Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Lake Country Toyota

4.8

68 Lifetime Reviews

7036 Lake Forest Road, Baxter, Minnesota 56425 Directions
Sales: (218) 454-2200

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

68 Reviews of Lake Country Toyota

Sort by Write a review
March 30, 2019

"New vehicle purchase"

- Roudy ron

Cory wellman was great to work with. Found me the vehicle I wanted for my wife. Purchased a rav4 xle,very nice vehicle and we'll equipped.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh dennison
February 19, 2019

"This dealership is outstanding, and easy to work with!!!!!"

- Toyota Lover

I purchased a Highlander in Feb of 2014 and was helped by Bruce Klanderud , and was very happy with the deal we completed. When I went in to have my Highlander serviced, in Jan of 2019, I talked to Jay Bernards, as Bruce was out of town for the winter. I test drove a 2015 Highlander Limited, and a 2018 Highlander Limited. The deal they presented me on the 2018 Highlander was extremely fair, along with the trade in price on my 2010 Highlander. It was a deal I couldn't pass up!!!! I loved my 2010 Highlander Limited, and in the short time I've had my 2018 Highlander, I love it just as much or even more. This dealership it great! There is no pressure to buy, and they treat you with the utmost of respect. I plan on doing more business with LAKE COUNTRY TOYOTA. Also I want to complement the Service Department on their help!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bruce Kanderud, Jay Bernards, Josh Dennison, And all the others, in the Service and Parts Departments.
October 26, 2018

"Very Fair, Good Experience and left Very Satisfied"

- SugarBrook

Just purchased a used Toyota Venza from Lake Country. I did a good amount of research and shopping online. The best thing I did was purchase a subscription to CarFax and used it to print out six or so history reports on cars I was considering. They also had pricing information to help know what a fair price would be. Cargurus.com also was helpful for searching for cars and what is considered 'fair pricing'. I narrowed my car options to three cars that were for sale from three different dealers. Lake Country was my first stop and I traveled about 80 miles. The Venza I purchased had a nice CarFax report, with most of the service work done by a Walser Toyota dealer (of which Lake Country is part). Lake Country's original asking price was a little high, but instantly adjusted their price to be in line with suggested Blue Book and other price guides. My contact with Lake Country was Dan Bradford and he was a gentleman, helpful and responsive. Not your stereo type / sitcom car sales guy. He made the price fair, we went on a good test drive, answered every question and gave me a fair allowance on an old junk car trade in. It was just like dealing with an old friend. I also had contact with several other staff and they were all polite and genuine. I am completely satisfied with my used car purchase from Dan Bradford and Lake Country Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Bradford
August 21, 2018

"Used car from Cory"

- ted

Drove up from the cities and purchased a car from Cory. He was very friendly and even answered most of my questions over the phone. The car was exactly as he described and I test drove, and bought the car and heading home in less than 20 minutes (by my design and Cory's help). Couldn't be happier.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cory in sales and Bob in finance
April 29, 2018

"Buying new car"

- happycustomer74

I was very happy with the service that I received during the whole experience. I didn't feel any kind of pressure when I was looking to instantly go and buy the car that I was interested in and made my decision on what to buy a lot easier when I did go back to buy my car. Dan was very helpful and was very friendly and the information he gave me on the cars that I initially looked at was excellent. I would definitely go back the next time I am looking for a car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Brandford
March 13, 2018

"Satisfied Customer"

- Happy customer

This is the 2nd Toyota Rav 4 vehicle I have bought and am 100% satisfied. I upgraded to a Rav4 XLE. Service Dept is awesome also.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cory Wellman
February 22, 2018

"Lake Country Toyota takes the hassle out of buying a car"

- Mamadontlie

This dealership bar none, has the best customer service we’ve ever experienced. We’ve owned Fords, Cadillac, Chrysler’s, and Lincoln and absolutely none could compare to the level of service we’ve received at Lake Country Toyota. When you meet general manager Josh Miles and salesman Bruce Klanderud as well Kyle and Tyler in the service department, you’ve met a team of people that care about you and your car. This is the third Toyota we’ve purchased at Lake Country in the past six years. Love our Highlander! Purchasing our newest Highlander was a breeze. We had no intention of buying a car at this particular time but when we went to look at the inventory everything just fell into place. There was no dickering. We had done our homework on what a good trade in value was for our car. They met our expectations on price, trade in value and financing. If you’re looking for ease of doing business check out Lake Country Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bruce Klanderud, Josh Miles, Kyle, Tyler, Jake
January 11, 2018

"Excellent sales and easy buying experience "

- Comfrey74

Cory Wellman was very straight forward and made the buying process enjoyable. I would recommend this dealership to friends and family. They went above and beyond meet our vehicle needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cory Wellman and Bob loreno
January 01, 2018

"Exellant dealership"

- billotte

Bruce was our salesman and he answered all our questions and gave us a full tour of all the operations It is good to have a no pressure salesman Josh was great at explaining all the finance options. I would recommend them to anyone. Bill and Lotte

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bruce and Josh
November 12, 2017

"Excellent experience!"

- LWeber

I worked with Brian Salisbury and he was awesome! I inquired about 2 vehicles late on a Friday night and he emailed back with some info. Dan Bradford also emailed me and he was very nice but was not there on Saturday. The late night mails were totally Unexpected! I drove almost 2 hours the next morning and Brian had the 2 vehicles I was interested in washed and waiting for me to test drive. He was with some other people so he just handed me the keys and let me go for test drives. I picked the one I wanted and felt Brian was very fair and respectful during negotiations. It was a great experience and I would recommend Lake Country Toyota to anyone who is car shopping! Thank you Brian!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Salisbury
1
...
1 - 10 of 68 results