Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Larry H. Miller Honda Murray

Murray, UT

4.7
646 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

5808 S. State Street

Murray, UT

84107

Directions

646 Reviews of Larry H. Miller Honda Murray

Sort by Write a review
April 19, 2021

"Jim Allred the General Manager & Ryan Holland the..."

- Jalosgood

Jim Allred the General Manager & Ryan Holland the salesman were very accommodating & helpful! They took time & made sure we were well taken care of, very good 😌

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Allred, Ryan Holland
Apr 20, 2021 -

Larry H. Miller Honda Murray responded

Thank you for taking the time to review us! We hope you will continue to come to see us in the future! - Scott Harding, General Manager

April 19, 2021

"Shaun at Murray branch, Utah. Shaun was wonderful, very..."

- meirobinson015

Shaun at Murray branch, Utah. Shaun was wonderful, very knowledgeable, nice and provided excellent service. Thank you, Shaun. The Service Department Advisors are very helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
I do not remember the tech person’s name
Apr 20, 2021 -

Larry H. Miller Honda Murray responded

Thank you for choosing our dealership! Our team was happy to assist you however possible. Come back soon if there’s anything else we can do for you in the future! - Scott Harding, General Manager

April 17, 2021

"As always friendly and competent service provided in a..."

- Dave in Herriman

As always friendly and competent service provided in a timely manner with fair pricing. I do like that they also have plenty of comfortable seating as well

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cameron Cesar
Apr 18, 2021 -

Larry H. Miller Honda Murray responded

Thank you for taking the time to review us Dave! We hope you will continue to come to see us in the future! - Scott Harding, General Manager

April 15, 2021

"LHM Honda is great. I have confidence that they are..."

- BR

LHM Honda is great. I have confidence that they are being honest with me whenever they service my Civic. The staff is also good to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeremiah Plata
Apr 16, 2021 -

Larry H. Miller Honda Murray responded

Hello! Thank you for making us a part of your day. Your review is much appreciated. Stop by and see us if you need anything else down the road. - Scott Harding, General Manager

April 13, 2021

"Jackson Browne was great. I got my car in oil change..."

- Gtoone

Jackson Browne was great. I got my car in oil change washed did a couple of other minor things to it in a very quick period of time. They are great to work with I’d recommend them to anybody. Great customer service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jackson Brown
Apr 14, 2021 -

Larry H. Miller Honda Murray responded

Thank you for taking the time to review our dealership. We are happy to have earned your recommendation. Come visit us again soon! - Scott Harding, General Manager

April 12, 2021

"Jackson B. and the staff at were honest, nice and..."

- Kevin

Jackson B. and the staff at were honest, nice and communicated very well with me and provided options and solutions that I felt very comfortable with! Thanks Larry H. Miller Honda of Murray, UT!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jackson
Apr 13, 2021 -

Larry H. Miller Honda Murray responded

Thanks for the great positive review Kevin! Come back again soon if there's anything we can assist you with. - Scott Harding, General Manager

April 11, 2021

"The service department is helpful and knowledgeable. I..."

- Micmaust

The service department is helpful and knowledgeable. I was in and out in about an hour just as they said I would be. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
I do not recall
Apr 11, 2021 -

Larry H. Miller Honda Murray responded

Thanks for the great positive review! Come back again soon if there's anything we can assist you with. - Scott Harding, General Manager

April 07, 2021

"So happy with LHM. I've purchased 5 vehicles over the..."

- Pat.knighton

So happy with LHM. I've purchased 5 vehicles over the decades from the dealerships. All of my maintenance is done thru their mechanics. This visit Gary helped me, 5 stars. I trust the staff and am so happy with the free UBER rides back and forth to home. Bravo

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary
Apr 08, 2021 -

Larry H. Miller Honda Murray responded

Thanks for that positive review Pat. Come back again soon if there’s anything else we can do for you or your vehicle! - Scott Harding, General Manager

Apr 08, 2021 -

Pat.knighton responded

Heh you know i will be back

April 02, 2021

"Bernardo, Wayne, and Danny provided outstanding customer..."

