About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Lakeside Chevrolet

1.2

8 Lifetime Reviews

2249 N Detroit St, Warsaw, Indiana 46580 Directions
Sales: (574) 306-0387

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

8 Reviews of Lakeside Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
July 31, 2018

"Bad service"

- Jtc123

They show open appointment times for service but this means nothing. Truck brought in for minor work windshield washer pump and stereo software update. Appointment was at 9:30. Truck sat all day no work was done then when I got to the dealer and asked for my truck back instead of a rental car the service manager got an attitude. Just terrible. Would never bother with these people again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager
June 03, 2017

"Hands down worst dealership experience of all time!!!"

- Robert Baker

I purchased a 70K mile/84 month, bumper to bumper/ $0 deductible warranty on a 2012 Cruze from another dealership. I took the car in for a power window repair and was told that GM showed no such warranty; that I had to pay $225.00 out of my pocket to get it fixed, and that I could not get reimbursed when I provided them the warranty information at a later time.. When I asked about the warranty being purchased at another dealership in DFW area, they told me that they had contacted that dealership and that they had not sold this type of warranty in years!! Fortunately, I found my warranty card in my wallet and did not have to pay out of pocket. In the meantime, after I presented the warranty card, I was told that they initially did not find it because they had accidentally transposed the VIN!!! Puhleezz!! I also requested the driver side visor clip to be repaired. They told me that it was being ordered and that they would contact me when it came in. That was 10 months ago and I haven't heard a word since. When I call about this, I am told that it is still on back order. By far the most inept, rude service staff that I have ever encountered!! If necessary, I would drive to another state before I would EVER go there again. I am giving them 1 star because I can't give them zero stars!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service
September 18, 2016

" Worst dealership "

- Carbuyer

I had made serval attempts in years past to purchase a vehicle from lakeside. Once again I had a bad experience. Some guy named Chris who was apparently the sales manager on duty, I guess he was ready to go home when he came in to our cubicle and decided to tank the deal that we were working on. He said we were wasting his time. What an idiot!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris
May 13, 2016

"GM/Owner was very unprofessional and insulting."

- dissappointedRHHS

Bob Holliman was rude, used curse words and hung up on us. You NEVER treat a customer this way. If a deal can't be made, you shake hands, say no thank you and move on. What a joke. He behaved like an idiot. I would never recommend this place to anyone and instead advise everyone to just go somewhere else. Such a shame for the city of Rockwall.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bob Holliman & "Chris"
December 29, 2015

"Terrible service department"

- Gg4178

Tho whom this may concern: I just want to report a bad customer experience I received at Lakeside Chevrolet in Rockwall, Tx. I bought a certified Used 2014 Chevrolet Silverado Crew Cab 4WD Texas Edition from Huffines chevrolet in Lewisville, Tx. I also purchased a extended warranty as well. Shortly after I purchased the truck I noticed that the collision alert and Lane Departure was not working. It was not a necessity to get it fixed right away, so I waited for about 11 months and while i was on Christmas vacation, I had some time, so I dropped my truck off at Lakeside Chevrolet In Rockwall for Service to have oil change done and to have them fix the collision alert and lane departure issues I mentioned above. They had my truck for 3 days and they called me and said the truck was fixed, but ask me if the windshield has ever been replaced. I said that it has not since I have owned the truck. They proceed to tell me that I have a aftermarket windshield installed and they found the connection cables to the camera installed in the front windshield was unplugged and because the windshield is aftermarket, the labor/service will not be covered under my warranty and that I owed $59.17 for the repair. I am not trying to make a big deal about $60.00, but the whole situations just rubs me wrong. I bought a certified GM vehicle and just expected that I can take it to any cerified GM service center and I would be taken care of with issues I may have with my vehicle. The service advisor at Lakeside told me that if I had bought the truck from Lakeside that they would have taken care of the issue at no charge, but being I did not, I would have to pay the $59.17 that is due. Adviser stated if I wanted to be reimbursed, that I would need to contact Huffines where I purchased the truck and take it up with them... I did just that and spoke with the Service Manager Allen Moore at Huffines and explained what happened. Allen was very upset as to the way I was treated and apologized on there behalf and said that Lakeside should of fixed the issue at no charge, no matter if I have a aftermarket windshield or not.He told me to email him a copy of the invoice from Lakeside and that he would mail me a check to reimburse the $59.17. Allen Moore from Huffines was great, and I did receive a check as he promised, so I am very happy with the customer service I received from him... I just think that someone from Chevrolet needs to address this issue at Lakeside Chevrolet. I will never take my truck back there for service again. 2014 Chevrolet Crew Cab LTZ 4WD (Texas Edition)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tamera
April 07, 2014

"Great service!"

- HollyFitzgerald

The service center at Lakeside Chevy was fantastic. Our truck had a recall that needed fixed. The guys at Lakeside had us in and out in no time. They were friendly, professional, and very knowledgeable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dustin
May 14, 2012

"Drove an hour to get there because they were the cheapest..."

- 09g8gt

Drove an hour to get there because they were the cheapest place, cost me 350 to fix what was supposedly wrong with my car and to have the front end aligned. They told me that one thing was wrong verbally, and printed another on paper, and also printed on paper that I was complaining of my car doing one thing, when I said it had a totally different issue. Drove off and quickly realized the problem was still persisting and had not been fixed and my car was still pulling hard. Before I even went home I stopped at a Tuffy's and they did a full inspection and found the real problem and also showed how badly out of align my car was. Called lakeside back and they told me to bring it back in. Instead of checking the paperwork over the phone and telling me there's nothing they could do and that the car was aligned when it left their shop, they waited til I got there an hour later and had the paperwork WAITING ready to show me that it WAS in fact aligned, and that it must have fallen back out of alignment on the way home. I'm not buying that. So instead of taking an hour of their time to correct the problem and make their customer happy, they decided to argue with me how my front tires are wore so bad that it messed up the alignment in an hour drive (even though I've had THREE different car shops tell me my tires aren't bad enough to do that, and multiple random car people tell me that as well). And if my tires were so bad and the cause for the problem of my car why didn't they tell me that when they did the inspection, instead of waiting to print it on the invoice AFTER they charged me 350, and then STILL didn't go over it with me, just collected their money and sent me out the door. I also never got a print out or even shown my alignment. I was originally quoted 70 dollars for labor, and it ended up being 200 for labor! They clearly miss the details and show a lack of genuine care for their customers, and you truly get (OR DON'T GET) what you pay for. Instead of taking an hour of their time to make a customer happy and stand behind their work, they wasted 2 hours of mine driving there and back, and i was sent home angry, resulting in this terrible review.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
There is more than 1, John Coffey's name is on the paperwork
January 04, 2008

"My 2005 Malibu Maxx was into Lakeside Chevrolet in..."

- Michael Martin

My 2005 Malibu Maxx was into Lakeside Chevrolet in Warsaw, In. for service 10/31/07 and they replaced my steering column due to my electric power steering failure. On December 10, 2007 General Motors began notifying all 2005 Malibu owners of a GM issued Service Bulletin concerning all 2005 Malibu autos with a reimbursement claim form if repairs were done and/or a 7 year warranty on the steering column if it had not failed yet. Today is January 4, 2008 and I have not heard from Lakeside Chevrolet about the Service Bulletin. Considering it was only 10 days from my service until GM started mailing owners directly, I believe Lakeside had the service bulletin at the time of my power steering failure and charged me for repairs anyhow.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Mort 306
1
1 - 8 of 8 results