About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Lannan Chevrolet, Inc.

4.2

195 Lifetime Reviews

40 Winn Street, Woburn, Massachusetts 01801 Directions
Sales: (781) 935-2000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

195 Reviews of Lannan Chevrolet, Inc.

Sort by Write a review
December 10, 2018

"Greedy, Overpriced Service"

- Horak

I drive a 2011 Chevy Malibu and recently broke my key. I went into Lannan to get it fixed/replaced. I told them I was in the Army and am leaving for a deployment next month and couldn't afford too much service. I asked them to help me with the prices. They told me I would need to tow my car to them (it was my only key) and that it would take a few days. They also told me it would cost about $200 between parts and service. Keep in mind this isn't a keyless entry key. Just a basic old fashioned key. So I left. Long story short, I got a new key made for $28 and it was done in 10minutes! I am beyond pissed at the greedy service advisor (who is paid soley on commission) for trying to rip my off.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I don't remember
February 22, 2018

"Honest!"

- PattyP

After being at a different dealership, I landed at Lannan Chevrolet in Woburn and thank goodness for that! Kristin, Dave and Justin made my leasing experience almost seamless. I talked to Kristin on the phone and explained exactly what I was looking for and she and Dave made it happen within a couple of hours. Justin closed out the deal when I got there that evening to sign all my paperwork and off I went in my brand new vehicle. I felt comfortable with all three, they were sincere and honest throughout the whole process. I highly recommend Lannan to anyone looking to purchase or lease a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Burke
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
David McBride
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Kristin Murphy
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 08, 2017

"Sincere, Polite and very helpful"

- Christy

Thanks for the test drive. All the information you provided will help me make the decision to buy my next vehicle. Its rare for a woman to go to a dealership and not feel like the men are being condescending. Job was anything but, very polite, professional and didn't speak down to me because I am a woman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Job Clayburn
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 15, 2017

"Finally an honest salesman"

- Ed Collins

Delt with Steve Morgan and after 50 years of buying met a salesman true to his word and will not lie to you.if he says something or u ask u will get the truth.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Morgan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
David McBride
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 11, 2017

"Absolutely recommend!!"

- Amc617

I absolutely recommend Lannan Chevrolet in Woburn to anyone looking for a new or used car. Although I didn't purchase a car because the used car I wanted wasn't there (I'm super picky) the people here were absolutely amazing and so friendly. Lannan Chevrolet is the first dealership (I've gone to a lot ) that I felt welcomed and not like they were taking advantage of me because im young and a woman. I dealt with the internet manager Dave McBride and he was such a pleasure to work with. He was so helpful! I would recommend this place to anyone in the market!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David McBride
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 15, 2016

"Outstanding Customer Service"

- jomtoro

An issue arose with my OnStar Module and Battery Pack. After discussion with the Service Manager and Service Consultant my cost for the module was waived due to a design change. As an extended courtesy my oil change cost was also waived. I've always had good experiences at Lannan ever since I purchased my 2011 Chevy Impala there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David B. MacLeod, Bob Fahey
January 27, 2016

"This is a letter that was sent to Stephen Lannan "

