Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Land Rover West Ashley

Charleston, SC

4.0
17 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1511 Savannah Hwy.

Charleston, SC

29407

Directions

17 Reviews of Land Rover West Ashley

Sort by Write a review
April 26, 2021

"Sloppy service and after purchase follow up. Tommy Baker..."

- Neilparnes

Sloppy service and after purchase follow up. Tommy Baker needs to go back to work! Put wrong tires on my 2017 LR. no plate yet on 2/6 LR DEFENDER. nobody answers email or phone calls. Too busy and now too sloppy. DO NOT BUY HERE !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Thien , smith
January 20, 2021

"Don't take your vehicle there. James (service manager)..."

- millionaire beauty

Don't take your vehicle there. James (service manager) very disrespectful and uneducated. They will take your money and not even fix the issue. Poor service at Land Rover on West Ashley.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James (service manager) & jeremy (advisor)
October 12, 2020

"I’ve owned my Evoque for a almost a year and a half now.I..."

- Anna

I’ve owned my Evoque for a almost a year and a half now.I bought it new from Land Rover West Ashley. A luxury car for unbelievable money. Wouldn’t you expect great maintenance service for your money? Not with WA branch. My experience with them has been nothing but disappointment. And it’s not just an occasional, one- time bad luck , I understand anybody can screw up once in a while. But every single time I need service they mess up. This time my car needed alignment bc one of the wheels was completely worn out and I scheduled an appointment online, showed up in person the next day to make sure they got me in the system, requested a new tire by the date of my appointment, told them it’s ok if I need to pay for it. Dropped the car on Friday morning, 8:45 am as scheduled, when I asked them if they got a new tire for me they said no. All day Friday,all day Saturday..... Monday morning - still ain’t got my car back. Which is more frustrating - no text message, no call, no nothing to let me know how long it might take. It’s my only car and I think I deserve to be informed... my schedule totally messed up bc those guys don’t seem to be interested in keeping you as their client. Keep stealing my time by keeping my car for as many days as they consider possible. Service guys from regular cars I used to have did a way better job.: at least they never left me hanging... These people in West Ashley dealership are the reason why I’m so ready to give up the car I like. Outrageous! Why should I be calling them trying to find out when my car is ready? Isn’t it supposed to be the other way in customer service?Is there any time frame for a simple service like changing one tire?Two nights, isn’t that enough for it?Absolutely absurd!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No names
June 26, 2020

"This is the best Land Rover dealership I've been to. Chad..."

- Kelly

This is the best Land Rover dealership I've been to. Chad is super helpful and always goes above and beyond to ensure I have a great experience. The pricing is transparent and they don't push additional services you don't need or want the way other dealerships do. Highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chad Pollak
June 06, 2020

"Matt Dieterich was very helpful. Made the buying..."

- Ddanklef

Matt Dieterich was very helpful. Made the buying experience easy. Baker is a first class operation when it comes to customer satisfaction. Their entire staff is excellent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Dieterich
May 15, 2020

"David in the Service Department"

- odessa.brown

David in the service department takes great care of me when I bring my Range Rover in for service. Great communication for start to finish!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David
April 12, 2020

"Chad Pollak at Baker Motors always does a fantastic job..."

- frankpugliese

Chad Pollak at Baker Motors always does a fantastic job on my car. My car was completed on time and delivered clean. Thanks so much for another great job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chad Pollak
April 06, 2020

"Exceptional"

- jennybutler722

The service team at Land Rover is truely exceptional from communication to vehicle knowledge to personalization. Part of the car buying experience is this exceptional team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chad
April 01, 2020

"Chad and service department are great. I feel confident..."

- JHB

Chad and service department are great. I feel confident that the repairs will be made timely and correctly. Great dealer and great employees. Many thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chad
March 23, 2020

"James, Victor, Chad and David took very good care of me..."

- mtcraine

James, Victor, Chad and David took very good care of me and my 2012 Range Rover. Suspension issue two days and fixed right first time!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James, Victor, Chad and David
1
1 - 10 of 17 results