About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Leckner Ford

3.6

50 Lifetime Reviews

16057 James Madison Pkwy, King George, Virginia 22485 Directions
Sales: (540) 709-1280

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

50 Reviews of Leckner Ford

Sort by Write a review
October 05, 2018

"Horrible isn't enough bait and switched"

- Hellcat92

I drove 2 1/2 hours to purchase a hellcat charger. Dealt with a guy name Patrick the whole week, solidified a deal on the price, in which I drove to sign on the dotted line. Opon arrival Patrick was nowhere to be found. A random sales man named Justin had to assist after his manager was VERY rude and condiscending towards me as if I could afford the car. Justin did his best after Patrick showed up almost 3 hours later. The car was a junk pile with a supercharged engine. Door panels were hanging off all doors, seats had worn leather from water damage, and knicks everywhere on the outside. There were cobwebs in and outside the vehicle and during the test drive the front right tire was unstable. Even after all this they THEN tried to present me a higher price than discussed saying it was bc THEY had put so much money into repairs (which weren't even completed) so basically making me pay them back for the work they had to do. After experiencing all this Patrick then ended it all with racist remarks towards my friend after he failed as a salesman. This was the worst experience I have EVER had in my life at a dealership! I would never recommend anyone to do service here again especially if you're a person of color.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dustin the manager, Patrick a salesman
May 16, 2018

"Bait and Switch"

- AM

This dealership posted a listing of a vehicle. When I inquired about it, they added $10 grand to the listed price saying that the aftermarket upgrades were not included in the offer price online. Then the manager offered a “deal” for only $6 grand above their own listed price. I told them that their listing had no exclusions and offered to pay their listed price in full without haggling. The dealership refused to sell me the truck at the price they listed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nicholas Bailey
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Chris Ballard
March 25, 2018

"Good work."

- Madashell55

Bought a 2017 Ford Shelby GT 350 from them. I had a few issues here and there. But they took the time with me to get it all worked out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Foster
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Chris Ballard
March 09, 2018

"Best Service"

- Marcusallen2112

I have always been nervous about dealerships. I really appreciate the loaner car Kevin let me use to go run errands while my vehicle was in the shop. The service department made the process quick and easy. Thanks Leckner Ford

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Foster
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Afton, Steve
March 07, 2018

"My New Ford F-150"

- lukowskij21

I have been buying my vehicle From Kevin for years and he is well worth the drive. No matter where he sells I will travel to buy from him. My family thanks you for always being here for us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Foster
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 13, 2018

"Professionals!"

- Paintballeruknow@aol.com

These guys are awesome to work with, got me the price I wanted, at the proper payment! After we were done hashing out the details, we watched some football together while waiting for finance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nicholas Bailey
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Chris Ballard
January 16, 2018

"Beware of used car prices they advertise"

- daboeck

I have been talking and emailing Sales about a 1 year old car they have for sale. We communicated back and forth about 5 times over a 6 week period. They told me they could only budge a few hundred dollars on price so we decided to pass on the car. Then, over the next 4-6 weeks, the advertised price started dropping. It was down $2000 from the initial price so my interest was back. I called and asked for a sales manager as I wanted to know the "out the door" final price. After pushing things, the sales manager told me the total price would be $3500 more than advertised as he said there was a $1500 recondition charge (he said this was for any wheel rash, paint scratches, etc) and $1000 for dealer prep. The remaining $1000 for for tax, title and tags. BEWARE - they advertise lower prices and then slide in these bogus reconditioning and dealer prep charges.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris
November 16, 2017

"Complete lack of attention to detail"

- ScooterT

Our car was dropped off for service on a Thursday and we were given a loaner. We were notified @4 p.m. on Friday that the car would not be ready until "next week sometime" and the keep the loaner. We had parked the loaner and did not notice until Sunday that the inspection sticker had expired. We were given another loaner. I called the dealership on Monday and was informed that our car was ready on Saturday. For our inconvenience, the dealership delivered our car to my office approximate 70 miles away. Sounds great - not so fast! I was delivered a car with less than no gas in the tank. I coasted to a gas station 3 miles away AND later that evening I discovered that the porter used our EZpass. I have no issue with the sales department but service is a mess and the general manager, Mike V DOES NOT RETURN PHONE CALLS.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike V
November 15, 2017

"Waste of time"

- Lumberjack

Nathan contacted me today to edit my review. So here it goes... This dealership may be the shadiest dealership, I've ever dealt with. Nathan Jordan is a used car salesman. He even went as far as to not let me leave by holding my truck door as I was leaving, after being tired of their tactics, but I continued to engage with them, because I liked the truck. The price is never the same and moves around. I was going to sign the papers after doing the deal via text, because they like to trap you if you are on the premises. I had a bad feeling about the final numbers, and told them I was apprehensive about it. Nathan pushed me off on to someone else and went home, because it was his scheduled time to leave (his words). I was running late, so I was going to show up after the time I said I would. He texted me and said I wasn't ready to buy a truck, so, I kept driving, and bought a truck in the next town over. That experience was the best experience I've ever had buying a vehicle (see my review of Safford of Fredericksburg) I then get a text from the original salesman the day after I bought my truck at the other dealer. He asked if I was ready to finish the deal. I told him I had already bought one from somewhere else. He just said I made the whole thing difficult, and it was my fault. I was warned about this dealer before I went there, but I didn't listen. I only went there because I liked their selection.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nathan Jordan, Phillip Beardsley, Joe Houck
October 19, 2017

"Superior Buying Experience"

- Zoe VanHoose

Nathan Jordan made my new car purchase the best car buying experience I have ever had! He was incredibly patient and extremely knowledgeable. I would buy from him again, for sure!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nathan Jordan
1
...
1 - 10 of 50 results