Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Leckner Ford

3.1

54 Lifetime Reviews

16057 James Madison Pkwy, King George, Virginia 22485 Directions
Call (540) 709-1280

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

54 Reviews of Leckner Ford

Sort by Write a review
July 23, 2019

"Bait & Switch Price Method for sales"

- Ford Fan

Their website showed an Internet price. When I went to the dealership the lowest price they offered was $5,000 MORE. The sales manager told me his job was to get people in the door and let his sales staff sell the vehicle at a higher price. What an ethical train wreck and the sales manager said he would not put a correct sales price as the Internet price. Note: The elevated price was within $1000 of other dealers I had talked to, however, their method of getting you in the door is illegal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales manger
July 07, 2019

"Cheats and liars"

- ThisPlaceSucks

First off they sold me a xxx used car. I’ve had it 3 weeks and drove it about 3 days. It’s CONSTANTLY IN THE SHOP. So far I’m out of pocket $3400 and it’s still not right. Needed new brakes, new fuel pump, new battery, new radio, new a/c compressor.. and it still shakes when I drive it. I was also charged a $999 reconditioning fee and it left with a new inspection sticker. On top of everything else, an extra $1000 was somehow snuck in on the price. This place is a joke!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nicholas Bailey
1.0
April 09, 2019

"Awful Fair warning go somewhere else!"

- scottyson

unprofessional condescending, spent 30k and they did not fix the head unit after 16 days bought slightly used scammers charged us for diagnosing a completely unrelated issue .....$1300

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike V. 2016
March 23, 2019

"I can not believe this was so easy"

- RD1292

Very fast and easy. Reasonable price also. Scheduling online was very easy and a lot of open times to schedule appointment. No waiting all day just for an oil change

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Can not remember
October 05, 2018

"Horrible isn't enough bait and switched"

- Hellcat92

I drove 2 1/2 hours to purchase a hellcat charger. Dealt with a guy name Patrick the whole week, solidified a deal on the price, in which I drove to sign on the dotted line. Opon arrival Patrick was nowhere to be found. A random sales man named Justin had to assist after his manager was VERY rude and condiscending towards me as if I could afford the car. Justin did his best after Patrick showed up almost 3 hours later. The car was a junk pile with a supercharged engine. Door panels were hanging off all doors, seats had worn leather from water damage, and knicks everywhere on the outside. There were cobwebs in and outside the vehicle and during the test drive the front right tire was unstable. Even after all this they THEN tried to present me a higher price than discussed saying it was bc THEY had put so much money into repairs (which weren't even completed) so basically making me pay them back for the work they had to do. After experiencing all this Patrick then ended it all with racist remarks towards my friend after he failed as a salesman. This was the worst experience I have EVER had in my life at a dealership! I would never recommend anyone to do service here again especially if you're a person of color.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dustin the manager, Patrick a salesman
May 16, 2018

"Bait and Switch"

- AM

This dealership posted a listing of a vehicle. When I inquired about it, they added $10 grand to the listed price saying that the aftermarket upgrades were not included in the offer price online. Then the manager offered a “deal” for only $6 grand above their own listed price. I told them that their listing had no exclusions and offered to pay their listed price in full without haggling. The dealership refused to sell me the truck at the price they listed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nicholas Bailey
1.0
Other Employees : Chris Ballard
March 25, 2018

"Good work."

- Madashell55

Bought a 2017 Ford Shelby GT 350 from them. I had a few issues here and there. But they took the time with me to get it all worked out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Foster
5.0
Other Employees : Chris Ballard
March 09, 2018

"Best Service"

- Marcusallen2112

I have always been nervous about dealerships. I really appreciate the loaner car Kevin let me use to go run errands while my vehicle was in the shop. The service department made the process quick and easy. Thanks Leckner Ford

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Foster
5.0
Other Employees : Afton, Steve
March 07, 2018

"My New Ford F-150"

- lukowskij21

I have been buying my vehicle From Kevin for years and he is well worth the drive. No matter where he sells I will travel to buy from him. My family thanks you for always being here for us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Foster
5.0
February 13, 2018

"Professionals!"

- Paintballeruknow@aol.com

These guys are awesome to work with, got me the price I wanted, at the proper payment! After we were done hashing out the details, we watched some football together while waiting for finance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nicholas Bailey
5.0
Other Employees : Chris Ballard
1
...
1 - 10 of 54 results