About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Larson Chrysler Dodge Jeep

4.3

171 Lifetime Reviews

2001 N. Meridian Rd, Puyallup, Washington 98371 Directions
Sales: (253) 845-1725

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

171 Reviews of Larson Chrysler Dodge Jeep

Sort by Write a review
October 12, 2014

"worst. dealership. ever."

- lorarw

I sold my car to larson a few weeks ago. They told me I would have my check by Friday at the latest. I told them not to mail it cause I needed it asap so I would come pick it up. They said "okay that sounds great, we'll call you!".......well 2 weeks later I called every day and each time I called, they said they would have someone call me back, and they NEVER did. They kept saying that they havent received my title yet so they cant give me a check until they get it. Welllll....today I see some guy driving around in MY car. AND HE SAYS HE BOUGHT IT TWO WEEKS AGO AND HAS THE TITLE. How does that make sense? So they recieved the title two weeks ago, sold my car for double what they were SUPPOSED to pay me, and still havent wrote me a check. So I go down there today and they say "oh sometimes our accounting area takes a while to get the ball rollin" .....but it didnt take them but 2 seconds to turn around and sell my car to someone else. The whole place is a bunch of xxxxxxxx. Every single sales person there is a liar..especially CHAZ. I Will never buy or sell anything to larson and this is a warning to anybody thinking about doing so. DONT DO IT. ..THEY WILL DO ANYTHING POSSIBLE TO xxxx YOU OVER.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
general manager and chaz
August 31, 2014

"criminals"

- janedoe992

Lying thieves. Even charged me for tranny fluid that just leaked right back out. And good luck getting a strait answer out of any one there. They just transfer you on to the next person until there isn't any one left then you mysteriously get disconnected .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
all of the service dept.
August 10, 2014

"Bad customer service! Dishonest! To many mistakes!"

- msaltmyer

The worst car dealership experience for me. Having owned Toyota cars since I can remember, AC is just a base feature of any Toyota models. My son wanted to buy a Dodge car and so we went to Larson Dodge in Puyallup. The drive test did not involve the sales people, Paul & Charlie riding with us in the car, which is very surprising. During the drive test, I thought the fan/heater was an AC because it looked like one. Turned it on, heat and cool worked. There was no car manual in the car. In the dealership I asked Charlie of the other features of the car. I was informed that it has AUX and USB, and power doors. I was presented with a certified vehicle inspection checklist. Paul said that was everything they inspected in the car. I read that the heating, ventilation, air conditioning, cruise control, door locks (all switches) are in good condition and all Dodge standards are met. I’d say we were able to negotiate the price down to a whopping $1600 less. We accepted the offer and was FINALLY presented with the car manual before heading to the finance department. We signed the contract and was even happier that it came with a no hassle 72 hour exchange policy. On the drive home, with the manual we could finally look at, the AC look-a-like was not an AC but a fan and heater! No USB and No cruise control. Immediately we called and spoke to Paul & then Charlie. I told I was lied to on sales process and on the vehicle inspection checklist, and demanded a refund. Charlie started yelling and took my “lied to on the sales process” comment personally and yelled “No one has ever called me a liar. If you will say I lied about it then we won’t work with you and you can go to court anytime. I am giving you our attorneys number.” He slammed the phone down. I called again and he said the same thing and slammed the phone down again for the second time. My demand for a refund was never granted. Speaking with the GM didn’t help. He claimed that they made a “human error” on the vehicle inspection checklist and proposed that he will tint our car windows in exchange of the NO AC feature. He also suggested that we buy a fan that blows water to cool the hot air. I mean, DUH??? We decided to make use of the no hassle 72 hour exchange policy. The Dodge cars with AC they said they got are the brand new ones which are $8000 more. We said we’ll just look at their 2012 Corollas. Paul wouldn’t negotiate the prices down even if the Kelly blue book was $1,500 cheaper. Paul said KBB is not a seller. I checked other dealers online and showed him they have a 2013 Corolla $1,000 cheaper for a younger car with lesser mileage. To make the story short, I am left with no other choice because I am getting close to the 72 hour “no hassle” exchange deadline. We ended up agreeing to a Corolla Paul quoted on paper as $18,280 out the door price. We tested everything as working and it was good. With no other choice, we accepted the offer after drive test. He told us “it is a RENTAL CAR” AFTER we accepted the offer. Also price is changed to $18,868. Shocked and in disbelief, I begged for a refund again because of the too many errors on their part, and was denied. Paul said "it's either pay the listed price or keep the Dodge car with no AC”. No matter what I said, he wouldn’t knock the price down. Not a single cent of what was offered on their online website. Since we don’t really want a car with no AC, we were left with no choice but buy the overpriced Corolla. I suggest that people avoid this dealership. But if you really want to, please avoid Paul or Charlie. They are dishonest and rude. They won’t disclose material facts about the vehicle and lie of its features just to make a sale. They won’t consider throwing in some freebies like floor mats and cosmetic repairs. A couple of years ago, my husband and I bought a used as-is van at Michael’s Toyota of Bellevue. We were able to negotiate the price significantly lower than the asking price. Although it was as-is, they agreed to fix the little dent on bumper of the van and even gave us free new floor mats. They also made us use a brand new fully loaded Prius as a loaner car for FREE, while they fixed the dent of the van.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paul, Charlie, Lewey
June 18, 2014

