About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Legacy Toyota

4.4

621 Lifetime Reviews

3800 W Tennessee St, Tallahassee, Florida 32304 Directions
Sales: (850) 575-0168

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

621 Reviews of Legacy Toyota

Sort by Write a review
August 21, 2018

"Lied and cheated me out of $5k deposit"

- Honestman

My wife and I were rushed into a bad deal on a used truck. The truck had transmission issues right off the bat. I was told to take it to Chevrolet and they could not help. I just wanted my money back at this point and they laughed at me. I take blame on signing papers but these people are true criminals.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jim
August 09, 2018

"Deceptive Pricing"

- Seminole

They advertise prices for cars online. Besides the additional taxes, tag, title and dealership fees, they add just under $2,000 to the price for window treatment, interior treatment, paint treatment, nitrogen in tires, and other bogus extras. These extras were not optional. So whatever the advertised price, be ready to pay $2K in addition to taxes, tag, title and dealership fee.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Herb Gainer
April 26, 2018

"Go to Thomasville. You've been warned."

- Dblanken

1.Don't bother making an appointment. It will not be honored. 2. Don't use their shuttle. It took me an hour and a half to get back to work. 3. Don't call and ask for the status of your vehicle. Your phone call won't be returned. 4. MOST IMPORTANTLY! If you have a warranty claim, they will use any excuse they can come up with to not repair your vehicle. This is common at dealerships but I presumed Toyota would rise above this. They did not. If you find yourself in this situation, you have some options. FILE A COMPLAINT UNDER THE MAGNUSON MOSS ACT WITH THE FEDERAL TRADE COMMISSION AND YOUR ATTORNEY GENERAL'S OFFICE. IN ADDITION, FILE A COMPLAINT WITH THE TOYOTA MOTOR CORPORATION AND THE BETTER BUSINESS BUREAU. GET THE WORD OUT TO AS MANY PEOPLE AS YOU CAN VIA FAMILY, FRIENDS AND SOCIAL MEDIA. HOLD THEM ACCOUNTABLE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Amos
December 15, 2017

"Worse service department ever"

- seminoleed

Every time I take my car there to get something fixed, they take forever and then they can’t fix anything, maybe because it’s under warranty, but even worst they do physical damage to my car, scratches on the front fender, where the bumped to something, and a big scratch on the inside where they took the door panel off, don’t buy or even go there, they only care about selling cars, not taking care of customers afterwords.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Darrius
July 11, 2017

"This place is full of liars"

- kenziefitz

This place is a stealership. My 2016 Tacoma just got recalled and will be there for 6 months. They left me voicemail while I am at work telling me that they will be putting me in a rental car and when I told them that was unacceptable I got another phone call saying that I had to prove when I needed a truck for them to put me in a truck. PROVE. Of course, they would never say this to a man. Debbie (the nasty woman in rental services) continued to ask me if I was sure it needed to be a truck because they want me in a Corolla or a Camry. They nasty lady working the cashiers office when I arrived was eating pineapple on the job in front of my face. Continued to stuff her mouth when I asked for help. She told me my service manager went to lunch so I'd have to wait hours for him to return before being helped. They proceeded to tell me I could get into a rav4 right away or some other car. I paid for 5 years of warranty and 3 years of oil changes so I got the MVP card and when I went up to the lounge at 12oclock for lunch, it was all gone. (I had to wait two more hours starving for enterprise). No one offered to buy more lunch or get me food. I had no car and no way of going anywhere. What xxxx customer service. I told Debbie to find me a truck bed and a trailer hitch because I'm moving and if you look on my instagram @thadthetacoma you can see I move all the time and can "PROVE" I need a truck. So I waited for Enterprise to pick me up and they put me in an F150 with no trailer hitch and no tow package so I call Debbie back and tell her that I requested two things and she gave me garbage. She said she'd call me back and now it's been almost a week. Thanks Debbie! You're a garbage human being! I can't get Les or Kurtis to give a xxxx and call me back. Julian Weaver is a liar as well. He calls and bothers me all the time since he sold me the truck and I called and left him a nice voicemail for him to call me back last week and I still haven't heard anything from him and yet, he had the time to like my photos on Facebook this weekend. Must be nice to be a sleezeball and get away with it. - Side note, Charles and Max are the only people to give a xxxx and try and help me with this situation. The rest of you are liars and stealers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Charles, Debbie, Max, Julian, Les, Kurtis
May 03, 2017

"Great service "

- Brandon

This is a great place to get work done to your vehicle. They are very helpful and will keep your vehicles running great. For quality service go to Moses Brown he will get you right every time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Moses Brown
May 02, 2017

"Fabulous sales experience with Dee Thomas"

- Fam5cars

Dee Thomas worked with us via text and telephone in advance from 4.5 hours away and made the purchase a breeze. The deal we received from Legacy Toyota made the trip worthwhile, but the service from everyone at Legacy, most especially Dee Thomas, could not be surpassed. We will continue to make the trek to Tallahassee if it means we get to work with quality people like Dee, Kurtis Johnson, and Legacy Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dee Thomas
April 25, 2017

"Used car purchase"

- Jhuff19

My buying experience was a pleasure. Tony Dalton is a good salesperson and isn't pushy at all. He made the entire experience seamless. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Dalton
April 24, 2017

"They made a bad situation better...."

- mandmsmom

Dee Patel went out of his way to work with me on my purchase! And Justin Carter made the paperwork and financing easy. Anyine thinking of buying a new car should ask for Dee Patel!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dee Patel, Justin Carter
April 24, 2017

"GREAT!!!!!!!!!!"

- Kassie L Copper

Clete King was the best ever sales person! I would recommend him to family and friends to purchase a new or used vehicle. Great Job!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clete King
1
...
1 - 10 of 621 results