About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Larry H. Miller Toyota Murray

3.7

310 Lifetime Reviews

5650 S. State Street, Murray, Utah 84107 Directions
Sales: (801) 590-0640

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

310 Reviews of Larry H. Miller Toyota Murray

Sort by Write a review
January 11, 2019

"Feel taken advantage of "

- BarBarBinx

Purchased my first car from this dealership. Intended on going for an older used model but got a 2014 Camry. The way they sold it to me the car seemed perfect. There were stains in the front seats I was told they would remove with no charge. I took it in multiple times for detailing and it never looked any cleaner. Stains stayed forever. They kept my car so late once when I brought it in for a detailing at noon that I was forced to find a ride home and back again the next day! And it didn’t even look any different. I was told I would have free oil changes and details for 5 years, which wasn’t true. Never even made it to that mark. The payment was ridiculously high, I had great credit and still paid 400/mo. I tried to trade it in for something more affordable and they told me it wasn’t an option. I took it to another dealer and found out they had charged me 24,000 for a used car worth 8000! Nowhere else would accept it as a trade in either. I was put on bedrest while pregnant and couldn’t afford 400/mo and insurance on this car, and they refused to work with me, so it was repossessed and my credit is trashed. Never again! Lesson learned the hard way for this first time buyer. Feel so taken advantage of, only because I didn’t know better. What an awful way to treat a customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Do not recall
Jan 16, 2019 -

Larry H. Miller Toyota Murray responded

I am saddened to hear that you left our dealership feeling this way. We value your experience with us and do our best to listen to your needs in order to find you the very best vehicle. I ask that you contact me so that we can learn more about your time here and work to better it for the future. We take your concerns very seriously and I will be happy to hear from you at your earliest convenience. - Kasey Webster, General Manager, (801) 590-7910

December 08, 2018

"Amazing staff and great car selection!!"

- Izzye007

I been shopping around for awhile going to dealership to dealership. No one treated me as good as LHM Toyota! From the moment I walked in Ami Tarantini took care of me and listened to what I was looking for and got me into something even better than what I was expecting to get. Definitely referring my friends and family to Ami. Great work and thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ami Tarantini
Dec 10, 2018 -

Larry H. Miller Toyota Murray responded

Thank you, Izzy, for taking the time to share about your wonderful experience with us. I am proud to hear that Ami took such great care of you. We truly appreciate your amazing recommendation. If there is anything more we can do for you moving forward, do not hesitate to let us know. - Kasey Webster, General Manager

November 26, 2018

"New RAV4"

- eernisse

We traded in our Honda Odyssey for a new RAV4 two weeks ago and the whole transaction was great. From our initial phone contact with Alejo, the experience went smoothly. We had already "done our homework" before contacting Alejo. We were treated with respect, kindness and never felt pressured or confused. Alejo made sure he understood not only what our NEEDS were but what we wanted. Austin Cunningham, our finance guy, led us thru our financing with grace and dignity! We definitely recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alejo Moreo, Austin Cunningham (finance)
Nov 26, 2018 -

Larry H. Miller Toyota Murray responded

Thank you for this terrific recommendation! I am glad that Alejo and Austin were both so helpful during your time with us. Congrats on your new RAV4! Let us know if you should ever need anything down the road and we will be glad to assist you. - Kasey Webster, General Manager

August 24, 2018

"Unexpected Repair Handled Smoothly and Efficiently"

- D.M.E.

Recently had my car towed to this dealership as it wouldn't start, and it was the closest Toyota dealer to me (I've never been here before). Under the circumstances of myself wanting my car diagnosed, repaired, and back to me as quick as possible (don't we all), I am very satisfied with my experience. Kyler Webb was the service rider who handled everything - they were able to diagnose, repair, and release the vehicle within 24 hours of when it was dropped off, even though I was told before the towing that there was no open appointments but they would do their best to squeeze me in. Kyler was very communicative and reached out as soon as he had more information on my vehicle throughout each step of the process. I will recommend dealing with Kyler to those who need their car serviced, and next time I am in need of the same, I will be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyler Webb
Aug 24, 2018 -

Larry H. Miller Toyota Murray responded

Charles, I am glad to hear that Kyler could handle everything for you and could earn your wonderful recommendation. Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience with us. We are always glad to be of help. If you need anything in the future, be sure to let us know. - Kasey Webster, General Manager

March 06, 2018

"Saleman was not familiar with the products"

- jinx84097

Hello,I leased a 2018 Camry from the Murray location. I asked very specific questions about the options. I asked the saleman if Toyota offered an entertainment system that allowed you to listen to SiriusXM radio and was told that Toyota did not offer this option. I trusted the saleman (Larry) to know and understand what to company he worked for offered as options. BIG MISTAKE. Granted, I should have researched the options better but would have thought that the salesman (Larry) would have been well versed on his business. It is baffling to me how a guy on a commission would loose making a few more bucks because he was too intrested in moving a car than meeting the customers expectations and upselling a better system that was requested. Unfortunantly I will not be going back to any Larry Miller delearships in the future. I don't see the salesman listed below. Maybe the dealership figured out he was not their guy. TOO LATE FOR ME!!!!! Scott Jenkins

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Larry
Mar 08, 2018 -

Larry H. Miller Toyota Murray responded

Hi, Scott. Thank you for taking the time to leave us the details of your leasing experience. We strive to ensure that the best possible vehicle is found for all our customers’ needs and wants. For this reason, please reach out to me at your earliest convenience at (801) 590-7910 to further discuss this. - Kasey Webster, General Manager

January 22, 2018

"Great experience!"

