Back

Lakeside Toyota

Metairie, LA

3.9
717 Reviews
Lakeside Toyota has been a volume Toyota dealer in the Greater New Orleans for over twenty two years specializing in new Toyotas, and Toyota Certified cars, trucks, and SUVs in Louisiana. We are located at the foot of the Causeway in Metairie, La. In 2004, the Scion franchise was added to the dealership offering a greater selection to our customers with models such as the Scion XA, XB, TC and the new sporty FRS. We also offer a wide variety of new and used Toyota cars, Trucks and SUV's such as: Avalon, Camry, Solara, Corolla, Matrix, Prius, Yaris, Tacoma, Tundra, 4 Runner, FJ Cruiser, Highlander, Land Cruiser, RAV4, Sequoia, Venza, Sienna, Camry Hybrid, Avalon Hybrid and Highlander Hybrid. Come in and see why we are a volume Toyota dealer!
Contact Dealership

3701 N Causeway Blvd

Metairie, LA

70002

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 717 reviews

January 28, 2024

Purchased a 2016 tundra last July my salesman was Milton. We agreed on a price I drove 6hrs to get there. When we got to the dealer we discovered an accident on the saw’s department with the numbers. Was a $ More

by Big Mike
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Milton Watson
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jan 29, 2024 -

Lakeside Toyota responded

Thank you for leaving this kind review, Big Mike! We love hearing you enjoyed your experience with Lakeside Toyota. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

January 03, 2024

Once again the service department at Lakeside Toyota drop the ball. Very poor communication between myself and the service department. If you read the first review that I sent this is a continuation of that More

by jchristakis63
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Karl Meredith
1.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jean Paul Buisson
1.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
David Winfield
1.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Alex Delatte
1.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Other Employees : Constanza. I would rate him lower than one star !!!
Jan 03, 2024 -

Lakeside Toyota responded

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced through these repairs. While there are sometimes unforeseen complications that prolong repair times, we are continually working to improve communication practices. If you would like to discuss this further, please call our Service Manager, David Winfield, at (504) 833-3311.

Jan 03, 2024 -

jchristakis63 responded

I believe David was part of the problem which I had with the service department from the beginning. Absolutely no apology from David or anyone part of his team. The interaction that I had with everyone from the service department could have gone a lot smoother if they just listened to me from the beginning. Today I picked up my truck and steering column which was changed was the problem all a long. The truck is much more tighter and not as loose in the steering component. Can you believe the response that one of David service manager told me that my truck was not a safety issue. That’s the reason why my truck did not take priority. Over other vehicles. I am very disappointed from that response from this service manager. Steering a vehicle is not a safety issue !!!!! I was so glad that everything was documented. For my safety and also from my family. Knowing if something would of happened to me or someone else. Lakeside Toyota at 3701 N Causeway Metairie La 70002 would of been responsible. So I know that I am not going to get a apology from anyone from the service department. They should offer at least a oil change using one hundred percent synthetic oil. Not the conventional oil or the synthetic brand.

December 28, 2023

Very professional and up front. Very satisfied with services and the deal they were able to get me on my new car/SUV. More

by Richard.j.rangel2369
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Milton Watson
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Zaher Eljqouhan
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jan 02, 2024 -

Lakeside Toyota responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave this kind review, Richard.j.rangel2369! We are thrilled to hear your car-buying experience at Lakeside Toyota was a great one. We hope to see you again in the future!

December 27, 2023

Salesman Bob licht only thinks about himself. The service department is the worst and unprofessional department I have ever seen. From top to bottom. I had dealings with every service department More

by jchristakis63
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Karl Meredith
1.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jean Paul Buisson
1.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
David Winfield
1.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Bob Licht
1.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Alex Delatte
1.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Other Employees : Constanza he was the most unprofessional. He also the most dishonest manager !!!
December 16, 2023

The service department try their best with every customer. Just like other businesses, some things are out of the employees control. I've never had an issue in years with them. And if i ever do, I'l More

by PaperChaser
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Karl Meredith
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jean Paul Buisson
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
David Winfield
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Angela Yarbro
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Alex Delatte
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Nicole Michalatos
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Craig Calamia
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Other Employees : Kelsey
Dec 18, 2023 -

Lakeside Toyota responded

Thank you for this kind review, PaperChaser! We appreciate the five stars and this amazing feedback. We hope to see you again in the future!

November 03, 2023

Called two days in a row and was sent to a recorder on both days. One was to a manager and one was to a service supervisor. Two days later and I am still waiting for a return call. Drove in today (luncht More

by DEE
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Winfield
4.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Other Employees : Person who answers main line was not nice.
Nov 03, 2023 -

Lakeside Toyota responded

Dee, I'm sorry. Call Mike, my direct line is 504-835-1859.

October 20, 2023

Lisa and her team at the Collision Center are professional, courteous and provide quality workmanship. More

by 02wriggle.fesses
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lisa Vonder-Haar
Oct 23, 2023 -

Lakeside Toyota responded

Thank you for this kind review, 02wriggle.fesses! We appreciate you taking the time to give us this feedback. We hope to serve you again in the future!

October 19, 2023

I would like to thank you on yesterday when my daugther purchase a car.your customer service was excellent.you was very patience with my daugther you never rush her.thanks you so much.may god bless you. More

by riggins_wanda
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Weeks
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Oct 20, 2023 -

Lakeside Toyota responded

Thank you for these kind words, riggins_wanda! We are so glad to hear your daughter's experience with us was a great one. We hope to see you again in the future!

October 11, 2023

Great people Mr Pat Brown and Luis Deleon big heart great customer service trustworthy I was comfortable with them both. I will send customers their way. Both dress for success, pleasant. I really knew More

by KKelsonpack
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luis Deleon
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Other Employees : Mr Patrick Brown Five Stars
Oct 12, 2023 -

Lakeside Toyota responded

Kathryn, thank you for taking the time to leave this amazing review of Lakeside Toyota Service Center! We are so glad to hear Pat and Luis made your experience a great one. We hope to see you again soon!

September 15, 2023

Never gave me out the door price with all taxes and fees. Simply giving me run-around with email exchanges. All of the dealers are same, so you are not special either More

by vic
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Stacy Williams and another man whose name I don't recall
Sep 18, 2023 -

Lakeside Toyota responded

vic, we apologize you are not 100% satisfied with the experience you've had with Lakeside Toyota. We hope you will give us the opportunity to make things right. If you would like to tell us more about your experience, please call our General Sales Manager, Troy Campise, at (504) 833-3311.

1
...