About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Lexus San Diego

3.2

12 Lifetime Reviews

4970 Kearny Mesa Rd, San Diego, California 92111 Directions
Sales: (844) 570-9796

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

12 Reviews of Lexus San Diego

Sort by Write a review
July 07, 2018

"Great Service, Great People"

- Mr. Burns Simpsons

I have purchased 3 vehicles from this Lexus dealership. Me and my wife Love their service. Excellent experience every time we walk in the door. Thanks again Lexus sales and service!! D. Felts

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Cain, Brett Frederickson, Service.. Jessica Breen, Lowell in Sales and Craig Morman, Sales Manager
Jul 08, 2018 -

Lexus San Diego responded

We're glad to know you've enjoyed coming to our dealership for your car service needs. Thank you for your review! We really appreciate it and look forward to your next visit!

June 30, 2018

"Amazing "

- Nubba135

I would recommend this service center because the service was awesome and customer service was great. I really appreciate everything that they have done for me and my vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brett
Jul 01, 2018 -

Lexus San Diego responded

Hello, We appreciate your kind words. Please let us know if we can assist you again. We welcome you back!

June 28, 2018

"we found the right car"

- Garster53

Preston helped us find the right car, answered our questions clearly and efficiently. It was a positive experience, no fuss-no muss. We were able to purchase a car in stock that had more features at a greater savings.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Preston S., Michael Lee
Jun 29, 2018 -

Lexus San Diego responded

That's fantastic to hear! We will be sure to thank Preston for providing you with a pleasant experience. We wish you the best!

March 30, 2018

"LUXURY CAR SERVICE HA!"

- James J Longobardi

From a 18 year loyal Lexus owner: No business etiquette, don't return phone calls, service manager and general manager substandard customer service. Champions at giving you the run around. Don't waste your time with these knuckle heads

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kyle service manager
June 26, 2017

"Worst Service Ever"

- lexcar1

I bought my 250 ISC convertable at this dealership a few years ago. Last year I received a recall notice about the Takata airbags that were suddenly opening and killing/injuring passengers, so I brought my car in with the recall notice for service. I was told that the fix was not yet available but they would call me. Today, after reading Takata was filing for bankruptcy, & never having heard from the dealership, I called them. They told me they had "a list" that was very long, to get the new airbags. They said my name was not on the list, despite the fact that I'd been there a year ago. They suggested that perhaps I should try to get "someone else" to do the repair for me. I couldn't believe that! I bought my car there, not from "someone else'! I told them to put my name on the list. Then I asked when I could expect to hear from them and the answer was: "Not until after October, if you're lucky". Do yourself a favor and go to the dealership in Carlsbad. I personally will NEVER buy another car at this one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Coordinator
November 25, 2015

"What a terrible experience"

- jackSD

What a terrible experience at this dealership. Avoid at all costs. My mom from out of town was test driving ES350. She made a wrong turn since she was nervous (not familiar with the car and streets in SD) and couldn’t quite understand the salesman’s (Chuck) directions to return to the dealership. Chuck then reached over to stop the vehicle at the intersection, ordered my mother out of the car to switch seats with him, and then decided to aggressively raced down the surface streets (with my 5-year old in the back seat) as an attempt to intimidate/display his annoyance. I immediately dismissed Chuck after he intentionally put my family in danger. Afterwards I proceeded to go inside the dealership and asked to speak with Chuck’s manger, Jim Buck. By that time Chuck had already fed Jim some lies (how my mom blew a red light, putting the car and himself in jeopardy) so my concern and feedback fell on deaf ears. Jim wasn’t interested in hearing me out and basically told me to beat it, condescendingly. Your experience may vary, but do you want to chance it with these nasty individuals? These two employees of Lexus San Diego have single-handedly changed my perception on the Lexus brand. No customers should be treated the same way my family was treated, especially not from a luxury brand.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chuck Anderson, Jim Buck
March 22, 2015

"We had a very negative experience at Lexus San Diego"

