About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Laurel Kia

4.8

605 Lifetime Reviews

14921 Baltimore Ave, Laurel, Maryland 20707 Directions
Sales: (301) 604-1339

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

605 Reviews of Laurel Kia

Sort by Write a review
January 07, 2019

"Igor Lewis; Service on 2015 Kia Optima"

- Jahjones_10

Though Igor wasn’t here, the rest of the salesmen ensured that my spare key would be in my hands today and filled up my tank with gas! I really appreciate the service while Igor wasn’t here! The entire staff was a big help today! Thank you Igor!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Igor Lewis
December 29, 2018

"Igor Lewis; 2015 Kia Optima LX "

- Jahjones_10

Igor Lewis really made my first car buying experience one to remember! Accommodated my budget and guaranteed me service while I have the car. Great experience!!! I couldn’t have networked with a better salesmen for my 1st car on my own. Thank you!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Igor Lewis
December 20, 2018

"New Kia customer"

- Newcar2343

Overall it was a pleasure to work with this dealership. We settled on a great car for a great price. I hope I have many great memories made in this car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pierce York
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 05, 2018

"Worst Kia Service Department I have been to"

- Mel Will

Unfortunately, I did not have as pleasant experience as some of the other reviews would lead you to believe a person would. I made an online appointment for service at this location because my previous location, Kia of Ellicott City closed. Mind you this location is not close to where I live. My appointment was for 1p. I arrived early as I tend to do, waited until someone realized I was standing there and began to assist me. When I arrived there was a younger gentlemen assisting another customer who he got a little snippy with when the customer asked couldn't he just buy his own windshield wipers, the response, "it's up to you buddy, I don't care either way". Anyway, there was an older gentlemen that helped me. Checked me in and went over what service I was there to get. I then asked if someone could check some additional things, shaking and rattling in the car and to ensurer the breaks were good (a break inspection was included in my service anyway). The gentlemen told me that I should be out around 215-230p, let me know about their snacks, coffee and wi-fi and I went out to the waiting room (this was about 1240, the technicians were on lunch until 1p). I sat in the waiting room for about 15 minutes then received a phone call so I went outside to take it. I was on the phone for quit a while realizing that my car had not moved. There seemed to be a ton of appointments at 1p and they were taking in cars but not mine. During that time I was on the phone, the guy who helped me came outside and let me know there were factory recalls on the car which I was aware of and I told him that I knew but would schedule for those for another date since I know they will take some time. He said ok and went back in. I got off the phone around 1:45p and my car was still sitting in the parking lot. So I went to the service counter and asked the younger gentlemen who was already snippy to another person, when my car would be taken in. I was met with "well I don't know who you are or who has your car so I would have to check" not very customer service friendly. So I said ok and left out back to the waiting area. I sat there for another couple minutes and nothing, no follow up, nothing. I went back in to the service counter and spoke with the guy who initially checked me in and asked how much longer will it be before my car goes in seeing as though my appointment was at 1p and it was almost 2p. He precedes to tell me he didn't know and that they had to find a "certified" technician to look at all the additional things I asked them to look at that the other place I paid a lot of money too may have done wrong (I did tell him I had work on the car previously and not sure if it was done right). Wait, what? I figured since I was at the Kia dealer, the technicians were all certified. He was not nice about it when he said it. So I asked for my keys back and I let him know that at the very least, if my car was going to take a longer time, that could have been told to me while I was in the waiting area, when he came outside to ask about the factory recall or perhaps when I asked about the additional things, simple as ABC of customer service. He was unbothered, did not care that they just lost a customer and I pointed that out. I let him know that I see that they do a lot of business, probably because the one in Ellicott City closed and they seemingly do not care if one customer slips through the cracks. Again, he was unbothered. I asked who was the service manager, and I was told "Butch". I asked for contact information for "Butch" and was told "its the same number you called to make the appointment". Wow. Seeing as though we had already discussed that I made my appointment online, that was an uncalled for remark. I reminded him that I did not call I made the appointment online and he said just call the service number. Ok. Good luck getting in touch with "Butch". I called multiple times after I left and kept getting the "we are currently assisting other customers, please leave a message...." I left no message, no one seemed concerned about how I was treated because they couldn't even come to the waiting room to provide an update. So if that is the conduct of the employees, then it must be condoned by the boss. So thanks Butch! I have been to many Kia dealerships from North Carolina to now Maryland and this is by far the worst experience I have ever had with Kia. I plan to also send an email to the corporate office over this location because I think this is beyond substandard. I didn't ask for anything above typical customer service, after all without customers, you would not have a job. All of this could have been prevented had the guys who work the desk had a little more tact and a lot more customer service. How hard is it to say Ma'am we know your appointment is at 1p but we are behind or we know your appointment is at 1p but it is going to be a longer wait while we find the right technician to check the issues discussed...something.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No employee gave their names
December 01, 2018

"Great speedy service"

- Brandie

My girlfriend needed a new car asap and Micheal Davis did his thing. He was in pain and still made sure she was happy with everything. He moved quickly with the paper work and kept us entertained while we waited. If you are in need of a car go there and ask for Michael davis

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Davis
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Adorn oneal
November 30, 2018

"Best Service!"

- Maria Sweet

I was so satisfied with my buying experience at Laurel Kia. My sales rep was Igor, and he went out of his way to go into precise detail about financing and the best value for my budget. I was so impressed with how personable and professional Igor was while also keeping me calm and confident during the credit app. I was able to trade in my old car and drive off in the exact Kia I wanted. I could not have asked for a better experience!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Igor Lewis
November 12, 2018

"An awesome experience by the professionals "

- Chrisda12kno

I heard reviews over the radio and read emails concerning this company and I must say I can agree with them that this place rocks! My sales person was none other than Michael Davis, he was excellent and help.menwith entire process. Je didn't push me off to another sales person or was just he and I, great job. If you want a new car, go see Michael Davis at the Laurel Kia and they will put in a new ride today.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Davis
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 07, 2018

"Super quick, no hassle - best car buying experience!"

- JLang

This was the least pressure I've ever experienced in a car dealership. Everyone was really nice and didn't try to press me to get a color or package I didn't want just because they had it on the lot or push hard to get me to buy a maintenance package. Way different experience than what we recently had at a Honda dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darrel Lewis
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 03, 2018

"A great experience"

- Chocolate

The car buying process was long but definitely worth the wait. My salesman Jamaal was exceptional. He is truly an asset to the dealership and I would recommend others to purchase with them. I got what I wanted for the price I wanted and that's a fantastic salesman to me. Thank you Laurel Kia.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jamal Allen
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 01, 2018

"Nice and Easy"

- Hatter1

I purchased a new KIA from Dominique at Laurel KIA and felt like I had done 5 other car purchases in the past from them. They made me feel welcomed and comfortable without high pressure sales tactics and I also scored a great price on my new car. Nothing but good things to say about the entire team. Dominique was patient with me as I like to ask questions look at the details.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jamal Allen
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Dominique
1
...
1 - 10 of 605 results