thank you for being so kind to us!!'

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Kelly
5.0
Other Employees : Nathan in Finance
March 05, 2020

"Worked with Ralph on the purchase of a truck. He was..."

- Jeremy

Worked with Ralph on the purchase of a truck. He was outstanding to work with! We we under a time restraint and Ralph was able to get us out the door and on the road quickly. He even sent me my garage door opener I left in my old car!!! Outstanding service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ralph Six
December 13, 2019

"Not interested in the customer"

- jws

I've tried to buy a vehicle 3 times from these folks. Went elsewhere each time. They aren't interested in what I want. Either they know what I "need" or want to only do business as it's convenient for them. Tried recently to take a vehicle in for warranty work and no one had time to talk. They'd call me back. Never did. Finding another dealer for service now. I wish someone who understood "the customer" would buy this dealership so we'd have a good one in Lawrence.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mohammed Al-Otaibi
July 17, 2019

"Worst car buying experience I have had!"

- 93M6Camaro

I have done business with laird Noller since I bought my first car. Every experience was great and I had only good things to say. After my experience today. I am not sure what happened. I went to inquire about a truck and potentially trade in a mustang I had purchased from them two years ago. The Salesman asked me what time to meet him, I explained to him I could do it in the morning and he text me early asking what time. I told him 830. He never showed up, I sat in the building for 30 minutes before I could get help. I got stuck with another salesman who rushed me through didn’t ask me what I was looking for, literally put zero emphasis on me as a buyer and what I wanted to get out of the situation. Then they have my car for 3 minutes and then insult me with an unbelievable trade in quote. (Apparently it cost 600$ for tire sensors). When I was about to leave they said they would work on a deal. I waited for another hour and nothing happened. I told them I had to go to work, they said they would contact me before 5. No one ever called me and to top off the situation the truck that they had listed wasn’t even the model as described.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Zee Parker
3.0
June 20, 2019

"Good service"

- Julie

They have a great service department! Very friendly guys. Love that I can drop my truck off and get a ride to and from work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerry Corbin
5.0
Jerry Hall
5.0
June 17, 2019

"Okay, but they should do better "

- Budman

Quick Lane isn’t really a good description. They are not quick and you have to schedule appointments about a week in advance. Inside service writer/cashier does an adequate job, but not near as good as previous employee (Tyler?) who held that position. Prices, just like everything has been on the rise, but some fairly significant jumps this last year. But one of my main concerns is that they repeatedly have failed to replace my wheel lock tool in my van. I check every time now before I leave. I asked them did they realize how devastating that would be if I had a flat tire? The mechanic laughed once before. Kinda got the feeling he did it on purpose because I declined the air filter and new tires they recommended. Prices just didn’t seem in line with the competition. This time the service writer went back in and got my wheel lock tool. Said sorry, but just didn’t seem sincere, maybe he was embarrassed? Why do I keep going here? I ask myself that. I have finally earned enough points for a free or close to free oil change, so that one will probably be my last unless things improve. I have over 180,000 miles on my van, so I take care of it and keep up with the regular maintenance. But I really think that is the last thing they want, they really push the optional services and try and make you feel like a bad person when you decline. I don’t mind paying for good work and diagnostic time but I don’t want to feel pressured to spend money on things I don’t want or need. Lastly, while I waited, I went over to the used car lot with my wife to look at a 2019 Mustang. It’s the 4 cyl, eco boost one in Orange Fury, automatic, nice car. The exact color I like. I know I really enjoyed my last 2012 California Special. Been seriously contemplating getting another since my van is getting up there on miles. Odd thing is, the sales people just sat inside and looked out the window drinking their coffee and never even said hello. We looked inside the unlocked Miata and the Flex as well. I am not only shopping for a car, but also a salesman. They saw me, don’t let them tell you otherwise. I was the guy in the wheelchair, so it’s not like I am going to walk up the steps and ask for help (beg to buy something). Bought my wife’s current Ford Escape at another Ford location. Salesman was easy to deal with and loved it because I am a BNSF employee and got the corporate discount ( no long drawn out negotiations), had good credit, ability to pay and knew what I wanted. Waiting to see how they do next time. Peace

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I am not sure which Jerry is in the Quick Lane.
June 17, 2019

"Sunroof"

- patti6

Disappointed in service when ordering my part for sunroof. Would not listen just had car in to service sunroof. I asked why this was not caught when I just had car in. Guy said we don’t open sunroof when it is serviced. That made zer sense to me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Unknown because of sticker shock onnoart
June 17, 2019

"Always happy!"

- Kelsey.kimberlin

I've always taken my car to them and am so happy with the service. It's easy to make an appointment and Jerry is also so helpful. He explains everything to me and even found a replacement part at the last minute to fix something for me. Straight forward, easy to work with and I trust them with all my cars!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerry Hall
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,324 results