Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Lake Country Toyota

Baxter, MN

5.0
72 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

7036 Lake Forest Road

Baxter, MN

56425

Directions

72 Reviews of Lake Country Toyota

Sort by Write a review
September 08, 2020

"I bought a used 2008 Toyota Prius from this dealership...."

- S'mores

I bought a used 2008 Toyota Prius from this dealership. When I initially contacted them about the Prius, Corey texted me pictures so I could see what it looked like (the pictures weren't up on the website). He also answered some questions I had a few days later about two open recalls on the car (they had already taken care of them). I was still interested, so he offered to put the car aside when it came back from being detailed so that I would be the first one to look at it. I appreciated this because I was 2 and 1/2 hours away from the dealership. When I got there, they let me test drive it by myself. After I did the test drive, Corey made sure I was wanting to buy it (he told me I didn't need to make the decision that day, which was different from other dealers I had gone to). The person who worked with me on the paperwork to sell the car did a good job explaining exactly what I was paying for and what was on the documents I was signing (I think his name was Steve?). About 20 minutes after I left the dealer, the tire pressure light came on. I wasn't sure if I should continue driving, so I called the dealership. It turned out that the tire pressure gauges on the rear tires had dead batteries because they had replaced the tires the same day I bought the car (they didn't know this was a problem until I had a problem with it, but they said they would fix the problem for free, regardless of if it was just tire pressure or if it was bad sensors). The person who was in charge of selling used cars (the used car manager?) let me have them replaced for free since I had just bought the car from them. It took about an hour for the car to be ready to go again. The person in the service department did a good job updating me on what was happening with my car, and seemed to care more about helping the other customers make sure their cars got fixed than making a sale. He helped them even if the customer wasn't necessarily going to be paying them to have something fixed (The customer was looking for a specific kind of bolt, and wanted to know where he could find one). Overall, I had a good experience with both the sales department and the service department. I didn't use financing, so I don't know how that works at this dealership. There didn't seem to be any unreasonable fees that I had to pay when they gave me the total (it was only about $650 over the listing price of the car, and at least $450 of that was taxes). I've had the car for almost a week without noticing any further problems with it. If it weren't for the long drive to get there, I would definitely buy my next car there and would probably look into getting my Prius fixed up there. I might still consider buying my next car from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Corey, Steve
May 09, 2020

"great sales experience"

- sherry

Thank you Brian Salisbury for finding the Highlander with exactly what I wanted. I appreciated the prompt action you took in searching, updating me, and answering my endless questions. You went above and beyond to find the Highlander I wanted. I also appreciated that Bob clearly explained the financial aspect and it was a smooth transaction. It was worth the almost 3 hour drive to do business with you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Salisbury, Bob Loreno
January 27, 2020

"It has been a pleasure to do business with Cory Wellman...."

- albarbhenke

It has been a pleasure to do business with Cory Wellman. I bought a Tundra and a RAV4 from him and there was a good upfront price and great folloup.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cory Wellman
September 10, 2019

"Thank you, Cory Wellman"

- Nonno

I recently purchased a Camry XSE from Lake Country Toyota. This is our 4th new car purchase from Lake Country. All of our purchases have been with Cory Wellman. Cory is a personable, knowledgeable and honest sales rep to work with. I started working with Cory on my purchase three years ago. At the time I had just leased a Lexus GS 350 from a different dealership. I told Cory I had regrets about the lease. He offered to help me select a new vehicle which would meet my needs whenever I was ready. Over those three years Cory met with me several times to answer my questions and ease my concerns. When the time was right, Cory led me to the Camry XSE. I could not be happier with this selection. Thank you, Cory for your patience and dedication in helping me through this process. You are the best! Sincerely, Dave and Kathy Baldrica

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cory Wellman and Steve
March 30, 2019

"New vehicle purchase"

- Roudy ron

Cory wellman was great to work with. Found me the vehicle I wanted for my wife. Purchased a rav4 xle,very nice vehicle and we'll equipped.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh dennison
February 19, 2019

"This dealership is outstanding, and easy to work with!!!!!"

- Toyota Lover

I purchased a Highlander in Feb of 2014 and was helped by Bruce Klanderud , and was very happy with the deal we completed. When I went in to have my Highlander serviced, in Jan of 2019, I talked to Jay Bernards, as Bruce was out of town for the winter. I test drove a 2015 Highlander Limited, and a 2018 Highlander Limited. The deal they presented me on the 2018 Highlander was extremely fair, along with the trade in price on my 2010 Highlander. It was a deal I couldn't pass up!!!! I loved my 2010 Highlander Limited, and in the short time I've had my 2018 Highlander, I love it just as much or even more. This dealership it great! There is no pressure to buy, and they treat you with the utmost of respect. I plan on doing more business with LAKE COUNTRY TOYOTA. Also I want to complement the Service Department on their help!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bruce Kanderud, Jay Bernards, Josh Dennison, And all the others, in the Service and Parts Departments.
October 26, 2018

"Very Fair, Good Experience and left Very Satisfied"

- SugarBrook

Just purchased a used Toyota Venza from Lake Country. I did a good amount of research and shopping online. The best thing I did was purchase a subscription to CarFax and used it to print out six or so history reports on cars I was considering. They also had pricing information to help know what a fair price would be. Cargurus.com also was helpful for searching for cars and what is considered 'fair pricing'. I narrowed my car options to three cars that were for sale from three different dealers. Lake Country was my first stop and I traveled about 80 miles. The Venza I purchased had a nice CarFax report, with most of the service work done by a Walser Toyota dealer (of which Lake Country is part). Lake Country's original asking price was a little high, but instantly adjusted their price to be in line with suggested Blue Book and other price guides. My contact with Lake Country was Dan Bradford and he was a gentleman, helpful and responsive. Not your stereo type / sitcom car sales guy. He made the price fair, we went on a good test drive, answered every question and gave me a fair allowance on an old junk car trade in. It was just like dealing with an old friend. I also had contact with several other staff and they were all polite and genuine. I am completely satisfied with my used car purchase from Dan Bradford and Lake Country Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Bradford
August 21, 2018

"Used car from Cory"

- ted

Drove up from the cities and purchased a car from Cory. He was very friendly and even answered most of my questions over the phone. The car was exactly as he described and I test drove, and bought the car and heading home in less than 20 minutes (by my design and Cory's help). Couldn't be happier.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cory in sales and Bob in finance
April 29, 2018

"Buying new car"

- happycustomer74

I was very happy with the service that I received during the whole experience. I didn't feel any kind of pressure when I was looking to instantly go and buy the car that I was interested in and made my decision on what to buy a lot easier when I did go back to buy my car. Dan was very helpful and was very friendly and the information he gave me on the cars that I initially looked at was excellent. I would definitely go back the next time I am looking for a car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Brandford
March 13, 2018

"Satisfied Customer"

- Happy customer

This is the 2nd Toyota Rav 4 vehicle I have bought and am 100% satisfied. I upgraded to a Rav4 XLE. Service Dept is awesome also.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cory Wellman
1
...
1 - 10 of 72 results