About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Lexus of Dayton

3.9

40 Lifetime Reviews

8111 Yankee St, Dayton, Ohio 45458 Directions
Sales: (937) 438-3800

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

40 Reviews of Lexus of Dayton

Sort by Write a review
November 06, 2018

"Exceptional Service and competitve pricing"

- AC9HP

If you are looking for a world class experience yet a small town atmosphere head over to Lexus of Dayton and see Tom Meininger Jr. His honesty, up front pricing and explanations made the experience worth the drive from Indianapolis. I was shocked at how nice the facility was and the service was 5 Star plus. Relax and buy with confidence at Lexus of Dayton!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Meininger Jr,
October 14, 2018

"Great Staff"

- Joe M

Bryan Frantz and Mathias Glaser took great care of us through the process of purchasing our second Lexus. The entire staff at Lexus of Dayton was a pleasure to deal with! I would definitely buy from them again!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bryan Frantz, Mathias Glaser
April 16, 2018

"Great Experience"

- Tom

I bought a new Lexus and had a great experience with Zach Thomas and the others with whom I can in contact. They were very responsive, very professional, and bent over backward to assist me. I would definitely buy from them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zach Thomas
March 11, 2018

"Great buying experience, forever a Lexus owner"

- darincross

Zach Thomas in sales did a great job of meeting my needs in the sales process and making for an easy purchase. We bought our first Lexus almost 13 years ago and just recently replaced it with 2017 model, we kept the original GX 470 and could not have had a better experience with a car. Well done, 10 stars!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Higgins
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Zach Thomas
Mar 11, 2018 -

Lexus of Dayton responded

Hi Darin, Thank you for your kind remarks. We genuinely appreciate your business and look forward to continuing our relationship with you in the future. Enjoy your new Gx460 it's a beauty!

January 10, 2018

"Missed diagnosed a stutter issue as a transmission problem!"

- James Baldwin

About a year ago, I took my 1995 SC400 to Lexus of Dayton. After having my car for about a week, I was told that the stutter/bucking issue with my car was due to a transmission issue. Lexus told me that I needed a torque converter. They said that they do not repair transmissions, they only replaced them. I was totally surprised at their diagnoses. My car only had about 52.000 miles on it. I questioned their diagnosis and told them that if I took my car to transmission experts and they told me that it was not a transmission problem, I wanted them to change their report. I took my car to J & B transmission and they emphatically told me, after driving my car, that "i DID NOT NEED A NEW OR REPAIRED TRANSMISSION!" I begged J & B Transmission to fix or repair the transmission because Lexus of Dayton had told me that I needed such to fix my stutter problem. J & B repeatedly told me that they did not want to take my money to do a transmission repair that was not needed. I took my car to Dargie Repair Services in Indiana. Dargie works on multiple foreign cars and does both transmission and engine service. Again, Dargie emphatically told me that I did not have a transmission problem! Dargie diagnosed my stutter issue as needing oxygen sensors I took this info (repair records) to Lexus of Dayton and their service manager, Mr. Morgan, would not change their report and he refused to even talk further with me! He would not return my calls. I filled a small claims court complaint against Lexus of Dayton. Lexus kicked it out of small claims court and hired attorneys to defend themselves in civil court! Do not accept what Lexus of Dayton tells you! Get second opinions. They were not honest with me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve Voris and Mr Morgan
Jan 16, 2018 -

Lexus of Dayton responded

Mr.Baldwin brought his 1995 Lexus into our service facility in November of 2016 to check for a problem with his car shifting and jerking and not accelerating above 45 MPH when cold.After topping off the transmission fluid level our technician noted after a road test that the transmission slips under load and believed the issue could be a torque converter problem causing the shifting issue and would lead to potential transmission failure unless rectified,at this point Mr. Baldwin declined any further work.Over the next six months he took his car to at least three independent service garages and was told the transmission was ok but has admitted to us that the problem still existed.He then came back to our store several months later and demanded to have the service history relating to his car deleted from Lexus National Service records because he was going to sell his car and didn't want any record of possible transmission problems to deter a new buyer.We are unable to delete records on any Lexus car from the National data base but have offered to recheck his car and if it shifts as designed we would note that in the national computer history.Approxamately seven months after his first visit he attempted to sue us for $3600. For the future loss of profit if a new buyer was to see his service history and the mention of a past transmission shifting problem.We responded to his lawsuit and attempted to set a court date and Mr. Baldwin's suit was dismissed.We would still be more than happy to reopen a new service order stating that his car no longer displays ans issues with the transmission and operates as designed by the factory.

Jan 16, 2018 -

James Baldwin responded

Lexus retained lawyers to kick my case out of small claims court. The $3,600 was the cost that Lexus quoted me to replace the transmission. Their lawyers filed a motion to have my case dropped out of CIVIL COURT. Lexus had already tried to have my case removed from SMALL CLAIMS, but was denied! Mr Morgan would never return my calls. At my very first convention with him at the dealership, he promised to call me back. He never did. I made at least two other attempts to discuss the resolution with him BEFORE I filed my small claims court case. Before I wrote my negative review on their website, I visited Lexus to inform them what my next step would be if they do not charge their WRONG diagnosis. Mr. Morgan was not there so I left a message for him to call me. As characteristic, he never called! Now I am fead up with Lexus! Their attitude is arrogant. Their golden rule is: “I have the gold and I will set the rules.” I told Mr. Morgan during my very first discussion with him that I would not accept their miss-diagnosis and that I would do everything I could to get them to change the report on Lexus’ National Data Base. Mr. Morgan was totally unaffected. My next step is to “go public.” Lexus will come to regret disrespecting me and being so arrogant!

Jan 16, 2018 -

Lexus of Dayton responded

Despite your threats, I respectfully still extend our invitation for you to have your transmission issue reevaluated and noted in your car's National Service history that any shifting issues have been reconciled and the car now operates as designed.

December 20, 2017

"Service Department "

- Jeep4me

On Monday December 18th, 2017 we took or Lexus RX 350 in for service. This was the 3rd time we had the worst experience at this dealership. We dropped our car of for a 45000 mile checkup, we received a loaner. At 4:30 we got a call that our car was ready for pickup. My wife went to get our car and she waited for 1 hour until she got our car and they did not clean the car. They keep saying they are sorry but keep making the same mistake, worst service department ever.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bob
January 08, 2017

"Purchasing a 2017 RX 350"

- FSportcars

The professionalism and the warmth of the people at the dealership. The dealership updates on the facilities are remarkable and are in line with the quality of the Lexus brand.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nathan Profitt
November 15, 2016

"Amazing and more."

- Nork The Seven

Excellent Service. Excellent Communication. Perfect all around. I couldn't ask for a better company anywhere. They pay attention to their customers needs. I can't say enough about the quality of service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service Deparment Guys at Lexus
October 17, 2016

"Great job!"

- bmbrpilot

The staff is very professional and thorough. Their attention to detail, courtesy, and friendliness are top-notch. The cleanliness of the work area is amazing. Lexus of Dayton is a great place to service your car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Karen
October 06, 2016

"Everything one could wish for in a dealership"

- TR1

Having been a customer for many years and owned several Lexus vehicles, all purchased from and serviced by Lexus of Dayton, I rate them exemplary in all respects. In terms of sales personnel style, service expertise, quality of customer interaction, reliability, friendliness, responsiveness, and design and management of customer facilities, they are the gold standard by which other dealerships should be rated. In summary, they are great, and I don't know of anything I would change!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Several
1
...
1 - 10 of 40 results