- AnaG

We purchased a certified pre-owned 2010 Lexus RX450h last May. A neighbor scratched the front bumper of our vehicle while exiting the garage and someone scratched the back bumper at the parking garage in the hospital (hit and run). When we purchased this vehicle, we were provided a Carfax - it was clean with 1 previous owner. No accidents were reported! Since this is a nice vehicle, we wanted to get these paint problems repaired. There is no visible structural damage to either bumper, since none of the damaged occurred at high speed. We got 4 (four) quotes so far, including one from Penske Auto Body (Penske Automotive is the owner company of Lexus of San Diego) and ALL of the sales reps at these FOUR locations explained that our CERTIFIED PRE-OWNED vehicle does NOT have original LEXUS bumpers. ALL FOUR locations quoted us between $1000 and $2500 PER BUMPER to have these issues fixed! They explained to us that they either have to order new bumpers or strip the paint and do a better paint job (the paint is peeling in large pieces). Now how do we know these are not original bumpers? Well, they are WHITE PLASTIC!!! Original Lexus & Toyota bumpers come in black plastic that has to be primed and painted to match the color of the vehicle. So either Lexus of San Diego decided to cut corners and make profit or they certified a vehicle that was brought in without original parts!! Being the nice people that we are we stopped by Lexus on San Diego yesterday to figure out what happened. The manager of the new vehicles location explained to us we need to find Rhett Saunders at the Pre-Owned site of the business. We tried to locate him, but he was not present. Instead we got to speak to Jim Buck, for the purpose of this review we'll call him a gentleman, but he behaved far from that. He was extremely rude, kept interrupting while we were trying to explain to us the facts that we were given, and at the end said this is our problem and we should fix out ourselves. JIM BUCK, we realize things happen and in your words "That's why we have insurance." But if you actually cared to listen and not interrupt us at every single sentence you would've heard the 2 issues we have - if Lexus of San Diego didn't certify a vehicle with FAKE bumpers, we wouldn't have to pay out of pocket another $2500 or more to repair our vehicle. And what we wanted to know in the first place is how Lexus of San Diego certifies a vehicle and claims to perform a 300 point inspection. DEAR MANAGEMENT, please be aware that this employee of yours treats your clients that invest in your business with absolute disrespect!!! In closure, stay away. I highly doubt we would be treated with respect and anyone will follow up, but dear prospect buyers, be aware that this dealership has costs us a lot, in financial aspect, in personal aspect and in emotional aspect. Spend your money somewhere else!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jim Buck
March 10, 2015

"Lexus San Diego Top Rated Dealership In My Book! "

- danweik

Love this dealership, it's employees and their New Lexus selection. David Wolfson is this dealership's GM here and he truly leads by example. The staff is like family, the service department is immaculate and I'm always treated like VIP, I believe everyone is here... I've leased 5 vehicles from here and am treated like family. To each their own I know, but honestly, why switch brands when Lexus has the best residual rates in automotive over BMW and Mercedes and their entire philosophy is A+ Customer Service. WIN WIN in my book!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Arnie
August 08, 2014

"Buyers Beware"

- San Diego Consumer

Buyers beware! This dealership is "independently owned" so if you have a problem, you are stuck with them! Your complaints will go unanswered and you are basically screwed. The bad reviews are true, if you buy a car here, hopefully it goes well for you. Who wants to spend MORE MONEY on an attorney after you paid a lot of money for your car and you are stuck with the car and the dealership! They say they are owned by "Penske"? Well try calling the corporate office, they will confirm "independent dealership". If you take your car to another dealership, you will have to pay for it! It's true they DO LIE to you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Savoy, Justin, Mr. Buck
March 29, 2011

"I went in with a pre-approved $50,000 check in my..."

- manuel10

I went in with a pre-approved $50,000 check in my pocket. Lexus of San Diego had the car that I wanted for the right price (42,000). I had $3,000 negative equity in my trade. So this sounds like an easy day right? Heres my trade, heres my check... now give me the car. Well apparently not, since Im not in my late 30's I guess the old car dealer wanted to haggle with me. I sat there for 45 minutes as he walked to his manager with his offer on a paper. The last straw was when the elderly car dealer wrote that he wanted 20,000 down. I laughed at him and walked out, this is the first time where my youth has out weighed a check in my pocket.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sales dept
1
1 - 10 of 12 results