Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Lindsay Acura

Columbus, OH

3.4
186 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

5880 Scarborough Blvd

Columbus, OH

43232

Directions

186 Reviews of Lindsay Acura

Sort by Write a review
October 12, 2020

"Phil Dunbar was so awesome! My son wasable to finance..."

- MsShonda

Phil Dunbar was so awesome! My son was able to finance his first car at Lindsay Acura because Phil cared and took the time to make sure he got the right vehicle for his situation. Phil was professional, compassionate, funny, knowledgeable, patient and really good at what he does! My son loves his car and I’m grateful that Phil was his salesman because he didn’t take advantage of him or treat him differently because he is 20yrs old. Phil gave the perfect car buying experience to gain a long-term customer. My son said he will be back and will be asking for Phil!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phillip Dunbar
October 10, 2020

"( Based on true story ) My wife and I bought an 2004 mdx..."

- BUCKNUT23

( Based on true story ) My wife and I bought an 2004 mdx from Lindsay.We loved it and the service that we decides to purchase a 2014 mdx. After purchasing it we liked it but didn't love it like we did in the 2004. Anyways we had are son take it in for service and I told him we just want a car wash and oil change. They did the works it thinking its mom and dads car so whats the kid know...! planning ahead thinking the bill is $65 give or take. He calls and he stating its $800... + etc. They then decide to keep him there all day until we paid. I was traveling for and my wife or I weren't going to pay for any work we didn't request. 10am -6pm.. All day we were on the phone with managers, the owner of dealer, my lawyer and local police to figure out how we were going pick up my son and the Acura. After that day I reported this to Acura corp about my experience and traded it in a week later in Cleveland for a Honda Pilot. That was 6 years ago. Fast forward to 2020. We decided to go Acura Columbus and buy a 2020 mdx. I highly recommend Acura Columbus!The service and sales department were amazing and I regret not buying and servicing my MDX sooner. If your in the market for an Acura and live in Ohio there only one place I'll buy an Acura and its Acura Columbus. Lindsey is the WORST DEALERSHIP IN THE COUNTRY! NO PARENT WANTS THERE CHILD LOCKED AN A DEALER and I hope nobody ever does have to go through what we and my son had too. I hope this review will help you when you consider buying any Acura, Honda or Used Car from Lindsay to shop elsewhere!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lindsay Automotive DEALERSHIP
July 21, 2020

"Wonderful experience!! Quickest decision and process I..."

- dreamcatchersretreat

Wonderful experience!! Quickest decision and process I have ever made when purchasing a vehicle. Tabitha and everyone else was awesome!! I would recommend them always!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony, Tabitha, Ashley
May 23, 2020

"Bought a certified tlx and my mistake for not looking..."

- Kristen Thompson

Bought a certified tlx and my mistake for not looking very closely and wiping rain off the car to see tons of paint chips all over the hood and sides of car and not getting anywhere with management besides offering a paint pen that obviously is a temporary fix since i had a body shop tell me the day after buying it needs that it needs re painted! Will not go here again or refer anyone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
zack
March 10, 2020

"My family has purchased 8 vehicles from Lindsay..."

- Ted K 2018

My family has purchased 8 vehicles from Lindsay Automotive 7 out of 8 being Acura / Honda products most recently 2 pre owned Honda Civics and I have to say that Phillip Dunbar is by far the best salesperson I've ever dealt with in my life and that Lindsay is 100 % in every category !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phillip Dunbar
February 23, 2020

""Never before" the kind of experience I had with this..."

- Naveen

"Never before" the kind of experience I had with this dealership. Great customer service. Thad Beaver was very thorough with explaining all the features of the MDX we checked out. He answered each and every question we had and made us comfortable through the whole process. The manager wasn't any less. Don't remember his name. Unfortunately MDX wasn’t the right vehicle we wanted but would happily come back to this dealership if we ever needed an Acura.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Thad Beaver
November 16, 2019

"Not at all impressed, lost self respect while talking to..."

- Jina

Not at all impressed, lost self respect while talking to Manager, None of the answer been given satisfied, sale lady got rush to sale the car. Not even listening request properly, being rush a lot, We are residence of Cleveland Ohio. Feel very rough with all sales person, Manager. Customer should have treated as a principal entity, Hope same wouldn’t happened to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Seleana white
November 11, 2019

"Great experience working with Nicolas Kerr on our new..."

- bmaerhofer

Great experience working with Nicolas Kerr on our new lease. We have not been impressed with past salesmen with the deal or speed of service - very different this time and a lot better!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nicholas Kerr
July 24, 2019

"WORST EXPERIENCE!"

- Constantine

It took 5 months to get my funds back! After Lindsay Acura got my amount cleared into their account, dealer decided to cancel the deal; It took 5 months (From February to July!) and almost everyday e-mailing because they didn't answer my phone calls as I was asking them to refund my amount back into my account from where they got the amount! Worst dealership, shame staff!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Gregory, Kim Blackman, Shannon Dailey, Star Cooper.
January 15, 2019

"Very Good Experience! "

- kneu

I just recently as in yesterday bought a used car from Lindsay Acura and had the greatest experience. Miriam Younan worked litterally all day to help me get my vehicle. I live farther away and she understood my situation and kept me updated through the entire process of getting me approved for my car before I drove out. When I say she worked all day I litterally meant she worked all day from 9 am when she got in till 6 pm when I finally got the green light, and she kept me updated the entire time with everything that was going on and doing whatever she could for me, it was honestly the best customer service I’ve ever had. Upon arrival I met with Gary Hilton who was also amazing! He was very friendly and immediately made me and my family at ease. He went above and beyond making sure everything with my car was perfect before I left even giving me a full tank of gas and staying after closing to help me link my phone to my car. Such a positive experience and If it weren’t for these two awesome employees I wouldn’t have gotten my new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Miriam Younan, Gary Hilton
1
...
1 - 10 of 186 results