Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Landmark Honda

Alexandria, VA

3.4
1,153 Reviews
Welcome to Rosenthal Landmark Honda. Rosenthal Landmark Honda has been recognized with Honda President's Award Elite Honors for 2014. Each year Honda recognizes dealerships for exceptional performance in all facets of their operations. In 2014, the Elite Level of Distinction was added to the Honda President's Award program to recognize dealerships that achieve operational excellence and also rank among the top ten in the nation in new-vehicle sales. Rosenthal Landmark Honda is an 8 time winner of the Honda President's Award. As a prospective auto buyer, you may think that all Honda dealerships are the same. But, if exceptional customer service and low prices are important to you, then you'll find Landmark Honda is the dealer for you. This dealership strives to exceed our customer's expectations. We've served our customers from the same location for over 25 years and plan to do so for the next century. It's just one more reason we plan to make Rosenthal Landmark Honda your next place to buy and service your car, truck or van. In short, we look forward to exceeding YOUR expectations soon!

5125 Duke St

Alexandria, VA

22304

Directions

By Type

Showing 1,153 reviews

July 13, 2021

"Saw a car on CarFax, found it on the lot, and drove off..."

- Bria Cooper

Saw a car on CarFax, found it on the lot, and drove off as a happy customer. Maxwell helped my dad and I; he was so nice and personable along with the manager, Rodney, and finance manager, Harold. They made purchasing my new car enjoyable and easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Maxwell, Rodney, Harold
Jul 22, 2021 -

Landmark Honda responded

Bria, Congrats on your vehicle! Thank you for the kind words and 5-star review! Best, Landmark Honda

June 28, 2021

"Leave it to RICK to rip you off. Don't be fooled by..."

- Observant Customer

Leave it to RICK to rip you off. Don't be fooled by Rick's friendly facade; he offered to assist me at his desk, where I requested an oil change at the advertised special of about $53. (I called in advance & spoke to a service center rep who told me about the special which was posted on their Web site...that's the only reason I went to this location.) I told Rick I wanted an oil change at the advertised special, he confirmed the discounted price & even came out from behind his desk for me to sign off on the paperwork for payment (again, he pretends to be so warm & customer-centric). At the payment counter, I realized that Rick actually charged me the full price, which was almost 30% more. FYI: It is illegal to charge more than the advertised price (which was verbally agreed upon between the merchant & customer) but some con artists don't think that people (or perhaps just women) will review their bill(s). I called to complain & another person processed a refund for the difference. Advice: Do not let Rick "assist" you at his desk unless you want to be lied to & overpay!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rick
Jun 29, 2021 -

Landmark Honda responded

We are truly sorry to hear about your recent experience with us and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. If you have any other questions or concerns please let us know. Our email is careteam@landmarkhonda.com. Thank you, Landmark Honda

June 27, 2021

"Kudos to Bradley Elkins. I would like to commend him for..."

- dclastcolony

Kudos to Bradley Elkins. I would like to commend him for the excellent service he provided me last week when I took my car in for servicing. He was professional and very personable -- especially remarkable because on the day I had my car serviced, the business was extremely busy. David Pitts

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bradley Elkins
Jun 29, 2021 -

Landmark Honda responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We truly appreciate it and we hope to see you again. Best, Landmark Honda

May 15, 2021

"Salesman was great, manager was extremely unprofessional...."

- rrodriguezrrj

Salesman was great, manager was extremely unprofessional. My wife who is 38 weeks pregnant and I drove 2 hours for a car that a salesman was holding for us. In the middle of negotiating the price the manager "sells the car" mind you we had the keys and were in the middle of closing a deal. This manager was extremely young and inexperienced and does not deserve business from informed car buyers. Buyers beware .

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
William
May 05, 2021

"Tim Godino is amazing! I always get my car serviced with..."

- gnorekyan

Tim Godino is amazing! I always get my car serviced with him and and every time he does an excellent job. Definitely would recommend him!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Godino
May 06, 2021 -

Landmark Honda responded

Thank you for the kind words and 5-star review! Best, Landmark Honda

April 07, 2021

"This place is disorganized and awful. When I was..."

- jessg

This place is disorganized and awful. When I was finalizing my purchase of the vehicle, they said I needed to send my proof of insurance, but they never told me who to email it to. It took multiple phone calls day after day to figure out where to send that to. Then, when I purchased the vehicle, they send they would send me the titles and tags. It sounded like it was just a matter of me waiting. Mind you, I paid the car in full. 3 weeks go by. Nothing. No one will answer my phone calls at the finance or title department. After finally going off on someone, they told me I need to send proof of inspection. They never told me this before, nor did they tell me who to send it to. I finally sent the proof today, even though I had it for weeks, and now they're telling me it's going to take another month before I receive my title and tags, but the temporary tags they gave me expire next week. This place is such a mess, and all the receptionists told me that it's best to visit the finance department in-person since they can't ignore you when you're standing there. xxx kind of customer service is that?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Maxwell, Kennedy, Masood, Anum, James
March 19, 2021

"Pathetic bait and switch advertising! Website banner..."

- riamageek

Pathetic bait and switch advertising! Website banner showing 0% 72-month financing on ALL 2020 and select 2021 models. Went to buy a 2020 Fit LX and was told it does not qualify for 0% only 1.9%. Their counter offer was to add $1100 to the price of the car and then I could get 0% financing. Sadly, the website had been advertising this for at least two weeks!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales
February 24, 2021

"My PCO CRV did not come with floor mats... which I had to..."

- katefunkhouser

My PCO CRV did not come with floor mats... which I had to drive back and argue over! What really burns me is that all four tires were not matching and one of them had a plug in it. I advise anyone to beware of this place! Paid way too much for extras that were a wasted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not working anymore
January 25, 2021

"Shame on Mr. Ndiaye. I agreed to 2020 lease w/ dealership..."

- Joey H.

Shame on Mr. Ndiaye. I agreed to 2020 lease w/ dealership promise of covering my 2017 lease overage fees. 8 months later Honda Financial is still hounding ME for those fees. I've emailed and called literally dozens of times, and still no resolution. Mr. Ndiaye and Mr. Takyi have never even replied. Finance manager even finally agreed last month, after I showed all of the paperwork and numbers, to handle the situation. Nope. Still my credit score suffers because Landmark Honda didn't follow through.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bouna Ndiaye, Joey Dizon, William Takyi
August 21, 2020

"This He’s a very ridiculous dealer how come they asking..."

- Marquitos71

This He’s a very ridiculous dealer how come they asking you for $18,000 car and then they will add , $7000 in maintenance guy processing fee ? Gap and 2200$ for maintenance??!!!! is too much very misleading they’re stealing money from the population who come to this dealer is the really bad, be careful with this place!!!!!s the car is 25,000$ , ridiculous

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gut
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,153 results