- Frustrated Customer

I have been a customer of Lannan Chevrolet for 15years, purchasing 8 vehicles in that time. Since the purchase of my first vehicle, I have not purchased anywhere else. The intent of this letter is to make you aware of an incident with the service department at your Woburn location, specifically with your service manager Bob Fahey. A recent routine oil change at Lannan resulted in multiple return visits to your service center to fix damage caused by an improperly installed oil filter. After the returned visit I continued to have issues with my wifes vehicle, and another appointment needed to be scheduled. After the second visit damage was noticed to the headlight switch/dial that was not previously there. When I dropped off the vehicle on December 29th, I discussed the issues with Bob Fahey and Joe in your service department. I explained the main issue for the third visit (sulfur smell and poor gas mileage), and additionally how the damage to the headlight switch/dial was found after our two previous visits. The following day I received a call from Joe stating the parts would be delivered on the 31st informing me the issue was with the catalytic converter which was covered under the bumper to bumper warranty, and the broken switch would need to be replaced and was also covered under the extended warranty we purchased, but there would be a co-pay of $50. I asked Joe why I should be paying a co-pay for something I reported as damaged after two previous visits to the service department. He stated that if wanted it fixed, I had to pay the co-pay. I told Joe I was not in agreement with the co-pay as I felt the damage was caused at Lannan. Joe stated that I would need to discuss it with Bob. I told Joe to go ahead with the switch work and I would discuss the co-pay with Bob in the morning. The next morning December 31st I received a call from Joe stating the work on the catalytic converter was completed and my vehicle was ready for pick up. I asked about the switch. Joe said Bob directed the work not be completed as I did not agree to the co-pay. I asked if I could talk to Bob on the phone. Joe stated Bob was there, however Bob did not pick up the phone, instead he relayed to Joe that because I didn’t agree to the co-pay the work did not get done. I told Joe that I Ok’d the work to be completed and I wanted the opportunity to speak to Bob about it. Instead I was given an ultimatum and denied the opportunity to discuss it further. At this point, I was certainly frustrated that there was no ownership from the service department for an item that seemed intuitively obvious, but more so that Bob was so dismissive. When I arrived at Lannan, I met with Joe and asked if I could speak with Bob, and he directed me to the garage. I located Bob and asked him why he felt that I should be paying a co-pay on the damaged switch as the damage was found after the second visit to his shop. Additionally, I asked for the reason why after I OK’d the work they decided not to perform it, when all I wanted was an explanation from him. It seemed obvious to me that after a visit to his department, the damage found was caused by someone working on the vehicle, as it was not caused by myself or my wife. Bobs response was a blunt curse word beginning with the letter B. Following that response, our conversation degraded and an argument ensued. Then in a cynical tone, he informed me the switch was just going to fall back out. At one point in the discussion Bob accused me of trying to rip him off for $50. The accusation was out right absurd. In fact, I was infuriated by the accusation, and completely disgusted by the fact that he would treat a customer that way, let alone a customer who has solely purchased vehicles from Lannan for the past 15 years. My frustration with the Woburn service manager is not the $50 co-pay, rather the manner in which this situation was handled. Several returned visits to a service department for issues caused by that department are frustrating enough. However, the dismissiveness, lack of professionalism, and accusations toward a customer, is where I felt it necessary to make you aware of the situation at the Woburn service department. This is not the first time we have had to return to the service department for issues with this vehicle. When we purchased this vehicle it was a certified pre-owned SUV. Within the first days of driving it off the lot it needed to be towed back as the radiator was leaking fluid and needed to be replaced. Issues with the service department have existed before this vehicle, but have been tolerated due to the relationships formed with my family by your sales department. However, this last event cannot be brushed off and has left a lasting bad taste.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe A, Bob Fahey
December 10, 2015

"2015 Impala -dead battery - no start - "

- Aurora2002

After getting my 9 month old 2015 Impala (no issues until this one) jump stated by AAA I immediately drove to Lannan on Wednesday AM.with NO appointment. They wrote up the issues but told me they did not know when they would get to the car as they were booked up with appointments until early next week. I left the car and they drove me home. Received a call on Thursday AM the car was ready and they resolved some type of on board computer issue. They came with the courtesy van and picked me up. Pretty good with NO appointment. The service advisor was Joe.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe A
December 01, 2015

"Shopping For My 2016 Chevy Traverse"

- MiieZskiMAME

After visiting several dealerships looking for my Traverse, I ended back at Lannan with the best deal, and the with the best salesperson & team. Relaxed, knowledgable, and up front. Lannan was one of two dealerships (out of many I visited) that had sales people that knew what they were talking about and where not forcing me to sign on the dotted line.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zach Green
November 07, 2015

"Excellent resolution of an unexpected Buick problem"

- Nonnie210

Dear Mark and The Lannan Chevrolet Service Team, We would like to thank you and the entire Front Desk and Service Staff at Lannan for outstanding Technical and Customer Service on 10/21. Throughout the process, everyone was professional, polite, knowledgeable and skilled in the diagnosing and treatment of the unusual and peculiar symptoms of our 2013 Buick LaCrosse. We especially thank you for working us into an already busy service schedule, for your patient listening to our many questions and concerns, and for your detailed explanations for the only Buick we could see on your property...amazing! Please also thank the gentleman who drives the courtesy shuttle. He was prompt, polite, engaged and engaging, and a very safe driver. Please kindly share this email with your fellow employees and with Management as well. Last, but not least, two of our children and their families are satisfied Chevrolet customers of Lannan Chevrolet, and share our positive thoughts and words with respect to Lannan's outstanding Service and Customer Service! . Sincerely, Ron and Josephine K.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Berg
1
...
1 - 10 of 195 results