Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Land Rover San Antonio

San Antonio, TX

3.9
59 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

13660 IH 10 W

San Antonio, TX

78249

Directions

59 Reviews of Land Rover San Antonio

Sort by Write a review
June 15, 2020

"We waited over 5 months for a second key?! No staff..."

- mpedraza

We waited over 5 months for a second key?! No staff member ever kept us up to date on the status or reason for the delay, until we called in asking for it on 5 separate occasions?! Each time stating 2 weeks more...but we finally received it! On the other hand, we took the vehicle in for tire service and the staff was outstanding! Greeted us, made us feel welcomed and appreciated, offered us something to drink, and kept us posted and completed our service in a timely manner, without a lengthy stay. The waiting room seating, however, is not reflective of the exclusive branding of Land Rover, the quality nor professional image. It is quite frankly pathetic and insulting! The sales staff and service staff appeared well dressed and professional, but the care and quality of the waiting area was poorly decorated and poorly furnished with seating that was carelessly considered! We've sat in waiting rooms at a low grade hospital or clinic that looked and felt better?! If customers are sitting around in a waiting room for a dealership that sells Premium Quality Vehicles, expects reasonable consideration to providing a generously honest survey, I would expect that same feeling while waiting for my vehicle to be serviced. Not asking for Margaritas or Wine while you wait, but rather an atmosphere that provides comfortable luxurious seating, at the very least. If the inside of a Land Rover is luxurious with new leather lumbar seating, great surround stereo system, acclimated cooling and or heating and smooth quiet ride, I would expect for that same feeling to be transferred and felt throughout my every experience while visiting the showroom, regardless of waiting to purchase or waiting for service!! Otherwise, you begin the process of a false promise, and focus interest on just selling and moving on...The "Product" Sells itself, but the "Service" controls the demand!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dealership
Jun 16, 2020 -

Land Rover San Antonio responded

We appreciate you leaving this honest feedback about your experience. We appreciate any and all feedback, as it allows us to continue to grow and improve as a dealership. At your earliest convenience, please feel free to reach out to us so that we can learn more about your visit. We hope to talk with you soon. Sincerely, The Land Rover San Antonio Team

April 16, 2020

"Do not Trust This Dealership!"

- Lsarios9144

I stop by after work looking for an LR4 I was told they did have nay in stock but I was shown a a ford explorer. My wife and I both liked the vehicle and while we were considering the purchase we were told it was the lowest priced it town and shown other listings of similar vehicles. We were given the Car fax. The one thing we were not told is that the vehicle had hail damage and that is why the price was so low. it was late in the evening and the vehicle was not all the clean so I never noticed it. The dealer obviously knew about it and that it why it was priced the way it was. I didn't notice the extent of the hail damage until my brother in law who owns a car detail business detailed the car and started pointing all of the damage out. Do not trust this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Amanda
February 24, 2020

"Our Sales Rep Jonathan was absolutely amazing and..."

- mpedraza

Our Sales Rep Jonathan was absolutely amazing and extremely knowledgable about their vehicles and their capabilities. What started off with a simple visit, ended up with my wife and I driving a new car off the lot! We didn't anticipate any purchases prior to our visit, but our vision of owning this luxurious vehicle, with the friendly and respectful character of Jonathan, truly convinced us that our time had arrived after waiting a whole year!!! The Test Drive through the lot obstacle course blew us away and truly sold us on the off road capabilities of the vehicle!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathan
February 12, 2020

"2015 Porsche 911"

- harpolem

My "journey" with this dealership lasted over thirty days , I know them well ! My sales person was Steven Likens, he was patient with me and of great help in my purchase of this car. I flew into San Antonio to pick the car up, Steven met me at the airport, drove me to the dealership where he had most all the paper work completed. Minimum time required before I was driving off the lot, nice experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steven Likens
January 24, 2020

"Best experience with my Sales Guide, DANA NAPIER! He made..."

- Happy Buyer

Best experience with my Sales Guide, DANA NAPIER! He made sure the process ran smoothly from beginning to end. I recommend Land Rover San Antonio!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
DANA NAPIER
January 19, 2020

"I couldn’t have asked for a better buying experience...."

- AnthonyDallas

I couldn’t have asked for a better buying experience. From the very first text to signing the papers, to a few days after delivery, I’ve been surprised at how much this dealer seems to care about it’s customers. Will definitely be back again even though it’s a 4 hr drive from where I live. I guess the dealers in my area don’t care about the experience as long as they sell cars. Thanks Amanda and the team at LR San Antonio!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amanda
December 28, 2019

"I just finished doing some business with these guys...."

- mikekberg

I just finished doing some business with these guys. Nothing but professional. Steve was very courteous and very knowledgeable about our vehicles to choose from. Was a very smooth transaction and highly recommend these guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steven Likens
December 27, 2019

"Service department is TERRIBLE! They never pick up the..."

- Unhappy

Service department is TERRIBLE! They never pick up the vehicle as scheduled and when you call, nobody knows who did the “scheduling error”. The first time they scheduled my service, they did not show up to pick up my vehicle as scheduled. It took them TWO WEEKS to get the scheduling error straightened out. This time, again they don’t have my vehicle on their schedule. When we advised the service manager, Skyler, that we received a confirmation text, he stated that it was from the Boerne location. I advised him that the text included their dealership address. He had no answer to this “error” since he is “new into the brand”. My vehicle has been unusable for two weeks now and it will most likely take them another two weeks to get the scheduling error fixed. I’m heading elsewhere for my next Range Rover HSE long wheel base.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Skylar
November 17, 2019

"Sold Underneath Us - E"

- johnny.perales

Selected vehicle, signed buyers order, filled out credit application as well as disclosures on vehicle's condition. We waited approximately 2hrs and a sales manager came to visit us stating that we couldn't complete the sale due to the time of the afternoon and not being able to get a hold of our bank for a validated payoff of trade in our vehicle. Also preceded to say that if we wanted to accept their higher rate interest we could buy the car that evening. We declined, he then stated that they couldn't hold our vehicle and that they had other appointments. I had already filled out paper work as stated earlier; to include a document that stating that if my payoff was higher that I would be responsible for any delta in dollar amount. We received a call on the way home from Mr. Ed Noriega attempting to apologize for the tactics and then later restating that if the car was there Monday he would sell it to us. I got a video message from the sales rep Dana, stating the car was sold later that evening. My complaint is that because they couldn't sell me at a higher interest rate they sold the car underneath me even after I provided my social security and personal information. Stay away from this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dana Napier, Ed Noriega, Brent Pavilsta
October 14, 2019

""My Awesome Experience""

- N/A

I recently made a purchased a used vehicle from SA LandRover and had the BEST Salesperson, Dana Napier; and Service Rep, Rhonda Flores. Even though my vehicle wasn't a "Land Rover", I was treated as if it came straight off the show room floor. The patience and attention given to me was AWESOME. I can truly say "The Cavender Way is the Only Way". If you are in the market for a Land Rover/Range Rover, please rush right over to SA Land Rover and ask for Dana Napier.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dana Napier
11 - 20 of 59 results