About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Land Rover of Las Vegas

1.9

9 Lifetime Reviews

5255 W Sahara, Las Vegas, Nevada 89146 Directions
Sales: (702) 579-0400

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

9 Reviews of Land Rover of Las Vegas

Sort by Write a review
September 04, 2018

"What customer service?"

- jenaepage

The customer service I have experienced in the last 3 years owning a vehicle I purchased here has been nothing short of a nightmare. They do not care about customers whatsoever. Unfortunately, my vehicle has had NOTHING but PROBLEM after PROBLEM. To add insult to injury, it never fails that the service department is there to be completely incompetent, disorganized and over promise and under deliver. Don't even waste your time talking to the service manager Chris, he is the biggest problem with their service department. To even call him a manager is a joke. Every time we have called to bring my car in for the countless problems it has had, they have no record of my appointment, no clue why I'm there and we have to fight tooth and nail to receive just the most basic of "customer service". Honestly, the convenience store staff near my office provide customer service far superior than Chris and his sorry excuse of a service department at Land Rover Las Vegas. If you are in the market for a luxury vehicle and are a Las Vegas local, I would strongly encourage you to look elsewhere. This is the only Land Rover dealer in the valley and they will treat you like garbage because they know you have no where else to go (within a reasonable distance). Purchasing my Range Rover Evoque from this dealership is hands down the biggest regret in my entire life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris, Veronica
March 20, 2018

"Service is horrible!"

- Portlandpeeps

Unless they can put your car on the diagnostic machine and get an answer don't bother. We took our 04' LR3 to get serviced, smelled gas, checks brakes...it's been four (4) times now, they can find nothing. Our car is leaking gas in the AM, smells to high heaven. I gave them one more time at their urging after letting them know we needed to find another mechanic to fix this elusive problem. Nope, still couldn't do it...however, this time they left the engine cover off! How in the world did they not notice they had an extra cover?! No phone call nothing! And my husband just happened to open the hood about a 2 weeks later...to troubleshoot himself. No offer to deliver it to my husbands work, our house nothing. Did I mention how much this has cost us! When my husband went back to Land Rover it took 20 minutes for them to find it!!! We just moved here from Portland, our car has NEVER been anywhere but the dealer. We are looking for alternatives.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager
January 22, 2018

"Service Department will hold you hostage. "

- LVHeartSurgeon

Bought a brand new RR sport diesel in 2016, nice to me when I bought it, but every 2-6 months a warning light comes on ad if you ignore it your car gives you a no restart warning. Well the service department is always busy, but’s they fail to provide loaner service with any consistency. They say they are busy, but for 2 Years the only response has been to tell you that there are no loaners available. Service department is always backed up, always a wait, and YOU CAN ONLY GET SERVICE WHEN YOU LEAVE YOUR CAR FOR A COUPLE OF DAYS!! As long as you have a warranty on anything they will throttle you with back dates. It worse than a doctors office. Toyota, Honda, Kia, and Hyundai all have faster return and easier service. I’ve had a service visit almost every 6 months. No one ever answers the phone, and the appointments are all weeks away. Pay $100k for this? Shame on you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jessica transferred me to someone(? Name)who only had excuses.
February 05, 2016

"From Service to Sales they are trustworthy and accommodating"

- NicoleWebber

I always have pleasant experiences with Gary in Service, They are upfront on maintenance or repairs! John Navara is an excellent Sales Manager. Trustworthy and accommodating! -Nicole Webber

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Navara sales manager, John in sales, Gary in Service
June 06, 2015

"Do not service at Las Vegas land rover"

- Apollo

I brought my new Range Rover into Las Vegas Land Rover for oil change service. The low brake fluid light had been coming on. So I told the technician and she wrote down check brake fluid level. I was a wait for car with appointment. It took a long time then they said I needed to change the air filter, (what else is new right) I said not today. Kept car another hour. Just the oil change cost $195.00. They gave forms that said they checked everything. I finally get my car and low brake fluid light comes on again. DO NOT BUY a Land Rover in Las Vegas.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anna don't know the tech
May 24, 2011

"As a first time Range Rover buyer, I wasn't sure what to..."

- eric_f

As a first time Range Rover buyer, I wasn't sure what to expect when I got to Land Rover in Las Vegas. I was greeted by Cookie, who was very direct and straightforward. Something I appreciated. She didn't waste time, or try to sell me extra stuff I don't need, just helped me pick the car I wanted and get me back on the road as smoothly as possible. They didn't move as much on the price as I wanted, but it was the car I wanted when I wanted it. Thanks! Love my new Range Rover Sport!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cookie Ackley
January 03, 2011

"What a refreshing change for an auto dealer! After..."

- janet1964

What a refreshing change for an auto dealer! After test-driving numerous SUVs, we had almost settled on a Lexus, but drove past Land Rover and decided to hop in to see what they had. Marc greeted us when we walked through the door, not with the sales pitch, but a welcome and offer of coffee or water, and if we had any questions. From then on, it just went smooth. We picked out a Range Rover Sport, went over everything with him, and we were done! We came back the next day for delivery and he went over every detail of the vehicle with us. About 2 weeks later we had a light come on on the dash, and started to freak out. We called Marc, and he had us speak with John in Service. It was a simple tire pressure light, and he had us in and back out in moments. Both of these guys were straight forward and easy to deal with. The guys down at Land Rover LV are good people! Jan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marc Shephard, John Simmons
February 22, 2008

"We recently leased a vehicle from Land Rover Las Vegas,..."

- tiffanyf

We recently leased a vehicle from Land Rover Las Vegas, and had an excellent experience. I had read the review from the other person, but still decided that I wanted the Land Rover, and didn't want the hassle of going out of state. Our salesperson, Jake, helped us from the very first moment! They don't bring out "closers" or put you in a tiny office and try to sell you "window etching" or other useless things. He showed us our different lease options, and he would explain in detail what each and every thing was. It was the smoothest car purchase we ever made. We couldn't have been happier with the experience! Overall Rating A++.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jake
April 21, 2006

"First, let me prefice this with a statement that I have..."

- rangerover2006

First, let me prefice this with a statement that I have purchased over 200 cars in my lifetime. Additionally, I have purchased other Range Rovers in Texas, where I am from, without incident. I purchased a new 2006 Range Rover for my local tour company. Being the only Land Rover dealer in town, they insisted I pay full MSRP, while having an arrogance about them. I could have driven to Land Rover of Encino, CA and purchased one for $1k over invoice, but would have had to pay to ship it to Las Vegas, due to California laws prohibiting delivery of vehicles in-state to Nevadans without paying sales tax there. In the end, that $350 would have been well worth it! I financed it in my company name and paid $5k cash down. They never registered the car or purchased the tag, even after 5 months. They made excuse after excuse for not doing so. They refused to give me a copy of the contract and bill of sale, saying it had to be mailed to the company, due to Nevada law (which is a lie!). We could never get papers or registration and ceased payments to Land Rover Capital. They repossessed the vehicle and we were out $6,900.00. We then learn the dealer filed only the sales tax report, but added my personal name to the title, without my knowledge or approval. The state DMV will be making them void the deal, for violations of many laws. We are getting our money back and the credit file corrected, but it has been hell for 5 months. Trust me, go to California! But the only problem is you are stuck with them for local service. That's why I am not buying any more Land Rover products--due to this dealer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Harlen (Salesman) Charles Anderson (Sales Manager) Ray Danardie (GM)
1
1 - 9 of 9 results