Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Lindsay Acura

Columbus, OH

3.2
193 Reviews

5880 Scarborough Blvd

Columbus, OH

43232

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 193 reviews

October 05, 2021

"Scheduled an a appointment to have my vehicle serviced...."

- Toi_Locke

Scheduled an a appointment to have my vehicle serviced. They made a listing and refused to fix it

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve Perkins- manager bad customer service
September 29, 2021

"Thank you for everything! Great experience even days..."

- gls41957

Thank you for everything! Great experience even days after driving off the lot. love the car

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zackary Fowler
September 25, 2021

"Dealer stated the used vehicle we purchased was a service..."

- mmoore010

Dealer stated the used vehicle we purchased was a service vehicle always owned by the dealership. The day after the vehicle was purchased and body damage was discovered the dealer stated the vehicle was actually not a service car but previously owned by an individual & purchased by the dealership. In addition, the employees at the dealer knowingly hid the body damage. The finance department was extremely misleading on financing rates and on the final rate offered. We would not recommend doing business with any dealership owned by Lindsay in Columbus Ohio. The employees are dishonest and why car buying has a bad reputation.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ashley, Tabitha, Steve
September 07, 2021

"-Lied and cashed a $10k check early.-Hard time from..."

- Pups07

-Lied and cashed a $10k check early. -Hard time from service about repairs. -Sales manager tried lying to me too! *Go to ACURA OF COLUMBUS!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ron
May 04, 2021

"Was promised tint removal and a new shift knob upon..."

- robickes262

Was promised tint removal and a new shift knob upon purchase of my used 2019 Honda Civic Si. Once I bought the car I never heard back from the salesman even after calling the dealership 3 times. It’s a shame especially since they advertise on the local Christian radio station.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Zachary
April 11, 2021

"Third time is still a charm! This is my overall 4th..."

- Lucasnicole820

Third time is still a charm! This is my overall 4th purchase from Lindsay Acura & Tabitha! Couldn’t ask for better experience! It probably won’t be the last for sure and the service dept is equally excellent. Tabitha has become part of our family as the Lindsay family has welcomed us. Thanks again for another great sale

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tabitha Browning
March 19, 2021

"The car didnt wow me and is drive several vehicles that..."

- agolden003

The car didnt wow me and is drive several vehicles that day. All but one need the exterior washed. Seeing a clean exterior makes a difference.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dont recall his name
October 12, 2020

"Phil Dunbar was so awesome! My son wasable to finance..."

- MsShonda

Phil Dunbar was so awesome! My son was able to finance his first car at Lindsay Acura because Phil cared and took the time to make sure he got the right vehicle for his situation. Phil was professional, compassionate, funny, knowledgeable, patient and really good at what he does! My son loves his car and I’m grateful that Phil was his salesman because he didn’t take advantage of him or treat him differently because he is 20yrs old. Phil gave the perfect car buying experience to gain a long-term customer. My son said he will be back and will be asking for Phil!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phillip Dunbar
October 10, 2020

"( Based on true story ) My wife and I bought an 2004 mdx..."

- BUCKNUT23

( Based on true story ) My wife and I bought an 2004 mdx from Lindsay.We loved it and the service that we decides to purchase a 2014 mdx. After purchasing it we liked it but didn't love it like we did in the 2004. Anyways we had are son take it in for service and I told him we just want a car wash and oil change. They did the works it thinking its mom and dads car so whats the kid know...! planning ahead thinking the bill is $65 give or take. He calls and he stating its $800... + etc. They then decide to keep him there all day until we paid. I was traveling for and my wife or I weren't going to pay for any work we didn't request. 10am -6pm.. All day we were on the phone with managers, the owner of dealer, my lawyer and local police to figure out how we were going pick up my son and the Acura. After that day I reported this to Acura corp about my experience and traded it in a week later in Cleveland for a Honda Pilot. That was 6 years ago. Fast forward to 2020. We decided to go Acura Columbus and buy a 2020 mdx. I highly recommend Acura Columbus!The service and sales department were amazing and I regret not buying and servicing my MDX sooner. If your in the market for an Acura and live in Ohio there only one place I'll buy an Acura and its Acura Columbus. Lindsey is the WORST DEALERSHIP IN THE COUNTRY! NO PARENT WANTS THERE CHILD LOCKED AN A DEALER and I hope nobody ever does have to go through what we and my son had too. I hope this review will help you when you consider buying any Acura, Honda or Used Car from Lindsay to shop elsewhere!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lindsay Automotive DEALERSHIP
July 21, 2020

"Wonderful experience!! Quickest decision and process I..."

- dreamcatchersretreat

Wonderful experience!! Quickest decision and process I have ever made when purchasing a vehicle. Tabitha and everyone else was awesome!! I would recommend them always!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony, Tabitha, Ashley
1
...
1 - 10 of 193 results