Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Lakeside Toyota

Metairie, LA

4.7
646 Reviews
Lakeside Toyota has been a volume Toyota dealer in the Greater New Orleans for over twenty two years specializing in new Toyotas, and Toyota Certified cars, trucks, and SUVs in Louisiana. We are located at the foot of the Causeway in Metairie, La. In 2004, the Scion franchise was added to the dealership offering a greater selection to our customers with models such as the Scion XA, XB, TC and the new sporty FRS. We also offer a wide variety of new and used Toyota cars, Trucks and SUV's such as: Avalon, Camry, Solara, Corolla, Matrix, Prius, Yaris, Tacoma, Tundra, 4 Runner, FJ Cruiser, Highlander, Land Cruiser, RAV4, Sequoia, Venza, Sienna, Camry Hybrid, Avalon Hybrid and Highlander Hybrid. Come in and see why we are a volume Toyota dealer!
Contact Dealership

3701 N Causeway Blvd

Metairie, LA

70002

Directions

By Type

Showing 647 reviews

July 28, 2021

"My experience at Lakeside Toyota was stress-free and..."

- Jerry

My experience at Lakeside Toyota was stress-free and relaxing. My sales consultant, Sam Rawashdeh, made it this way. Sometimes it was even fun, considering the fact that I was about ready to make a major purchase. He did not try and pressure me into doing anything. I really like the open flow of the main lobby, with all the glass walls, as compared to the old typical closed in small rooms. I would recommend Lakeside Toyota based upon my experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Sam Rawashdeh- 5 star rating
July 19, 2021

"Thanks to Jonathan and Lakeside Toyota, I was able to..."

- Cindy p.

Thanks to Jonathan and Lakeside Toyota, I was able to purchase a new Rav4. I was in and out in no time and had a great buying experience! Thanks so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Jonathan Bryant is a top salesman!
Jul 20, 2021 -

Lakeside Toyota responded

Cindy - we truly appreciate your feedback! Until next time, take care!

July 14, 2021

"The people were very easy to work with, Johnathen was..."

- jnbcourier@cox.net

The people were very easy to work with, Johnathen was very helpful and did everything he said here , the finance guy was the nicest finance I ever worked with in buying cars ..

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 15, 2021 -

Lakeside Toyota responded

Thank you for this awesome five-star review! It was a pleasure.

July 07, 2021

"I went to the dealership and the customer service was..."

- Black Stallion

I went to the dealership and the customer service was awesome. I didn’t have to wait long to purchase a vehicle. I would definitely recommend Lakeside Toyota

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 09, 2021 -

Lakeside Toyota responded

Your recommendation is the best compliment - thanks, Black Stallion!

July 02, 2021

"Jean Paul Buisson is by far the most incompetent and..."

- Kizzle

Jean Paul Buisson is by far the most incompetent and unprofessional person I've ever dealt with. I brought my truck into the service department and was immediately turned off the moment he approached me. My brother-in-law left a negative review as well which Lakeside Toyota apparently deleted. Very unprofessional and rude and he needs to take a training course on how to speak to customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jul 12, 2021 -

Lakeside Toyota responded

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear about your negative experience and would like to work towards a resolution. At your earliest convenience, please reach out to our Service Manager, Karl Meredith, at (504) 833-3311.

June 24, 2021

"Good great job these guys are the best in town..."

- Jman35474

Good great job these guys are the best in town

Read More
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 24, 2021 -

Lakeside Toyota responded

Thank you for this awesome review! It was a pleasure.

June 23, 2021

"I experienced EXCELLENT customer service by Robb Stevens..."

- michelle

I experienced EXCELLENT customer service by Robb Stevens & the finance dept! I also got a great deal for the vehicle! I am very satisfied overall! THANKS Lakeside Toyota! I would highly recommend this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Robb Stevens
Jun 24, 2021 -

Lakeside Toyota responded

Michelle - thank you for this awesome feedback! It was a pleasure.

May 18, 2021

"Cameron Campise was very professional great salesman..."

- brandylane59

Cameron Campise was very professional great salesman thanks for your services 5***** I highly recommend this salesman he made feel very comfortable and well mannered

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 19, 2021 -

Lakeside Toyota responded

Thank you for this awesome five-star review! It was a pleasure.

May 15, 2021

"Zaher was wonderful as a sales consultant. It’s been a..."

- john.eurton

Zaher was wonderful as a sales consultant. It’s been a long time since I had a pleasurable experience buying a new vehicle. Thanks so very much. John Eurton 2021 4Runner

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 18, 2021 -

Lakeside Toyota responded

Thank you for this awesome five-star review! It was a pleasure.

May 13, 2021

"Terrible. Had my car towed to Lakeside Toyota because it..."

- Luke

Terrible. Had my car towed to Lakeside Toyota because it wouldn’t start. Replaced the fuel pump, got it back and the same day was having issues again with starting, bought it back and they replaced another part along with the fuel pump again. Less than a week later the car starts running rough, check engine light is on. After keeping it for 4 business days I finally get it back. They replaced spark plugs and ignition coil. After driving it for about 10 miles it’s doing the exact same things. So now I have to bring it back for who knows how long. I gave it one star because you can’t give it zero . I will say that the service rep Tina is very good.

Read More
Quality of Work
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
May 18, 2021 -

Lakeside Toyota responded

Luke - thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear about your frustrating experience and would like to work towards a resolution. When you have a moment, please reach out to our Service Manager, Karl Meredith, at (504) 833-3311.

1
...
1 - 10 of 647 results