Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Lindsay Honda

4.4

542 Lifetime Reviews

5959 Scarborough Blvd, Columbus, Ohio 43232 Directions
Sales: (614) 864-5250

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

542 Reviews of Lindsay Honda

Sort by Write a review
June 23, 2019

"new car purchase"

- dmlzhz

Was not impressed with the other 2 dealerships I visited. The customer service and listening skills were lacked when talking about purchasing a vehicle. When I walked into Lindsey, Michael Houston was right there engaging me into a conversation about my visit. From that point on he explained options and answered all my questions. Through out the whole purchase, he was very patient and would reexplain to me the options about the purchase. I found him to be very personable and through as a salesperson While waiting on the car to be detailed, he showed us the facility. I was amazed on how clean, open and bright and the historic aspect of honda was displayed. My overall experience was great ! I have a new car and very happy!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Houston
5.0
May 05, 2019

"Horrible Experience "

- Pms

Went in November 2018. Traded a Civic EX for a Accord LX. Lost so many features. Went back next day to return and the GM was the rudest person I’ve ever dealt with. Wouldn’t do a thing to help me. Wanted to at least email Steve, but nope. He’s untouchable. Yes some was my fault, I take that. Now I find out I have negative equity. Was never told that! This is my 10th Honda and have never been treated so badly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott Becker
1.0
February 01, 2019

"The most ridiculous $@$% I've ever dealt with"

- Utterly exhausted

Its to bad I can only say 25 words. Our family has 1 vehicle and I know others can relate. We have been waiting for our car to be repaired of a month. Every time is to be done it wasnt and we got another excuse. I have many disabilities and this stress isnt helping. I had to select a star. I didnt want to give them any.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
A women in HR named Linda
January 31, 2019

"Charles (Chaz) very professional"

- rwest

Chaz that works at the service center is very professional. He greets you with a smile and is very polite. He listens to your needs and try to meet them as close as possible if he can, he is honest and shows most respect. He deserves a 5 someone is always watching (smile)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chaz
January 26, 2019

"Unprofessional and Rude"

- Itsme

After having a poor experience last year with Lindsay when shopping for a used car, I thought I would give them another chance, but this time for a new car. After Autumn followed up with me, I informed her a different dealership had beaten her offer, significantly. After supplying the offer, she was able to beat it by $200. Because traveling to Lindsay is further than the competing dealership, I informed her that in order to accept I would need an offer at least $500 and be promised the same amount for my trade. Her general response was I was "silly" for not accepting the offer. It would only be "silly" if I was I was getting at least the same amount for my trade. This will be my final consideration of Lindsay. Their staff is all the same. They are rude, condescending, and degrading. I will never recommend or conduct business with Lindsay. Save yourself the hassle and shop elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Autumn Fagnan
December 27, 2018

"Bait and Switch "

- Crv - Ridgeline buyer

Went to the Lindsay website and was given a trade in value of around $3000. Saw ad on website for CRV lease for $194 month with $2,999 down. Seems simple $3,000 trade in equals $2,999 down equals $194 month lease right? Wrong! Was told my trade was worth $500 without looking at it (2007 Odyssey with NO problem and similar vehicles sell for $6000 on Autotrader). Lease payment they offered me? $405 per month - more than twice the advertised price! They explained it as taxes, fees, and rehabilitation costs for my trade they never saw. I explained that was too much so they asked if I wanted a Civic! I can afford the $405 monthly payment, but can’t deal with being treated as if I don’t deserve an honest deal!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anthony - New car sales
October 14, 2018

"Unsatisfied Service "

- Michael

BUYER BEWARE! The service department is full of unqualified and unprofessional individuals. I took my vehicle in for a fix and after spending $500 my car was given a clean bill of health. Two days later, the same issue rises. This time, they say that the fix is $4,000. To add to it, other unrelated issues started popping up and they tried telling me that they are all linked to the initial issue. I firmly believe that because they didn't know what they were doing they messed up other things causing the additional issues. DO YOURSELF A FAVOR AND STAY AWAY FROM THIS SERVICE DEPARTMENT. The person who assisted at service center was Robert(Bob).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert(Bob)
September 30, 2018

"Arrogant and Incompetent "

- James

Had a horrible experience at this dealership. I read all the reviews and thought perhaps this was the place to purchase a second Honda vehicle. However, my in-person experience was a complete waste of time. We all deal with different sales people all the time.However, I felt at this place , they hide a lot of details, not very clear and concise with details and assume a lot of things. They not only try to sell you a car, they literally force it on you.And they also want to maximize the finance amount just in case you opt for the finance option. And not to forget the arrogance of the Manager and the deplorable attitude. Please think twice before visiting this place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott Becker
2.0
September 04, 2018

"Went in two years ago.. Came back because of Mondale!"

- mdschmid777

I came into Lindsay Honda two years ago and could not get into a car due to credit and life situations. Mondale still took time to work with me back then and was amazing. I told myself when I could I would come back. I did and yesterday left with w new 2018 Honda Civic EX. It is nice to see a dealishop that has values, but still knows how to sell cars! A++++++++

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mondale Bradley, Matt in Finance.
July 19, 2018

"Bait and Switch!!!"

- Bruce

I called them on the phone on a Friday,told them what I was looking for[2018 Honda Odyessy EXL]what I had to trade in,sent them the vin of my car and I said multiple times IF YOU CAN NOT GET ME OUT THE DOOR FOR THE MAX PAYMENT I MENTIONED PLEASE TELL ME NOW AS I LIVE 2 HOURS AWAY and this isn't a usual drive for me.They called back on Monday and said the finance team has got you set up and looks like you are ready to go,they had also done a credit app so there was nothing they didn't already know.Called them tuesday said I was on my way a 2 hour drive from Findlay,Ohio to Columbus so please if you cant do this tell me now.They said once more I was good to go.When I got there it was a big bait and switch.They couldn't get me anywhere close to what I asked,they could have told me that over the phone,I would have said thanks anyway,have a nice day and moved on.They just wanted to get me to the dealership.A 4 hour trip there and back a complete waste of my time.There are a lot of other Honda dealers in Ohio.Go to one of them instead.I ended buying at Allan Nott Honda in Lima,Ohio.The best dealer Ive ever dealt with.Check out their ratings.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Amenda Richardson
1.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 542 results