Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Leman's Chevy City

4.9

132 Lifetime Reviews

1602 Morrissey Drive, Bloomington, Illinois 61704 Directions
Call (888) 681-3181

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

132 Reviews of Leman's Chevy City

Sort by Write a review
November 30, 2019

"Aaron my salesman was a big help to us today I took a..."

- Myronsi

Aaron my salesman was a big help to us today I took a family member to him and she left there very happy,thanks a million Aaron I'll be bringing more people to you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron
November 21, 2019

"Unbelievable..."

- dbharrell1

When I brought my Chevy Volt into the dealership for a software update, the vehicle was still under warranty. The update was completed and then the heating and cooling stopped working almost immediately. Once I brought the vehicle back in, I was just barely over warranty and they said it was going to cost $2,500+ to repair. In addition, no cost for diagnostic was discussed on the phone or verbally with my husband who dropped the vehicle off. Upon picking up the keys and car, we were told that we would owe $100 for the diagnostic visit...which probably could have been figured out via Youtube. When I questioned the attendant on Saturday, she was great. She gave us information and people to call and stated that she would f/u with management so we would receive a call regarding this. Five days (3 business days) later and still not communication. I would most definitely NOT recommend Chevrolet service. Upon leaving on Saturday, I drove the car to O'brien and traded it in for another vehicle. Save your time, money, and sanity and drive past Chevy City. The kicker... This is the response I received from the "manager" who did not manage any part of this situation... "Dana, I'm sorry you were not completely satisfied with your recent service visit. The Volt is a hybrid electrical vehicle that takes a Certified Volt Technician to both diagnose and repair the vehicle for electrical and mechanical concerns. Most of our Volt customers have done extensive research into the new technology in their vehicles and are aware of the complexity of the repairs needed. Unfortunately, your factory warranties have expired, and you were quoted up front for possible diagnostic charges involved for the technician to diag your vehicle's mechanical concerns. I'm sorry you felt you needed to trade your vehicle in, but I hope you are completely satisfied with your purchase." Unbelievable...Call me stupid again for not "researching the new technology in my 4 year old vehicle".

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Bowman,
July 11, 2019

"Love it"

- Clipscar

I had an excellent experience with Leman’s Chevy City. My salesman and my business team was awesome and I give 10 star rating to Andrew Hoffman and Tyler Nagel for doing an amazing job on getting me my brand new 2019 Chevy travese

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Hoffman and Tyler Nagel
July 10, 2019

"Effortless Experience"

- deedeehi

I went into car shopping ready for the sales teams to be on high alert to swarm me the minute I got into each car lot. I hadn't shopped for a vehicle in several years and wanted to take my time so I was a bit nervous going into it. I was pleasantly surprised to have the exact opposite experience at Leman Chevrolet! I actually drove through the lot a couple of times and didn't have a sales person approach me until I got out of my car and initiated the conversation. Our salesman, Spencer Pratt, was patient and professional and made the car buying experience effortless. Great guy!! I highly recommend him. Thanks Spencer!!! Kudos to you on a job well done. I appreciate you taking the time to listen to my concerns, answer all of my questions (even after I bought the car) and making the experience a great one!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Spencer Pratt
July 17, 2018

"Pefect"

- jnard

We had a great experience with Leman’s Chevy. Thank you for getting us in the vehicle we needed and helping us grow our business!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Pole
July 12, 2018

"Great customer service."

- e2017

They were able to get me exactly what I wanted in a fast manner. DeAndre was extremely helpful in the whole process and answered any questions that I had. I would definitely recommend Lemans Chevy City to my family and friends for their next vehicle purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
DeAndre Riley
July 05, 2018

"Great experience."

- Bloomin70

We were in the market for a good used vehicle and found exactly what we wanted at Sam Leman's. Our salesman was a great help and the overall experience was pretty painless!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Deiandre ?
July 02, 2018

"Top Notch :) "

- IBANKM1

Work done timely and with ease. I am always Pleased with the Service performed on My Vehicle as well as the Professional Service from the Sam Leman Staff !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
The Quick Lube Crew Rocks!
June 30, 2018

"Love my equinox"

- Galeygale

Went to test drive the equinox and ended up buying it. The salesman that I worked with was there only three weeks, but he acted very professional and knew what he was doing. He did an awesome job for me. Would go back to him if I needed another vehicle. Had some issues the first few days after purchase, called him and he took care of everything for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Torian
June 29, 2018

"Very Efficient"

- MrB

Appreciate having Saturday morning service available. Staff was efficient and service was performed on time. Providing good customer service is just as important as selling a good product Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Thumbs up for Dave Owens!
1
...
1 - 10 of 132 results