About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Lawley's Team Ford Kia

4.0

16 Lifetime Reviews

100 N Hwy 90 , Sierra Vista, Arizona 85635 Directions
Sales: (888) 874-9117

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

16 Reviews of Lawley's Team Ford Kia

Sort by Write a review
July 28, 2018

"Deceptive marketing practice"

- 4unborn

In May, 2016, I purchased a “New” Kia Rio from Lawley Automotive Group, 100 N. Highway 90, Sierra Vista. There was no indication on the car to show what year model it was, only the lettering, “New.” No one at Lawley told me that it was a 2015 model. It was not until I was signing the paperwork that I noticed it was a 2015 model, not a 2016 model. I complained. I requested that Lawley Automotive Group make it a practice to display the model year on all new vehicles. I received no response.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matthew Rentze
February 23, 2018

"EXCELLENT SERVICE FROM JAMES!!"

- MISSCINDY

I PURCHASED A CAR FROM YOUR DEALERSHIP ON 2/13/18. WHAT I THOUGHT WOULD BE A VERY STRESSFUL EXPERIENCE WAS JUST THE OPPOSITE. YOUR REPRESENTATIVE, JAMES, WAS SO HELPFUL AND TREATED US LIKE FAMILY! I AM EXTREMELY PLEASED WITH MY PURCHASE AND THE SERVICE GIVEN BY YOUR TEAM. THANK YOU SO MUCH. I WILL BE RECOMMENDING LAWLEY (AND JAMES!) TO MY FRIENDS AND FAMILY.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JAMES
June 20, 2017

"Best place to buy a car in Southern AZ"

- Megan Nix

I bought my Ford focus (dad calls it the little blue bullet lol) from this dealership. Staff and sales team is awesome. Not pressured at all and I walked in with one car in mind and walked out with that exact car. Will definitely buy another vehicle from them in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
All
December 03, 2016

"Great Service Advisor"

- Glbncb

Joe Wozniak is the best service advisor that I have had in more than 40 years. He is the primary reason that I do not shop around more. He has advise me on 3 Ford trucks and 1 car. The prices charged are far too expensive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Wozniak and Eddie ???
September 27, 2016

"Sleazy Service Department "

- Theo360

Lawley in general has been utter garbage to my wife and I with our three vehicles. Every time I took my Civic in for work they broke something else on the car. On my wife's Chevy any time she went alone they threw some massive pitch at her for things that did not need to be done (confirmed by a different mechanic). When I bought my new Focus from Lawley Ford I let them know I wanted to buy local, but this was their last shot at keeping our business. They are now 0:4 for getting routine maintenance appointments done properly. Yesterday's (apt 4) was the last straw. I came in for a recall I'd called them about only to be told "That recall notice probably won't actually happen for more than a year". Yet they didn't tell me that over the phone so I didn't miss time at work. I asked them to do the oil/tire maintenance for 25k miles. The service person continued to push the 30k mile maintenance on me at 25k miles claiming "The owners manual is written by someone in Michigan where they have perfect climate. We live in an extreme climate here and you should do this earlier than they recommend." Really? We have a harsher climate here in Sierra Vista than they do in Michigan? Who knew?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Department
September 26, 2016

"Go to Tucson for a Ford"

- justinmk

I bought a truck from this dealership and I was taken for uneducated when I asked to see the dealer invoice. I was told that they didn't have it until I kept pressing that I saw it. Low and behold, they had it right on file. Interest rates were very poor compared to quotes from other dealers, Ford and others. The assured me I was getting the best rate but after being offered a rate almost 2% less at another dealership, I knew we were taken advantage of. Besides that, I can't complain about the deal we got after being persistent. We had to wait close to an hour to be handed the truck and the keys. It was being "detailed". When we finally received the truck it wasn't clean at all, sticker residue was left all over the windows, as well as streaks from the so called detail job. There was also a malfunctioning sensor that we had to bring our vehicle in 2 days later so they could fix. We noted the less than satisfactory job done with the delivery of the vehicle on the follow up survey. We got a message from the manager very upset that he received a failing score on the survey and couldn't believe we would say that after all they did for us. Tried to return the phone call twice and have yet to hear back. Ford Lawley will no longer receive our business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't want to call out our salesperson. He's a good dude.
April 16, 2016

"Slimy used car salesmen kind of experience "

- Timothy Cholfin

All around this deals hip sucks. I can't even come in for service without some slimy car salesman trying to talk me into a car. They treat you like your some uneducated idiot who can't go online and research their bs. Their service station is now closed on Saturdays which is very inconvenient for those who can't miss work during the week. Not to mention it took their service center over 35 days to fix my vehicle after an accident. Not a great place to take your vehicle for service and debit not a place to buy a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David
August 14, 2015

"What a disaster!"

- kcossette

I purchased a new vehicle from Lawley's and in 2 years it was in the shop for issues 12 times. The customer service was horrible. On several occasions I waited for my vehicle 1 + hours after the car was ready to go even though they knew I was a "waiter". This last issue pushed me over the edge. After waiting 18 days for my vehicle to be fixed (they did provide a rental so that's a plus) they offered to "make it right" by getting me into another vehicle. That meeting ended up being nothing but a hard sell to buy a new vehicle, insulting comments, and inappropriate "jokes". I lost a lot of money throughout this ordeal. Never again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
reception, sales manager, sales person, service.
November 12, 2014

"Poor workmanship on routine service"

- 350kingranch

Oil dripping from the under carrage of my 2013 F350 Powerstroke, "King Ranch", after routine service all over my concrete driveway. This has happened twice since I purchased my truck from Lawley Ford here in Sierra Vista, AZ. This truck does not leak oil, the dripping is because the technician that did the work was VERY sloppy and spilled oil all over the side of my engine and onto the frame. After my truck was parked in my driveway for about 30 minutes there was oil all over the concrete. I paid $129 for this service. I spent 2 hrs. Cleaning the underneath of my truck and the concrete . When I purchased my truck the sales person BRAGGED on Lawley's superior service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott jones, "Eddie"
April 01, 2014

"Great experience."

- Gellog

One of if not the best buying experience. The staff was helpful courteous and honest. Job Well done! The vehicle I bought was exactly what I was looking for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charles, Shane & Dennis
1
1 - 10 of 16 results