- J. Peeples

My husband and I came in looking for a vehicles that would better fit our large family. We were greeted immediately by Yvonne, and she got work immediately on getting us into the right car. We don’t have great credit and had just had a bankruptcy discharged, but they still made it work. Yvonne worked the vehicle price out for us and got us car payments that were within a comfortable range. They got the deal to go through and we got a nice car that fits our family. They took care of any issues we were having and really showed they care. We appreciate Yvonne and the rest of them Larry H. Miller team. We love our Honda Pilot.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Yvonne Pellum
Jan 23, 2018 -

Larry H. Miller Toyota Murray responded

Thank you for your excellent review! I’m glad our team was able to give you such a positive car buying experience. Yvonne is an invaluable member of our team, and she will be thrilled to hear what a great experience you had with her. We always strive to provide our customers with a comfortable and caring experience, with the goal of getting our customers into the best vehicle for their needs. We look forward to taking care of you and your family in the future. - Kasey Webster, General Manager

July 17, 2017

"Incompetent "

- Kenny

Hands down my worst experience with a dealership. All I wanted to do was purchase the car that I had been leasing for 2 years and from day 1 is was an absolute fiasco. I have been given the run-around on multiple occasions. The sales staff (Dave in particular) were rude and flat out dishonest. I'm convinced that none of them have a clue what they are doing. Then just today I go to pick up my title for the car I paid cash for and I'm told they marked it down for having a lien from a credit union so they have to send the title back to be corrected. What a joke, I will never do business with them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave
Aug 02, 2017 -

Larry H. Miller Toyota Murray responded

Kenny, we provided numerous options to help remedy the situation, but unfortunately, there is just no way to get around paying the required taxes. Please let me know if you have any further questions. – Kasey Webster, General Manager

Aug 02, 2017 -

Kenny responded

The issue the taxes was only a very small part of the problems I had with this dealership. They did not give me "numerous options". They actually lied to me and said that if I go get a check for the amount owed then I could pay the taxes when I registered the car at the dmv. I left the dealership, drove to my credit union a half hour away, got a check for $30k and brought back only to be told that I had to pay the taxes at the dealership. They flat out lied to me and wasted over an hour of my time. Like I say that was only 1 of many instances of frustration in my experience with them the past month...

March 19, 2017

"Very good experience as expected"

- Ttran01

We bought one new car exactly one year ago at this dealership and had a very good experience. We enjoyed our car but we enjoyed the friendly service even more. Months later I took my son back to buy a truck because of the treatment we got. This year I traded in our car for a new 2017 model to have all safety features and few other things that our 2016 car does not have. We received the same treatment, very professional and friendly. We will surely recommend this to our acquaintance. If we need another car in the near future, we will keep the dealership in mind.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Denis Martinez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mar 20, 2017 -

Larry H. Miller Toyota Murray responded

I'm thrilled to hear about your continued 5-star experience purchasing vehicles at our dealership. Enjoy your new vehicle and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! - Kasey Webster, General Manager

December 31, 2016

"Great Service, Great People, Amazing Experience!"

- Brady06

Richard Toler is the guy to see if you're looking for a great bargain on a quality vehicle. Speedy service... no price haggling... straight to the point. The atmosphere is very comforting. Hot Lattes by the dozens... (complimentary) Best experience I've ever had making a car purchase. Will never go elsewhere! Richard Toler better be selling cars the next time I need a new ride... He will go the extra mile to earn your business just like he did for me! Thanks again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Toler
Jan 04, 2017 -

Larry H. Miller Toyota Murray responded

Thank you for your 5-star review. I will be sure to pass along your compliments to Richard. - Kasey Webster, General Manager

December 30, 2016

"SOOOO THANKFUL!!!"

- screwed

Lisa helped me out so much!! i bought a toyota rav4 from another dealership and found out the torque converter in the transmission was ruined a couple days after i bought it. The dealership i bought from which was Your Budget Auto (which i suggest this place to no one! they are crooks, and will cheat you!) wasn't willing to help at all with the bill or let me out of my contract even though i only had vehicle for 5 days when found out what was wrong. Vehicle was out of warranty under Toyota, but Lisa was so nice and did everything she could to help me out because she knew the situation i was in. This place will take care of you and make sure you are happy and satisfied! Thank you so so so much Lisa for all of your help!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lisa and Matt
Dec 30, 2016 -

Larry H. Miller Toyota Murray responded

Thanks for leaving all these reviews, Erica! -Kasey Webster, General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 310 results