About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Larry H. Miller Volkswagen Lakewood

4.7

481 Lifetime Reviews

8303 W. Colfax Avenue, Lakewood, Colorado 80214
Call (720) 907-0927

481 Reviews of Larry H. Miller Volkswagen Lakewood

Sort by Write a review
November 16, 2017

"Very pleased with routine service"

- harrybrick

This is the first time I've used Larry Miller for VW service; I'd used a competitor on the other side of the city before. Miller staff were courteous, informative, finished the work in about half the time they estimated. They also thoroughly cleaned the car, rather than the partial clean at the other dealership. One service on a year-old car isn't enough to judge, but I am very pleased. This was a free service for a VW I purchased, so I can't comment on the price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Travis Eaton
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 17, 2017 -

Larry H. Miller Volkswagen Lakewood responded

I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your first service with us! IT's great that the team did a great job answering your questions and finishing the work quickly and efficiently. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did and we look forward to working with you again! - Jason Villa, General Manager

November 08, 2017

"Awesome service"

- Jacob Rose

Awesome service, great place to buy a car... thank you so much... they worked with me, picked me up from the airport and helped me get the car back to Utah.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Colin Abel
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Eric Vergith
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 09, 2017 -

Larry H. Miller Volkswagen Lakewood responded

Congratulations on your new car, Jacob! I'm thrilled to hear you enjoyed our service and that you made it safely back to Utah. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your experience was and look forward to working with you again! - Jason Villa, General Manager

November 07, 2017

"Convenient and Transparent"

- fredizzle99

LHM, Tony, Christina, and Eric earned a five star rating from me because the staff was very accommodating from all angles. Christina helped me find the exact car I was looking for, and was able to beat a proposal that I received from a competing dealership. Her and Tony helped me get a great offer on my trade-in. Christina was friendly, knowledgeable, and transparent during the test-drive and purchase process. With her and the finance team's help, I was able to come in and sign the paperwork and take it home to have my wife sign so we weren't tied up at the dealership too long with our 3 small children. Eric from finance was great to work with. He was informative and clear about what I was signing up for with the terms of the loan and warranties. Christina helped me get my Car-net trial setup, and also followed up with me to make sure I was completely satisfied with my purchase. This buying experience was awesome, and I have a great, reliable car now!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Prevo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Christina Rodriguez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Eric Vergith
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 07, 2017 -

Larry H. Miller Volkswagen Lakewood responded

Thank you so much for telling us about your time at our dealership and with our staff! We love working with Tony, Christina, and Eric on our team and it is so great to hear that they took such great care of you and your new car. We will be sure to pass your compliments along! - Jason Villa, General Manager

November 07, 2017

"New Tiguan"

- Marxandmarx

We were looking to lease a 2017 Tiguan. Jeremy was prompt in returning phone calls and getting us information requested. He volunteered to pick me up from the airport since I was flying in to make purchase. A few days prior to my trip I received a message that he had transferred to another Larry Miller dealership, and my new contact would be Ralph Reda. Ralph immediately got in contact with me and we exchanged information. He even followed up the day of my flight to assure everything was going as planned. The trip from the airport was very pleasant. Once at the dealership he ensured everything was in order with my car and showed me some of the features of my new Tiguan. I would highly recommend Ralph if you are looking to purchase a new Volkswagen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ralph Reda
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Jeremy Hoskins
Nov 07, 2017 -

Larry H. Miller Volkswagen Lakewood responded

Thank you so much for this great review! We are so happy Jeremy was able to help you so well as well as Ralph. Congratulations on your new Tiguan! - Jason Villa, General Manager

November 03, 2017

"Run, don't walk away!"

