Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Lindsay Honda

Columbus, OH

2.1
561 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

5959 Scarborough Blvd

Columbus, OH

43232

Directions

561 Reviews of Lindsay Honda

Sort by Write a review
September 22, 2020

"So I had 7200 miles on my 2019 honda crv. Went to get my..."

- Jnbryan1994

So I had 7200 miles on my 2019 honda crv. Went to get my oil changed at tire discounters due to the fact that I was right by there and needed my oil changed. They pulled it in and started to do the oil change and noticed there was oil on my shield underneath and immediately stopped they looked into to it a little bit but told me I had to go to the dealer due to it being a lease and it only having 7200 miles on it. They were very plesent let me come back and see what all was going on let me take pictures of everything as well and told me I didnt have to pay for anything since they couldn't perform the service. But they also let me know they also let me know I was at the min line for oil. Tire discounters was very polite and professional with me. Not the exprinence I got at the dealership. So I went to Lindsey honda right away. Pulled in and let them know what was going on. Was asked why I checked my oil. Mind you I have always checked my oil every 1000 or so miles. Its a habit I have gotten myself into. Asked me if I added oil to it because my oil life was low. Told him no. I added oil to it because the oil level was low before tire discounters at about 7050 so I added about a 1/4 of a quart to it and it brought it back up to the proper oil level. They were treating me as though I didnt know what I was talking about telling me that I dont have to check my oil every 1000 miles because it was a newer vehicle. The service advisor (I will not throw names out there) was very belittleing and off putting had a rude manner to him. Waited for almost 2 and a half hours. After waiting that long i went in and asked about my car. Why was it taking so long. They response was they couldnt pin point where the oil was leaking from and told me they had to put oil dye into the oil system. To try to pin point where the oil leak was coming from. So i told them to go ahead and put the oil dye into the system and to notate everything they did to it on the paper work. Well instead of doing as I had asked they put that they reccomened puttingnoil dye into the system and that I would have to return to have it checked. Thats not the problem. Not that they put it into the system that they reccmened it. I only have the word of the service advisor not the machanic or the foreman that they put it in there asked why he didnt put in the paper that they added it. The service advisors response was that "thats just how we write it up. And that the couldnt state they put the oil dye in the oil system" After getting ready to the sign the paper. I relised they had put the incorrect milage in and out on the paper work. And I requested that they changed it. He acted like I asked for him to fly me to the moon and back. So after rolling his eyes he changed it and I signed the paper. At this point I was just done with the whole situation. I went to my SUV and drove off. I dont reccommend the service center to have your car serviced but the finance team and the sales team are top notch! Only reason I would give it a one star is because of them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael Houston
5.0
September 14, 2020

"The Lindsay Difference is real, and I received..."

- Jon McCaskey

The Lindsay Difference is real, and I received world-class customer service not only from my salesperson, Scott Becker, but with all my interactions with Lindsay Honda employees. I'd like to recognize Miriam Younan - online consultant, she kept the process moving at a blistering pace and communicated via text messaging which was my preferred method of communication. Patrick in Finance was excellent as well - he went over all the features and benefits of the various products offered at the dealership and he got prompt answers to my questions regarding Honda Performance Parts. Ernie Hyatt you deserve a shoutout as we were able to agree on a deal that both parties could walk away feeling happy about (me in the new car that I wanted and you a high quality trade that will make the next person very happy) I also wanted to thank the other employees who make the process very enjoyable given these unique times (the cleaning service members and onsite law enforcement employees). I drove just over 2 hours each way from the Cleveland area and you respected and valued my time while I was at your dealership, you offered me a place to stretch my legs while touring your beautiful eco friendly dealership that pays homage to all Honda vehicles of the past. It's easy to see the passion that you have for offering high quality vehicles to customers. I don't believe I'll be able to experience your service department (open 6:00am - 10:00pm) that's not a typo and more than 50 service bays but I can confidently say the world-class service will continue in that department as well. I've already shared and will continue to tell clients, co-workers, family and friends of the Lindsay Difference and why they should make the trip to Columbus. Jon

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Becker
5.0
Other Employees : Miriam Younan, Patrick (in Finance), Ernie Hyatt
July 14, 2020

"I'm in for an oil change, but I dread coming here. Techs..."

- hoovdog

I'm in for an oil change, but I dread coming here. Techs and managers have lied to me about the status of my car. Once they said they were working on it and I could see my car, IN THEIR PARKING LOT! They promised Complimentary car wash each service visit, in writing. Now it's $5. I can get it washed on the way home for $3. I wish I'd bought at Roush Honda, where the complimentary car wash is still complimentary.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Name unknown
July 12, 2020

"My salesman Jeissy was professional; did not pressure me;..."

