About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Lia Toyota of Colonie

4.6

439 Lifetime Reviews

2116 Central Ave, Schenectady, New York 12304 Directions
Sales: (518) 631-5254

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

439 Reviews of Lia Toyota of Colonie

Sort by Write a review
August 12, 2018

"%100 Positive Experience"

- PatrickG

Lia Toyota is a dealership you MUST visit. It does not have the typical dealership feel. You can feel the positive energy and excitement of the experience as soon as you walk through the door. This environment is created by the warm, friendly, engaging staff at Lia Toyota. My salesmen, Kent Winner, seemed %100 genuine and sincere in working WITH me to get me the deal and vehicle I wanted. I felt as though I was part of the entire Lia sales team rather than being involved in a negotiation. The whole experience was pleasant and productive, exactly what you would want from a car buying experience. If you are looking for a new Toyota, visit Lia!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kent Winner
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 11, 2018

"Pleasent, friendly and helpful"

- Lmake

Mike West was very helpful to us, tried his best to help us find the right car for us and he did. Had all the answers to our,questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike West
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Alex Nicol
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 10, 2018

"Great Customer service at the Collision Center"

- Rahanbah

Want to send a special shout out to Ryan Sanford at the Collision Center. Although it took far longer than anticipated to repair my HONDA HRV, Ryan was right in there 100% keeping me updated. He’s super-reliable and thorough and he provided great customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Sanford
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 10, 2018

"Service Visit "

- Karen

As always, Steve Ogaard, our service rep, was helpful, friendly, efficient and informative. The car was also serviced in a timely manner. Steve is always a pleasure to do business with. He also offered to make my next service appointment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephen Ogaard
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 07, 2018

"Highlander Limited Lease"

- TammyWG

I brought my 2015 Highlander in for service, and within minutes Peter approached me in the waiting area about purchasing my vehicle. I was surprised and hadn’t even thought about selling my vehicle. Peter was so pleasant and even tempered that I decided to hear him out. He explained the offer and then introduced me to his Manager Alex, who steered me into a lease based upon our conversation. Peter took me out into the lot, where I picked a vehicle. An offer was written based on my needs and conversation with Alex. Afterwards I met with Brain Rae who walked me through the rest of the transaction. Brian is great and very knowledgeable,as a matter of fact I dealt with many other folks at Lia that were extremely helpful. I feel the best part was I didn’t feel pressured into anything & felt the service I received was sincere and honest. This is my 4th Highlander, and I keep going back to Lia for their service. They are interested in having long term commitments with their customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Rae
Alex Nicol
Other Employees : Matthew DeCarr
August 07, 2018

"We brought a new car"

- bruno

Brian Rae was out salesperson He had the car we were looking for pulled up to the front door when we got there. It had everything we were looking for 2018 Highlander We looked no further Thanks again Brian Robin & Nancy Audette Lake George ,NY

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Rae
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Joe Celeone
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Adam Karian
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Linda Rossi
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 05, 2018

"Specialized in customer service"

- Catroc55

Thomas Pottenburgh is a shining example for outstanding customer service. I highly recommend Lia Toyota of Colonie to everyone to visit for their automotive needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Pottenburgh
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aaron Tice
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 05, 2018

"Quick in and out"

- Dave-Rexford

I was met by Art Palazzolo as I pulled in for my 7am 10k service appointment. He asked if I were waiting with the car and I told him I was and had to go to work afterwards, As soon as my car was pulled back into the bay, Art met me in the reception area and brought me over to fill out the paperwork. Out of there before 8am. Outstanding service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Arthur Palazzolo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 02, 2018

"Quick and Painless"

- Mcdonna

Bill Boland was patient and explained things in detail to me. He also told me if I need any further help with programming, he was just a phone call away. I was at ease with him throughout the process. I wouldn’t hesitate to go back to him for future vehicles. Excellent!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robyn Ashley
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Arthur Palazzolo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Bill Boland
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 02, 2018

"Recent leasing"

- Happy couple 2468

My husband and I recently leased a Toyota Prius with the assistance of William boland. We found Bill to be knowledgeable, patient and courteous throughout our leasing “adventure”! We look forward to a pleasant 3 year experience with lia and with Bill.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Boland
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 439 results