Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Lexus of Dayton

Dayton, OH

3.6
46 Reviews

8111 Yankee St

Dayton, OH

45458

Directions

46 Reviews of Lexus of Dayton

Sort by
June 11, 2021

"Lexus service is NOT what it used to be. I am extremely..."

- DrRunt

Lexus service is NOT what it used to be. I am extremely disappointed and wish I had never purchased a vehicle from them. The lack of professionalism and follow through leaves much to be desired. Although they did go to great lengths to rectify horrendous sales practices and problems with a very disinterested service writer who couldn't be bothered to assure that the job was finished, there are still too many shortfalls. I have heard similar complaints from others. I do have to offer kudos and then to the Service Manager, Mr. Sam Morgan. I have been waiting for a response from the General Manager, who was initially extremely helpful and equally apologetic, for 2 days. Obviously, I'm not going to get one. At this point, I am seriously considering getting rid of my vehicle, but won't be trading it in at Lexus of Dayton.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mr. Sam Morgan provided excellent service (Service Manager). Justin (Service Writer) provided terrible service
August 13, 2020

"I had the pleasure of working with Shane at Lexus of..."

- Tammy.stacy.smith

I had the pleasure of working with Shane at Lexus of Dayton this week. He made the Transaction painless. If you need to work with a professional, kind and courteous salesman, look up Shane.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shane
June 13, 2020

"Very poor service thus far. Don't get me wrong. Nicest..."

- Kiran

Very poor service thus far. Don't get me wrong. Nicest and most soft-spoken people I have met. However, I have made over 100 calls, 60 voicemails, 20 follow up emails and dropped by 6 times to remind them of the refund check they owe me and I still haven't received it. Mr. William Brooks authorized the refund in Feb 2020 and it's been 4 months of back and forth and still nothing. He is either always busy or dodging my calls or gone for lunch or it's his day off. Clearly, doesn't value my time or mesages. Most people would get frustrated at this point and may not follow up anymore on the $1000+ refund. Very disappointed with the dealership and Mr. Brooks. Would not recommend a Lexus to any of my friends anymore. Adieu. Bottomline: Lexus of Dayton delaership service is good only as long as you are with them. No better than other OEMs then.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
William Brooks
June 02, 2020

"Top Notch Organization!"

- thaldy

Lexus of Dayton has placed itself on top of ALL dealerships I have ever done business. They went far and above most others in ensuring I was satisfied and happy with my purchase. I recently bought a 2015 ES 350 with relatively high miles (in the 90k range). Great car at a nice price. I paid for it, turned my nose up at all the warranty options and drove it home. Next day it was struggling to start so I called them and explained I thought it had a bad battery. They scheduled a time for me to bring it in that day. I came in and waited for the replacement. They came to about a half hour later and told me it was a bad alternator. They did not have one in stock, so they gave me a 2019 ux250h loaner to use until mine was fixed. They called me the next day and said it was ready for pickup. I went in and they replaced both the battery and the alternator with zero cost to me. Lexus of Dayton stands behind their cars and EVERYONE is professional and pleasant. I Love me some Lexus of Dayton!!! Great job Brandon S and Bob H.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Stanton, Bob Horn......plus everyone else.
May 22, 2020

"I had my car serviced at lexus of Dayton and they did a..."

- S C

I had my car serviced at lexus of Dayton and they did a fantastic job. Justin was my service advisor and always kept me in the loop he went above and beyond and is a valuable asset to their awesome team! I will be back :)

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin in Service Dept
December 13, 2019

"I have purchased several RX & GX models from this..."

- Mark Davis

I have purchased several RX & GX models from this dealership over many years. The management, sales, parts and service departments were outstanding. Regrettably, a change in ownership has resulted in a significant deterioration in every part of this dealership. I now buy at Performance

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Higgins
1.0
Other Employees : Nobody
November 06, 2018

"Exceptional Service and competitve pricing"

- AC9HP

If you are looking for a world class experience yet a small town atmosphere head over to Lexus of Dayton and see Tom Meininger Jr. His honesty, up front pricing and explanations made the experience worth the drive from Indianapolis. I was shocked at how nice the facility was and the service was 5 Star plus. Relax and buy with confidence at Lexus of Dayton!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Meininger Jr,
October 14, 2018

"Great Staff"

- Joe M

Bryan Frantz and Mathias Glaser took great care of us through the process of purchasing our second Lexus. The entire staff at Lexus of Dayton was a pleasure to deal with! I would definitely buy from them again!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bryan Frantz, Mathias Glaser
April 16, 2018

"Great Experience"

- Tom

I bought a new Lexus and had a great experience with Zach Thomas and the others with whom I can in contact. They were very responsive, very professional, and bent over backward to assist me. I would definitely buy from them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zach Thomas
March 11, 2018

"Great buying experience, forever a Lexus owner"

- darincross

Zach Thomas in sales did a great job of meeting my needs in the sales process and making for an easy purchase. We bought our first Lexus almost 13 years ago and just recently replaced it with 2017 model, we kept the original GX 470 and could not have had a better experience with a car. Well done, 10 stars!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Higgins
5.0
Other Employees : Zach Thomas
Mar 11, 2018 -

Lexus of Dayton responded

Hi Darin, Thank you for your kind remarks. We genuinely appreciate your business and look forward to continuing our relationship with you in the future. Enjoy your new Gx460 it's a beauty!

1
...
1 - 10 of 46 results