- llandel

My salesman Jeissy was professional; did not pressure me; listened to my needs and concerns; I left satisfied and granddaughter was happy with 2017 VW JETTA. Car needed a repair and Jeissy kept me informed of progress! Excellent service and overall experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeissy - 5 + stars. / Dakota -2 stars
June 17, 2020

"Lindsay Honda Did NOT Earn Our Business"

- jmanderson30

We are NOT free advertising for Lindsay Honda. My husband purchased his 2016 Honda Accord Touring from BILL MARINE HONDA in Springfield, OH. Lindsay Honda's service department took the BILL MARINE HONDA licence plate holder off of the back of his car and replaced it with a Linsay Honda license plate holder. There was NO reason to remove the BILL MARINE HONDA license plate holder when no work was being done to the back of his car. We will be removing the Linsay Honda license plate holder and replacing a different license plate holder. If you want us to advertise your dealership for free, then you need to start servicing my hudband's car for free. Lindsay Honda did NOT earn our business and did not sell us the 2016 Honda Accord Touring. BILL MARINE HONDA in Springfield, OH sold us our 2016 Honda Accord Touring !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott Becker
5.0
David Chhom
5.0
Dwight Allred
5.0
Karen Broom
5.0
Mark Collins
5.0
Tony Conti
5.0
Dave Dawes
5.0
Dan Fenton
5.0
Zach Fisher
5.0
June 17, 2020

"On the 15th of june i went in to lindsay hond for a B1..."

- santoun4

On the 15th of june i went in to lindsay hond for a B1 maintenence. the clerck who greeted me was an abraisave young man who sounded like someone who has not been living among humans for quit sometime. we got past that phase and he took the car inside the shop for maintenance. while waiting i decided to go inside the showroom thru the connecting hallway between the maintenance and new sales area. as soon as i crossed the big glass office on the left side of the hallway with an African American customer a woman jumps out of that office and quickly asks if she could help us. an unusual gesture for an employee who is sitting in an office . when i crossed the hallway and as i entered the new sales showroom a salesman by the name of Mark Collins jumps in front of me ask me for help. i told him that i am looking for another salesman whom i dealt with in the past. he replied that the salesman in question is with a customer and i can wait for him right where i am standing. i asked Mr Collins if i could roam around in the showroom while i am waiting . Mr collins asked me if i am buying a car today i said no he said then you need to leave. I called the general manager's office the next morning to complain to him about this incidence. i got a voice mail in return. i left a message for Stephen lindsay about the incident and i said that i like to tell him about it and give him the chance to respond to it before i file my complaint with Honda corporate. no one got back with me and i suspect that Mr lindsay thinks that he is too busy, too rich and has too many lawyers to respond to a customer who bought and or leased 7 cars in the last 7 years from his dealerships . i also suspect that Mr lindsay would have been on the phone as soon as he could if my last name was Smith or williams . the sales shift manager was sitting 10 feet away when Mark collins asked to leave the store. surely Mr collins act was lost on him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Collins
June 03, 2020

"had my car towed on June 1. At that time the car had not..."

- Bestmeemaw

had my car towed on June 1. At that time the car had not been driven for 5 days. Matt S in service told me the car needed a thermostat even though it had not been driven since the thermostat had been put on. He then said it needed a housing unit. The a.c. wasn't working, Matt said it needed a compressor after I told him, on Monday I wasn't interested in any a.c. work. I believe I was charged eventhough he said he removed that charge. The price I was quoted on Tuesday was the same price I was quoted on Wednesday when I paid for and picked up the car. He lied about the thermostat so what reason do I have to believe that he took the charge off for the a.c.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matthew S
May 22, 2020

"We are very disappointed in this dealership. We have..."

- Mmcjessy71

We are very disappointed in this dealership. We have bought 5 cars over the last few years she recommended our son to buy a pre-owner certified car. He was pre-approved one day and he wanted to think about it. The next day he went to financing. However the offer was revoked and offer no longer on the table. Total disappointment. Will never do my business with them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ernest and jeissy
May 16, 2020

"5/16/2020 was my fIrst time to Lindsay Honda and I..."

- timhines4400

5/16/2020 was my fIrst time to Lindsay Honda and I purchased a 2020 Ridgeline. I didn’t know who to talk to so I studied the seller reviews and Mike Houston’s name was mentioned the most with positive comments. I asked for him and wasn’t disappointed. He was the kindest most helpful person I could of of worked with. Made the easiest car buying experience possible. If you are looking for a new Honda, ask for Mike Houston at Lyndsay Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Houston
5.0
Other Employees : Mike Houston
March 09, 2020

"Real customer here. Ask for Selena if you're buying a..."

- Jermcd50

Real customer here. Ask for Selena if you're buying a used Honda! She was great! My only issue is with AJ in finance and he is the sole reason I will not give Lindsay 5 stars. AJ attempted to do a bait and switch with me. He lied and that lie is explained here in this review. AJ put GAP coverage into the deal after the deal was already worked out on the certified Accord I was buying. AJ was trying to force GAP coverage on me telling me my approved loan would no longer be approved if I decided not to buy GAP through the dealership! The cost was an additional $850. When I was going to walk out of the entire deal, AJ removed the GAP coverage and I was still approved at the same rate and terms from Honda Financial! Buyer beware of AJ in finance at Lindsay!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Selena
1
...
1 - 10 of 561 results