Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Lexus of Lexington

5.0

13 Lifetime Reviews

1264 E New Circle Road, Lexington, Kentucky 40505 Directions
Call (859) 233-2000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

13 Reviews of Lexus of Lexington

Sort by Write a review
November 02, 2019

"Best experience I’ve ever had buying a car. Kara was..."

- Steve

Best experience I’ve ever had buying a car. Kara was fantastic guiding me through the process. Very friendly and professional. Will recommend to all my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kara Cosby
5.0
May 16, 2019

"Great experience at a dealer"

- oldprof

Stopped in to look at a used SUV that I had seen on Facebook Marketplace the previous evening. The salesman, Dwayne, seemed a bit confused, saying he remembered the car but didn't think that it was still in stock. I showed him the ad, and he took me to the used-car sales manager, who looked it up in his records and said that it had sold a couple weeks ago. The page was linked to another salesman, and the manager explained that ads on Facebook Marketplace may not get updated in timely fashion. He was very apologetic and said that they had another car in stock of the same model, but in a higher trim line and with more features and fewer miles. He offered it to me at $100 over his price. It was higher than my desired price point, but after driving it, I decided that the car was worth the higher price. Then he asked whether I wanted to trade in my current car, and after examining it offered me a fair trade-in. I completed the deal with no stress and felt that I had been treated very fairly by the people I dealt with. Upon picking up the car two days later, Dwayne gave me a guided rundown of the features of the car (very different from my 18-year-old previous car) and had their technology specialist pair my phone to the car. The battery had gone dead, so he charged it and offered a replacement if it gave further trouble. I was also offered free refreshments and free car washes in the future. I told both Dwayne and the dealership manager that it had been the most pleasant experience I have ever had in buying a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dwayne Bernitt, Steve Day
October 15, 2018

"5 Start Treatment"

- Blessed

Awesome experience, From the time you enter, you receive a greeting and warm welcome, Service was prompt. the loaner was ready. I was in and out within about 15-20 minutes. Just long enough to complete service paperwork, update information, walk me to the loaner. I was on time for work and never missed a beat. Customer service is why I am return.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Moran
5.0
Other Employees : Kyle Hendron
October 13, 2018

"Excellent service"

- SUVlady

Would recommend this dealer for service. They went above and beyond in accommodating my needs when I had diffulty getting there to pick up the car. Did the 100k mile service promptly and professionally at a reasonable cost.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Young
September 27, 2018

"Service man very courteous and helpful. "

- S Wms

Disappointed my loaner car wasn’t available but they expedited the car service so I didn’t have to wait too long. I understand sometimes customers don’t always return loaners promptly making those of us with reserved cars have to do without. I appreciated getting my service done quickly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Can’t remember my service mgr name. Very helpful.
September 27, 2018

"Service was excellent"

- ukwildcat272

Took my ES in for its first check up and Brandon took excellent care of me! Will definitely recommend! Looking forward to continued service with them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Moran
5.0
September 26, 2017

"Very happy with my purchase"

- IndyRX350

I recently purchased a new RX-350 from Dwayne Bernitt. The experience went smoothly. We drove from Indianapolis to Lexington, KY to make the purchase. We were in and out of the dealership and back on the road home within 2 hours. I highly recommend Dwayne Bernitt and have been telling everyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dwayne Bernitt
Sep 26, 2017 -

Lexus of Lexington responded

We're proud of our prompt purchase process and are delighted to hear that you enjoyed working with Dwayne. Congratulations on the RX-350, wishing you many happy miles!

December 17, 2016

"Don't do business here"

- Don't buy here

Went here to buy a new Lexus. They offered me $6'000 less for my trade than KBB trade in value. Basically told me to ....Take it or leave it; I Ieft it and went to another dealer and got a great deal. The salespersons name was Kristen ...very rude!!!!! DON'T BUY HERE

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kristen
Dec 29, 2016 -

Lexus of Lexington responded

At Lexus of Lexington customer satisfaction is our #1 priority. We are very sorry to hear that this was your experience with us and we want to do everything we can to make it right. Please call us at 859-233-2000 and ask to speak to our General Manager, Stuart Hicks. He is expecting your call.

December 06, 2016

"Very happy with my purchase"

- Mike

I recently purchased a used vehicle from Kelly the experience was outstanding. Her attention to detail was wonderful in every way. She had all of my paperwork ready when I arrived making the process very timely. The vehicle was spotless when I seen it in the delivery bay. I was very pleased with my purchase. Would highly recommend Kelly if looking to purchase a new or used vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kelly Bartram
Jan 24, 2017 -

Lexus of Lexington responded

Mike, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a positive review! We are so glad you enjoyed working with Kelly here at Lexus of Lexington. We hope you are loving your new vehicle and look forward to seeing you for any future needs you may have!

December 09, 2015

"Horrible service department "

- Jann

I had the worst experience at this dealership. Please do not trust them! The sevice department is the worst I have used. CAUTION!! Please do not let them work on your car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave Tungate
1
1 - 10 of 13 results