About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Latham Ford

3.7

144 Lifetime Reviews

637 Columbia St., Latham, New York 12110 Directions
Sales: (518) 785-4161

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

144 Reviews of Latham Ford

Sort by Write a review
September 12, 2017

"terrible service"

- Jay wood

Brought my vehicle there and had to have the motor replaced, cost me 4k, supposed to be covered for a year, brought it back two days later for a noise and an exhaust leak that it never had before, well the noise got taken care of but not the exhaust leak, brought it back again as now it has a misfire and check engine light on, was told it was a spark plug wires so I proceeded to ask why my brand new wires from my old motor weren't put on it, he proceeded to argue with me and tell me they were my wires, I'm not a xxxxxxx I know the difference between 2 month old wires and 10 year old wires, then he told me the exhaust leak was leaking from the manifold to y pipe gasket then told me those gaskets can't be found. Yea ok dime a dozen at napa. Needless to say I will never bring my vehicle back there even if I still have over 11 months of coverage left on this motor through them. Looks like I'll be doing spark plug wires and an exhaust gasket this weekend. Was also told over the phone that there is a code for my transmission that is a hard code and not clearable, hmm that's funny cause my snap on scanner and the scanner at advance Auto parts didn't find that one.. trying to get me to buy a transmission I don't need, don't think so.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kirk Graser in service dept.
April 22, 2017

"Vehicle Purchase"

- SBD

I purchased an Edge Titanium Demo through Latham Ford. I contacted several dealerships via email, even went to an out of state dealership to drive an advertised Edge. Latham was very quick to respond, spoke with Josh the same day and I was in the dealership the next day. Josh was great to deal with, as was Bill. Far superior to the previous Ford dealership I purchased through. Highly recommend; the place is clean and everyone was friendly and professional. Thanks for a great buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh H and Bill S
November 28, 2016

"Latham Ford Quality "

- blackdg

I rate Latham Ford 5 stars because they run a pretty tight honest business and treat their customers properly. I have been associated with Latham Ford for 28 years, either via buying a car or getting service. They have been fair and always treated me properly and professional while being just good people. I think they have stuck to the message and guidance given them by Henry ford II which is a letter to them posted on their wall, to be customer oriented and on the customers side. Thanks Latham Ford. I will continue to do business with you. You are appreciated. The service dept. I great, a great group of people who do put the customer first and go out of their way to make you feel comfortable and informed and performing accurate car work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fred Jacobs and the other desk staff and service manager
September 28, 2016

"OUTSTANDING EXPERIENCE"

- BJW

I have always dreaded going to a dealership and buying a car with the haggling over price and what the trade is worth, etc., etc. Honestly, I think I would rather have a root canal. WELL...words cannot express how smooth and painless this transaction was with Latham Ford. Even the financing aspect was painless. Our salesperson, Josh, was straightforward and likable. Because of his organizational skills we signed the papers and left with the new cars in no time. He is efficient!! Bill, the finance mgr., was extremely efficient as well going over all of the figures so it was easy to understand. I feel like he really worked hard for us with the banks. If you are a no hassle person, like me, and demand superior service for your money, Latham Ford is the place. Not exaggerating one bit. I will ONLY deal with them in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Halse, Bill (Finance Mgr.)
July 18, 2016

"Avoid"

- pmdawn141

After spending my time communicating with this dealer and driving all the way there to have my vehicle appraised, I received no communication back regarding my interest in trade and purchase of a new vehicle. Extremely unprofessional, Ford must be in a pretty good financial position to allow business to drive away because the dealer is too busy to communicate.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jay
April 08, 2016

"Superior sales staff and service dept"

- Frank Fretto

I highly recommend Latham Ford, they have been a pillar of the community in Latham for years and there is a reason for that! They have earned it!!!! Awesome staff in all dept's....sales new and preowned as well as service and parts too. They went the extra mile to assure I was completely satisfied with my purchase of my new Super Duty! Great service and hospitality....you won't be disappointed doing business with Latham Ford!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Szymr, Matt, Dan.
March 29, 2016

"Great buying experience"

- Lamurphy

Just got home with my new Ford Edge and LOVE il. Went to several dealers but they were the best very honest and professional. Owen was my sales guy and he was wonderful. I felt he knew what he was talking about and very truthful I felt that I could trust him. When I said I wanted to think overnight about my purchase there was no manager coming on to push like other places. I get a new car every 3 years or so . This was a really good experience and some day Owen will definitely move up as he is a dream sales person. Bill in finance is also great and very helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Owen Furthman. Bill the finance guy
December 04, 2015

"Disappointed in the service. "

- Bigred05

Latham Ford sold me a car. Once the deal was complete my service and follow up experience has been relatively poor. I've also called Ford directly with my service issue because I didn't want to bother Latham Ford, big mistake. There is so little accountability and care that the people on the other end of the phone won't give you a name or direct number so that you can work with just one person (It's policy...) no less actually resolve your problem. I wonder if the people manufacturing the car feel the same way... I wouldn't do business with Latham ford and I definitely would never buy a Ford again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
N/A
October 20, 2015

"Miserable service"

- albher

Brought car in at appointment time. They promised it would be done in 2 hours. 7 hours later, it was finally done. Individual service guys were good - manager Gene and receptionist were miserable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
October 06, 2015

"Routine Service "

- Fm117

I had my 2014 Ford F-150 brought in for service, oil change, tire rotation, etc, they scheduled my appointment on short notice. I arrived a little early for the appointment and they took my vehicle right in to begin the work. I have no complaints with Latham Ford's Service to date. They have always been very prompt and helpful when working on my vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
I don't remember the employee's name that waited on me.
1
...
1 - 10 of 144 results