- Kevin Brushaber

I visited this dealership on a weekday in March at about 11am. They had the exact vehicle on their lot (several actually) I was ready to purchase. I walked into the showroom and wandered around for 25 minutes before anyone even noticed me. I drove a ways to get there, so I stuck it out, half chuckling about how little they could care about a potential customer. The one salesperson I saw dealing with a customer picking up her new car, finally acknowledged me after she left. After another 5 min wait I told him I was ready to purchase, had been shopping around, and needed a good price. If so, I would purchase. This was for a Blue Golf R with a manual transmission. This car basically only comes in a few color choices, and either auto or manual. Very easy. He came back with a price nearly $4k over anywhere else. I quickly noticed the offer was for an automatic with a bunch of way over priced add-ons. I specifically told him I had no interest in any add-ons at all. Then he came back with another that was a manual, didn't have the add-on accessories, but still had multiple weird charges, fees, etc. One of which was hundreds of dollars ($500 if I recall) and was called something regarding "security". When I inquired about what it was, he said that fee was to guarantee my personal information was safe during purchase. He said that buying a car involved the use of a lot of sensitive personal information that could be compromised. I told him it was THEIR RESPONSIBILITY to keep my information safe, and that he would have to definitely remove that from the offer and come up with a much better one. To make a long story shorter, he insisted it was a required charge, told me it absolutely could not be removed, so I left. Of course the sales manager called me later and said it could be removed. I purchased the exact car from Tynan's for much less from a fantastic salesperson. I told him this story, which he knew all about, as he used to work there. He said the charge was total BS and was pure profit. He told me the salesperson got $50 and the sales manager got $150 if they were able to stick that charge into a sale. With those kinds of sales tactics, I wouldn't buy a donut, let alone a car from Larry H. Miller. Run, run, run! I do not recall the salesperson's name, but need to pick one to submit this review. I'll pick the first name on the list, however I do not think that is who I dealt with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : I do not recall his name
Nov 07, 2017 -

Larry H. Miller Volkswagen Lakewood responded

Kevin, thank you for contacting us and telling us more about your experience at our dealership. We want to be sure to address your experience and make sure that you are heard and that we pass these observations onto our team so that experiences can be better in the future. We’d love to speak with you further if you’d to reach out personally by calling (720) 789-7827. – Jason Villa, General Manager

November 03, 2017

"Service"

- Mycar8

Drove in because I was smelling oil smell and thought it was from the oil change I got 2 weeks ago. Kyle looked at my car and did not notice any oil but wanted service department to look at car. They took my car in right away and found the problem. I schedule a appointment the next day. Quick service in resolving the problem.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle Armentrout
Nov 07, 2017 -

Larry H. Miller Volkswagen Lakewood responded

Thank you so much for telling us about your great experience. We are so glad Kyle was able to help you and that our service was quick and easy. Come see us again soon! - Jason Villa, General Manager

November 02, 2017

"Consistently excellent service"

- NELSON GOODREAU

It was just an oil change this time but LHM VW has always exceeded expectations. Travis got me in and out and kept me informed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Travis Eaton
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 02, 2017 -

Larry H. Miller Volkswagen Lakewood responded

Thank you, Nelson! It's great to hear that Travis did a great job and exceeded your expectations during your oil change. Please don't hesitate to let us know if we can help you in any way! - Jason Villa, General Manager

November 01, 2017

"Efficient and pleasant"

- Newone

I was told of work that needed to be done or the safety and good running of the car. It felt good getting into the car knowing that all was well after the work was done. It was the first time that I was dealing with care of the car since my husband's passing. Hopefully my trust in the dealership will be rewarded with continued good and honest care. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : I'm not sure who worked on my car.
Nov 02, 2017 -

Larry H. Miller Volkswagen Lakewood responded

Dana, I'm happy to hear that you felt safe and secure getting back in your car after it was serviced. It's great that the team provided you with excellent service. Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to working with you again in the future! - Jason Villa, General Manager

October 31, 2017

"Sportwagon emission fix"

- Bill Barrett

Easy to schedule appointment. Service rep knew why I was there. Service rep explained options. Car complete when promised. Charges explained. The end, let me go!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle
Nov 01, 2017 -

Larry H. Miller Volkswagen Lakewood responded

Bill, it's great to hear your appointment went well and that everything was thoroughly explained to you. I appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and look forward to working with you again! - Jason Villa, General Manager

October 31, 2017

"New car"

- Karen

Everyone was wonderful. Everyone was attentive, efficient and aeemed to enjoy their jobs. Great humor and they are very proud of their product. An enjoyable experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Prevo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Shawn Williams
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Eric Vergith
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 01, 2017 -

Larry H. Miller Volkswagen Lakewood responded

Congratulations on your new car, Karen! I'm thrilled to hear that you could tell how enthusiastic the team is and that you enjoyed working with them. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did and please don't hesitate to let us know if we can help you in any way. - Jason Villa, General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 481 results