About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Lia Toyota of Colonie

4.6

450 Lifetime Reviews

2116 Central Ave, Schenectady, New York 12304 Directions
Sales: (518) 631-5254

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

450 Reviews of Lia Toyota of Colonie

Sort by Write a review
September 17, 2018

"Bad everything but I like the car(windows excluded)"

- MGB2018=mgb

The salesman was late making the delivery when I told him I had another appointment. I missed it. They took my checkbook, said I lost it, returned it 2 weeks later. Not fun looking for that checkbook over and over. Their paperwork said I traded in a Traverse when in fact it was a Ford Focus. That caused some drama. Car I bought had a serious defect that was not detectable unless wearing polarized sunglasses. When the sun shines and I'm wearing my prescription shades I can hardly see out the front side windows. I assume this will present some danger over the years. I lost 30 hours in wages because they kept me coming back, and then they refused to fix it. They ordered new windows (I don't think so) and they came with the same defect. Therefore Mr. O'keefe said that they could not get usable windows for the car. Every 2017 Camry had the same windows. Rode 17 miles in heavy traffic 3 times as they lead me to believe it would be corrected. i will file a complaint with NHTSA, already reported to my insurance company. I will never go back. They say the right things but don't do them. A big difference. Don't trust them and that certified warranty isn't with the paper it's written on. Also had a problem with tread coming off a tire with 17,000 miles on it. I did like Kent as he was patient and knowledgeable. Very pleasant. He tried to help with the window problem but once the sale was made he was toothless.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kent Winner
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sean O'Keefe
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 14, 2018

"Your salesman Jason Stores was very helpful and friendly. "

- bobscamary

The salesman Jason Stores was very friendly and helpful. He went over the car with me and answer all the questions I had. He also let me drive the car and explain all the new stuff that I did not know.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Stores
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 09, 2018

"First new car"

- Kevinruch

I just purchased my first new car. I was very satisfied with my salesman Brian Rae. He was very happy to explain everything we wanted to know about purchasing vs leasing. My wife was a tough nut to crack but Brian was up to the challenge and succeeded!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Rae
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 04, 2018

"I'm still waiting for a Registration, etc. 5 weeks later ..."

- badjobby liatoyota

The processing of simple stuff is horrible! I complained again today (9/4, for about the 6th time) - where's my registration? He (salesman, again) made excuses; I got feed up, noting this has been my worst transaction ever! The salesman responded ... he came to my home (yes! where I live! he came to my home within about 20 minutes to complain about my treatment of him! Geez, no kidding ...) He gave me a note expressing his displeasure with my complaint; gave me a photo copy of a registration that I have not yet received and said something like: here's your proof, I did my job, you miserable old man. FYI: I agree that I am a miserable old man (71; Vietnam Vet; play bad golf a couple times a week; wish I was younger but happy to be older) I called his boss about this 'crack-pot' showing up on my door step but as of yet I've gotten not reply. I'm still waiting for my registration .... and a call or two ... more to come!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe Celeone
September 03, 2018

"Great experience atLia Toyota"

- AL and Cathy49

Brent Livingston was courteous, knowledgable and pleasant to work with. He explained numbers well and rent over the settings and features. Alco offered to follow up on that if needed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robyn Ashley
August 31, 2018

"first toyota and it wont be the last"

- May056trig

First time in a dealership the salesman jason was very helpful in all my questions and he was very patient and polite very professional love my car..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Stores
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 25, 2018

"Toyota Rav 4"

- ADKcomuter!

My previous experiences in either purchasing or leasing vehicles has been ok but this time I hit the lottery or at least the trifecta of excellent financing, sales, and insurance services that any buyer could hope for. Firstly, Alex Nichol advised and assisted me with my transition from one car to another with accurate and timely information regarding all variables in my decision process. His mastery of financing was extremely useful and designed with my interests in mind. I then had the pleasure and I mean that sincerely of working with Kent Winner, an expert on the vast array of Toyota products and services. Honest and hard-working, Kent helped my family and I over the course of a week answering our questions about a number of different vehicles, objectively dealing with the issues we raised throughout this major acquisition. His good humor, friendliness, and positive attitude made this an enjoyable time instead of a stressful situation for all of us. We discussed all the options and costs and came away with increased knowledge about how Toyota vehicles have improved the driver's ability to navigate safely and efficiently. Finally, I would be remiss if I did not mention Gregg Buckley, who did us a great service in advising us about various insurance policies and assisting us in selecting the best policy for our needs. Extremely informative. Lia can be proud of the excellent customer service these wonderful people provide. I am sure that this is not just luck, but a conscious decision on the part of the dealership to stress not just making money, but doing the right thing for their customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greggory Buckley
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Kent Winner
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Alex Nicol
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Nick, sorry never got last name, great advice on service contracts.
August 24, 2018

"Top notch customer service "

- Mrskd07

Top notch dealership! Tom Pottenburgh and Vince Nguyen are the best! Toyota should be proud to have such great brand ambassador’s! They turned what could have been a very negative experience into a remarkable,stress free purchase. I typically do not go on and give reviews whether good,bad or indifferent. I feel the need to commend these two employees for their hard work and dedication. They made sure I was informed throughout every step of the process,which can be downright terrifying. They have earned a customer for life and I will send anyone in the market for a new or used vehicle to Lia Toyota simply because of these two employees.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vincent Nguyen
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Tom Pottenburgh
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 24, 2018

"Amazing Assistant "

- Nhi1496

Buying a car is a very owewhelming and stressful process, especially if it is your first car purchase. Allison Ancowitz made my first ever car purchase very easy and I couldn’t be happier with the car I got.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Allie Ancowitz
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Davi Jodharam
August 17, 2018

"Great experience"

- Dan377

Matt Horner worked with me on leasing a new RAV4. He is a knowledgeable a personable a young man as you could hope to meet. Took a ton of time working with me and my wife to ensure we understood everything. He also introduced me to Robyn in service, and we even saved a few hundred getting an insurance quote. Can’t think of anything they could have done better. I also am loving the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robyn Ashley
Other Employees : Matt Horner
1
...
1 - 10 of 450 results