About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Lindsay Acura

4.3

177 Lifetime Reviews

5880 Scarborough Blvd, Columbus, Ohio 43232 Directions
Sales: (614) 863-2885

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

177 Reviews of Lindsay Acura

Sort by Write a review
January 15, 2019

"Very Good Experience! "

- kneu

I just recently as in yesterday bought a used car from Lindsay Acura and had the greatest experience. Miriam Younan worked litterally all day to help me get my vehicle. I live farther away and she understood my situation and kept me updated through the entire process of getting me approved for my car before I drove out. When I say she worked all day I litterally meant she worked all day from 9 am when she got in till 6 pm when I finally got the green light, and she kept me updated the entire time with everything that was going on and doing whatever she could for me, it was honestly the best customer service I’ve ever had. Upon arrival I met with Gary Hilton who was also amazing! He was very friendly and immediately made me and my family at ease. He went above and beyond making sure everything with my car was perfect before I left even giving me a full tank of gas and staying after closing to help me link my phone to my car. Such a positive experience and If it weren’t for these two awesome employees I wouldn’t have gotten my new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Miriam Younan, Gary Hilton
August 20, 2018

"Lindsay Acura is number one in my book"

- Ted K 2018

In July I bought a 2009 Acura TSX. smooth easy process was completed the same day.Phillip Dunbar handled everything like a seasoned pro.On the way home the check transmission light came on and Lindsay Acura fixed it at no cost to me.Secondly when I bought the car it came with only one key so I bought a key and the dealership cut and programmed the key for free.I will definitely be back thanks Phil and Lindsay Acura

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phillip Dunbar
August 01, 2018

"PASSED ON FROM ONE SALES MAN TO ANOTHER"

- christianrizo07

My ACURA TLX lease is coming to its maturity and I scheduled an appointment with one salesman. Totally ignored me when I was there. Left dealership. I was called back again and scheduled another meeting with another salesman. The salesman was in an accident showing another person a car, knowing that I was scheduled at the same hour. Passed me to another salesman (a younger guy) who quickly dismisses me. Not going to back to this dealership anymore

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shannon Dailey
July 22, 2018

"Continuous customer "

- John T

I have purchased cars from Lindsay in the past. I just got a 2019 TLX. Sales experience was amazing!! Thanks to Philip Dunbar. I bought a car from him before and this past experience made me realize why I keep coming back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phillip Dunbar
March 16, 2018

"Great Experience "

- Chellz84

My husband bought my car this past Saturday. We worked with Tabitha and she was absolutely amazing! I already knew what I wanted and she made sure I left with the car I wanted. It was a pressure free experience and the financing process was amazing! We will definitely come back again for all of our future purchases!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tabitha
February 21, 2018

"Great service when I needed it most"

- KatinaM1

I was in a car accident where the other driver was not only at fault, but uninsured. My car was totaled and I went 3 weeks with no car. (single mom life isn't easy with no vehicle). When I was finally ready to purchase, I tried another dealer who was not able to negotiate with me. Then I met Phillip Dunbar at Lindsay Acura. He not only helped me, but he made me feel like family. I did not have a vehicle, so he brought the van to my home and let me test drive. He took the time to show me every detail of the vehicle, and offered to pick me up again when it was time to sign the paperwork. There were many more personal issues he helped me with involving my down payment and loans. (i had terrible credit). I cannot thank them enough for being so easy to work with and so caring about my individual situation. THANK YOU LINDSAY ACURA!!! I LOVE MY NEW VAN!!! <3

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phillip Dunbar
January 17, 2018

"Recommendation of Sales Staff"

- 1webcat

I'm happy to recommend one sales person who I worked at Lindsay Acura that person is Cindy W. Davis. As a female, we want individuals that we can trust. I believe that person is Cindy W. Davis. I spent time with her...she assisted with my vehicle trade and I ended up 3 years ago purchasing a Acura RDX AWD SUV. She went above and beyond my expectations. Deserves recognition for being an outstanding sales person. In addition, she was referral from someone else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cindy W. Davis
January 17, 2018

"Lindsay Service Department"

- 1webcat

I am a longtime (more that 17 plus years) customer of Lindsay Acura only because of 1 reason - Service Department and the following 2 gentlemen that have worked there and aways have given me the honest truth and the best service ever. Logan Bopp and Bob Hurt. They are two of the most dedicated, knowlegeable helpful gentlemen that I have met. They have always been upfront and honest in what has been going on with my vehicles. Grateful sums it up. A big "thank you" goes to these two men and their team members.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Logan Bopp, Bob Hurt
September 18, 2017

"Refused to do recall work"

- Jim Mallon

I bought a used 2006 RSX last week at an area used car dealership.Once we got it home we had a friend that works on cars stop by and check it out. He pointed out the air sucking noise coming from the brake booster. The booster is part of the vacuum system and had a leak that he could make a little better by putting his hand over the leaking spot. I registered the car with Acura.com and checked recalls where the only recall for my vin number was a vacuum leak in the brake booster. I made an appointment and took it there today. Was treated well until they came in and told me there was nothing wrong with my car and they didn't fix the recall. The mechanic wouldn't even acknowledge the hissing going on from the booster and said it passed his test which from what I could understand, didn't involve the car even being turned on while testing. Complete waste of time. Hoping Gender Motors will fix the issue since it is in the 30 day warranty, but they won't be reimbursed by Acura since it they aren't a dealer. I will never return their dealership again. The sales consultant was sympathetic as to what the service department was doing to me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cory Jacobs - Sales consultant
Sep 19, 2017 -

Jim Mallon responded

Not yet. I guess we'll wait for my son to slam into the back end of a car to figure that out. I found it quite disturbing that your mechanic obviously heard the vacuum leak as he was testing it but refused to acknowledge it. This recall was specifically for a master cylinder / brake booster vacuum leak and there was an obvious vacuum leak going on with the car and all he gave me was, it passed our test. Since your sales consultant was into analogies here is one. I go to an urgent care, which treats cuts and scrapes. But I just had my arm cut off. I'm told we can't help you because we only do cuts and scrapes and you don't meet our criteria. This was a recall on a vacuum leak in the booster and this car obviously had one. But it didn't meet your criteria. Sometimes it's about doing the right thing and I guess your dealership is about profit over taking care of what could become a dangerous situation. Jim

September 01, 2017

"Fourteen years and no appreciation "

- Six MDX

I recently returned to Lindsay Acura with my sixth MDX purchased/leased through the past 14 years. We wanted to downsize to an RDX. We love the MDX but felt it was time to downsize. But no purchase or lease was completed. We felt we were under appreciated, or not recognized for our loyalty. Our salesman was unenthusiastic and put forth little effort. Before we left the manager gave us a better offer but the damage was done. On our way home we decided we would reconsider if an email of appreciation for stopping in would arrive the next day. It didn't. Two days later an email arrived asking if we had any questions. My only question was why did it take so long to contact a potential customer and just ask if there were any questions. I may purchase or lease another Acura in the future, but I will never enter the Lindsay dealership again. Additionally, I must give a huge kudos and recommendation to the service department. They are rock stars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan Bornstein
1
...
1 - 10 of 177 results