"Worst Customer Service EVER!"

- misscaine

I own a 2013 Chrysler 300S. I had a few issues come up that are ALL supposed to be covered under warranty and since the Larson Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram Service of Puyallup is closer for me and my husband we choose to make an appt. there to get the issues addressed. We purchased the vehicle from a different location, but had the SERVICE work done at the Puyallup Larson Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram location. The first time I called the wait was over 2 weeks, was told ONLY Monday-Friday was available for service, which I now know they are available on Saturday's also! We ended up waiting for a day I had off (for a graduation) so I could drop it off in the morning, and pick up after the graduation. I called a couple days before the service appt. and asked if I could get a rental car so I didn't have to inconvenience people to get me around. The man I spoke to in the service department said "Did you purchase the vehicle from us?" When I told him I did not, he said he could not give me one but I could rent one for $35 a day plus the cost of fuel! I declined on that one. When I dropped the car off I asked that they call me husband when the car was finished as I would not be able to answer the phone. I had to re-explain all the issues I had with the car (I had already told these all over the phone when I made the appt.). When they called my husband to say the car was finished, they said they didn't do anything to the car, and wanted $400.00 to do work plus tax of course (The part was only $80.00). We declined at this time, as we wanted to talk about it more. When I was able to call them to see what time I had to pick my vehicle up by the man I spoke to couldn't locate what was going on with my car (they had just called my husband not even 30min prior) He said I had to be there by 6 pm. I asked if their was anyway I could come in later and get it. Said he needed to look into it and see what was going on with my car. He confirmed MY number and said he'd call me back. I asked he leave a detailed message as I wasn't going to be able to answer. I ended up NOT receiving a phone call back, or a message on if I could pick up the vehicle later. So I left the graduation early to go pick up my vehicle. When I showed up the lady at the front service desk was shocked to see me. She said "Oh I thought you were picking the vehicle up later" I explained what happened with the phone call and no response, and how upset I was receiving such terrible customer service from this place. She walked me over to get my keys and explained what happened with the vehicle. The thing they need to charge for was not covered under warranty, and she explained why, and I understood that, and was fine with it. When she said they couldn't fix my headlight lenses because there was no moisture in them at this time (of course not it had been nice ALL week), or my brake light issue because it didn't go off on them when they test drove it (obviously, I told her it only did it first thing in the morning when I first drove the vehicle) I asked why they didn't have something to detect for these things? She said to just bring it in when it happens again. I said last time it took me 2 weeks to get my vehicle in. She said "Not now, you can just drive up and we will have a tech come check it out." I told her my work schedule doesn't just let me drive up when something goes wrong with my car. I was VERY upset with how short she was being with me. I told her I didn't spend this much on a vehicle to get bad service and have to drive it there only when the issue is happening at that moment. The lady then proceeded to tell me, "Well you didn't purchase the vehicle here." At this point I was extremely ticked off that I have now been given terrible service 2 times now because I did NOT purchase the vehicle from them. I walked out of the place after she had made her last statement. I called and left a message with the General Manager, who called me back, but I had missed the phone call. I called him back and the receptionist said he was gone for the evening. I asked what his hours were the following day. She said "Ummm...I am assuming 8am-5pm." Who would of thought?? Another terrible customer service experience with them! I called the following day around lunch time and left a message. This was on a Friday. Now here we are Monday afternoon and he has still yet to call me back!!! I didn't expect the General Manager to have any better customer service skill than his employees, and he is starting to prove me right! I will NEVER recommend this place to ANYONE! I will make sure this review is posted everywhere it should be. They treated my husband and myself terrible because we did NOT purchase the vehicle from them! Last I checked they service Chrysler's, and if you have a warranty it should NOT matter what Chrysler service place you take it to! Heck even if you doesn't have a warranty it should NOT matter. Apparently to this place it is ALL about the money!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dawn Lewis
April 24, 2014

