Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Leman's Chevy City

Bloomington, IL

4.5
137 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1602 Morrissey Drive

Bloomington, IL

61704

Directions

137 Reviews of Leman's Chevy City

Sort by Write a review
January 03, 2021

"Arron was amazing to work with! Thank you for the new..."

- BrandonR

Arron was amazing to work with! Thank you for the new Wrx! Would recommend 10/10 Anyone looking to get a new ride, ask for Aaron!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron
August 02, 2020

"Was in the market for a Challenger and Jim Fike couldn’t..."

- EKP

Was in the market for a Challenger and Jim Fike couldn’t have been more helpful or patient helping me find the perfect one. The one I had my eye on was in the process of getting purchased by another couple, but even as I was headed home he had found other options of sisters stores and was texting me times to get them to the Bloomington store and go test drive them. The other couple ended up backing out and he called me right away to come check it out, and I ended up taking it home the same day. The whole team was friendly, professional, and explained the process to me - which my first experience buying off a lot very quick and easy. 10/10 would recommend, both my boyfriend and I have bought from Jim at Leman’s Chevy City and I can’t imagine going anywhere else for our next cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Fike
July 30, 2020

"Spencer was great help super friendly guy. Answered all..."

- jlogs_4

Spencer was great help super friendly guy. Answered all the questions I had. He made it very easy. Will go back for another vehicle for sure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Spencer Pratt
July 07, 2020

"Frank was extremely helpful. He was patient, answered all..."

- 3cmilan

Frank was extremely helpful. He was patient, answered all of my questions, and helped me get a great deal on my car. He was very personable and I highly recommend him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank
June 01, 2020

"Lukas helped me find the perfect car. He listened to my..."

- Linda D

Lukas helped me find the perfect car. He listened to my needs and wasn’t pushy. We will be back when my husband is ready for a new truck. Thanks!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lukas
November 30, 2019

"Aaron my salesman was a big help to us today I took a..."

- Myronsi

Aaron my salesman was a big help to us today I took a family member to him and she left there very happy,thanks a million Aaron I'll be bringing more people to you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron
November 21, 2019

"Unbelievable..."

- dbharrell1

When I brought my Chevy Volt into the dealership for a software update, the vehicle was still under warranty. The update was completed and then the heating and cooling stopped working almost immediately. Once I brought the vehicle back in, I was just barely over warranty and they said it was going to cost $2,500+ to repair. In addition, no cost for diagnostic was discussed on the phone or verbally with my husband who dropped the vehicle off. Upon picking up the keys and car, we were told that we would owe $100 for the diagnostic visit...which probably could have been figured out via Youtube. When I questioned the attendant on Saturday, she was great. She gave us information and people to call and stated that she would f/u with management so we would receive a call regarding this. Five days (3 business days) later and still not communication. I would most definitely NOT recommend Chevrolet service. Upon leaving on Saturday, I drove the car to O'brien and traded it in for another vehicle. Save your time, money, and sanity and drive past Chevy City. The kicker... This is the response I received from the "manager" who did not manage any part of this situation... "Dana, I'm sorry you were not completely satisfied with your recent service visit. The Volt is a hybrid electrical vehicle that takes a Certified Volt Technician to both diagnose and repair the vehicle for electrical and mechanical concerns. Most of our Volt customers have done extensive research into the new technology in their vehicles and are aware of the complexity of the repairs needed. Unfortunately, your factory warranties have expired, and you were quoted up front for possible diagnostic charges involved for the technician to diag your vehicle's mechanical concerns. I'm sorry you felt you needed to trade your vehicle in, but I hope you are completely satisfied with your purchase." Unbelievable...Call me stupid again for not "researching the new technology in my 4 year old vehicle".

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Bowman,
July 11, 2019

"Love it"

- Clipscar

I had an excellent experience with Leman’s Chevy City. My salesman and my business team was awesome and I give 10 star rating to Andrew Hoffman and Tyler Nagel for doing an amazing job on getting me my brand new 2019 Chevy travese

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Hoffman and Tyler Nagel
July 10, 2019

"Effortless Experience"

- deedeehi

I went into car shopping ready for the sales teams to be on high alert to swarm me the minute I got into each car lot. I hadn't shopped for a vehicle in several years and wanted to take my time so I was a bit nervous going into it. I was pleasantly surprised to have the exact opposite experience at Leman Chevrolet! I actually drove through the lot a couple of times and didn't have a sales person approach me until I got out of my car and initiated the conversation. Our salesman, Spencer Pratt, was patient and professional and made the car buying experience effortless. Great guy!! I highly recommend him. Thanks Spencer!!! Kudos to you on a job well done. I appreciate you taking the time to listen to my concerns, answer all of my questions (even after I bought the car) and making the experience a great one!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Spencer Pratt
July 17, 2018

"Pefect"

- jnard

We had a great experience with Leman’s Chevy. Thank you for getting us in the vehicle we needed and helping us grow our business!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Pole
1
...
1 - 10 of 137 results