- Gordon

Bernardo, Wayne, and Danny provided outstanding customer service while we purchased our Pilot at LHM. They were never pushy and guided as we evaluated different options.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bernardo, Wayne, and Danny
Apr 04, 2021 -

Larry H. Miller Honda Murray responded

Hello Gordon! Thank you for making us a part of your day. Your review is much appreciated. Stop by and see us if you need anything else down the road. - Scott Harding, General Manager

April 02, 2021

"We purchased our 2010 Honda Pilot at LHMHM 7 years ago...."

- Dalpal

We purchased our 2010 Honda Pilot at LHMHM 7 years ago. We serviced and maintained it here since then (except for oil changes the last 5 years was done at Grease xxxxxx). Our Engine Light came on, and madness ensure. End result was we needed a new engine. I worked with the service department and the GM of LHMHM as I did not think I had done anything wrong. LHMHM went to bat for us and worked out everything they could. I was about to walk away from the entire deal due to frustration. I worked with many other dealerships and was dead set walking away from the Honda brand in general. I researched EVERY SUV out there similar to the Honda Pilot. We loved ours and couldn’t believe ours died so early. Toyota was either too big or too small. Nissan was either too big, or their transmission seemed sketchy (they’ve fixed that with the 2021 Pathfinder btw), and many others. I was inches away from buying a Kia Telluride. The only thing it was missing was the entertainment package. Did a LOT of research and ironically the vehicle I kept coming back to was the Honda Pilot. When I talked to Edgar, their sales person, our heart was softened. He was one of the nicest guys and sales was not high pressure at all. After a test drive with Edgar, we felt like the Honda Pilot was the vehicle to get. Here’s the lesson: DO NOT change your oil per Honda’s Maintenance Minder, it will lead you astray! In the absence of Honda Motors themselves diagnosing this, we feel like this is likely the cause our engine failed and LHMHM agreed. Honda Maintenance Minder tells you when to change the oil and sometimes it was 10k miles in between. With our new Honda Pilot we plan on servicing the engine oil every 4k miles without fail and will ignore Honda’s Maintenance Minder. It took us a long time to arrive at this conclusion (Engine died in Nov 2020 and here I am, April 2021 writing a review), but although I was not fully satisfied with everything that happened here, I still give LHMHM 5 stars for effort in trying. I looked at this from LHMHM’s perspective and they may have thought we were negligent in servicing the oil, but in the end, I don’t feel like LHMHM was 100% responsible for this, but rather Honda Motors for leading folks like myself into thinking you can change the oil every 10k (or whenever Maintenance Minder tells you). I’ve since talked to Honda Motors and they felt bad about the whole situation as well so that helped change my opinions a little about the Honda brand. For the friendliness of Edgar, and for the management team at LHMHM doing what they could (even though I was extremely frustrated and disillusioned), I still leave 5 stars and hope nobody ever has to live through something like this. Ultimately, we ended up purchasing the 2021 Honda Pilot Black Edition because it had everything we needed. The size was not too big, but not too small, it didn’t look like a minivan (although the old boxy Honda pilot design is definitely missed), it had an entertainment package for the kids to use on long trips, and…..yes, ironically the engine. The engine is peppy and will not disappoint. My only complaint about this Honda Pilot is the transmission leaves me disappointed--it should be faster and I’m sure in future years they’ll fix this. The wife LOVES the Pilot and she has very little complaints and since she’s the one driving this 99% of the time that is all that matters. Change your oil every 4k miles, and ignore Maintenance Minder--I told Honda this is THE WORST feature they have ever come up with and to change it immediately...we’ll see if they listen... To LHMHM, thank you for your assistance in trying your best to resolve this in the best way you knew how. We’ll see you around. TIP: If you do purchase the Honda Pilot (or any Honda that can), make sure you get the “Welcome Lights” on the side and the tailgate. It looks absolutely amazing! Posting link here if it will let me: https://drive.google.com/file/d/1-WtuAIqzYF5IrUiSAvOy7mju1RK0Iox4/view?usp=sharing

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Edgar
Apr 04, 2021 -

Larry H. Miller Honda Murray responded

Thank you for choosing our dealership! Our team was happy to assist you however possible. Come back soon if there’s anything else we can do for you in the future! - Scott Harding, General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 646 results