"Customer service"

- wallya108

We have purchased four vehicles through your dealership in the last two years. Our experience during the purchase has always been relaxing and professional. Working with Lance and Tony I knew we would be taken care of. They both went out of there way to make us feel relaxed and satisfied with our deals. Lance never once made us feel pressured into buying unless we were 100% in love with our vehicles. Lance went way out of his way to make it happen. My only complaint is with your service department. I brought my Dodge Ram in for a check engine light and it took two weeks for them to figure out what was wrong. My vehicle was parked in the back and not a priority until I came in a learned the mechanics were told to work on other vehicles. I have since learned there have been recalls on the check engine light etc and I was never informed by mail, phone, or in person. I am thinking of doing my service else where. This is not the first time this occurred, I know employees we're let go for the same issues and I'm starting to see it again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lance Ebey and Tony
April 18, 2014

"Brand New Car Bad Credit"

- AvanteG

I came in looking for a car that rides. My credit is not the best and I didn't have a vehicle anymore due to mine breaking down. Had an amazing experience dealing with my dealers, Carl and Josh. They worked on it for a few days and finally got me approved for a 2014 Jeep Patriot! It was probably the best sales experience I've ever had. I've got a vehicle that is MORE than reliable and everyone I dealt with was extremely friendly and I would 100% RECOMMEND this dealership to get your next car/truck/suv--all the above!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carl, Josh
March 29, 2014

"Came here for an oil change.... I forgot my coupon and..."

- larsondodgesux

Came here for an oil change.... I forgot my coupon and was told by the girl that I needed to go home and get it and bring it back... She wouldn't honor it.... I also took my truck in for the recall notice... When my truck was done, no one told me if my truck needed the recall fixed or if it was ok. They just told me to pay at the cashier... They were suppose to wash my truck and did not.....They didn't tell me how much it was going to be and didn't tell me where my truck was. I had to wonder the lot looking for it. The truck was parked all the way in the back next to the employee cars.... I wil never go back to larson dodge.....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Heidi
March 08, 2014

"Loved our experiencee purchasing a certified used Jeep..."

- SPutansu

Loved our experiencee purchasing a certified used Jeep Liberty. No pressure or phony sales people. That was a huge plus for us! Though we still haven't heard anything regarding the second set of keys that were missing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kim Starks
February 01, 2014

"Worked with Carl who was very professional and helpful. ..."

- edswan

Worked with Carl who was very professional and helpful. His knowledge of product was even more than I could have imaged from any sales person. Thanks for being so kind and helpful, LOVE MY NEW 2014 CHALLENGER.....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carl Hillis
December 31, 2013

"Joy and Tyler were a pleasure to do business with. Buying..."

- lknewbold

Joy and Tyler were a pleasure to do business with. Buying a new vehicle is always very stressful. Dealing with salespeople that are not pushy makes the experience more enjoyable. We will defiantly come back to Larson and deal with Joy and Tyler again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joy Jackson and Tyler Babcock
121 - 130 of 171 results