About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Lockhart Cadillac

3.9

36 Lifetime Reviews

9265 E 126th St, Fishers, Indiana 46038 Directions
Sales: (317) 577-1551

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

36 Reviews of Lockhart Cadillac

Sort by Write a review
January 18, 2018

"What a joke"

- NoWayJose

I recently tried to purchase a new Cadillac XT5 from Lockhart and had a horrible experience. I was working with Brittani and told her I was looking for a new 2017 Cadillac XT5. First she was slow to send the info and then she didn't sent me info on the car I requested. I told her I was only interested in a new XT5. She then sent me info on one that had 7,000. I told her I wasn't interest in a used car. Then she sent me back an email (all caps) IT IS A NEW CAR. 2018 COMES OUT NEXT YEAR. I told her it could be a 2017 but I didn't want one with 7,000 miles on it because that isn't "new". Then she sends me back an email that said "that's all I got". So, I then get an email from Kyle Luther asking how the salesperson treated me and if there was anything he could do to please let him know so I sent him a copy of the emails I had with Brittani and explained the problem and I heard nothing back. It went another few weeks and got another email from Kyle asking about my experience with the dealership. I again sent him another explanation......that's right....no response. After that I decided I wanted no part of this dealership whatsoever. Apparently they don't care about customer service so why send the email. This place is a joke.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kyle Luther, Brittani
Jan 23, 2018 -

Lockhart Cadillac responded

Thank you for leaving us your feedback. Your business means a lot to us and it is unfortunate that you were not satisfied with your visit. I take your concerns very seriously and try to be as responsive as possible. I hope that you will give us another chance to find you a new Cadillac XT5. Feel free to reach out to me so we can work something out. Sincerely, Kyle Luther, kluther@lockhartcadillac.com, 317-253-1551

November 28, 2017

"Bad experience with my trade in "

- Adrian Popescu

Went to appraise my 2014 Chevy suburban , after 2 hours of waiting they wanted to appraise my car $7000-$8000 bellow market , unbelievable for a so called 5 star dealer , I tried to ask how they come with that appraisal , car salesman was nice , he told me that he can’t explain how they come out with that price . I would not trade my car to this dealer ever . I usually change my car every 2-3 years , never experience nothing like this . I sent an email to kluther@lockhartcadillac.com did not got a response yet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don’t remember name
Nov 30, 2017 -

Lockhart Cadillac responded

Hi Adrian. Thank you for leaving us your feedback. I apologize that your experience did not live up to your expectations. I hope that you will give us a chance to earn your business back. Sincerely, Kyle Luther, kluther@lockhartcadillac.com

July 17, 2017

""OUTSTANDING CUSTOMER SERVICE""

- RMD

I can not say enough wonderful things about the "OUTSTANDING" customer service I received from Kraig Knight and the entire Lockhart Cadillac team. I went in there already knowing what I wanted and Kraig made it happen. Not only did he offer guidance on my purchase and trade in, he also went over and beyond to help my dad with his purchase and trade in a few days later. His knowledge of the Cadillac brand is superb with the highest level of professionalism. He never made us feel rushed and was very patient when teaching us the functions of our new vehicles. I would highly recommend Lockhart Cadillac, they are the BEST dealer around! A special thanks to the OUTSTANDING LOCKHART TEAM for making our car buying experience so comfortable. You are the BEST!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kraig Knight
Jul 18, 2017 -

Lockhart Cadillac responded

Thank you so much for this marvelous review and congratulations on your new purchase! I am happy to hear that Kraig and the rest of the staff were able to provide you with the outstanding customer service we strive to deliver to each of our guests. We are grateful for your recommendations and we would love to work with you again. Best regards, Kyle Luther, kluther@lockhartcadillac.com

May 06, 2017

"Must need better mechanics "

- Cad lover

Service advisers should call or text by noon if car was there overnight. I've always had to call for status updates. Car was towed in, sounded like not getting fuel. Had planned oil change and brake check & diagnostics were done.. Rear fuse box and wires to fuel pump were melted. No probable cause given by mechanics to adviser to tell me. Again was told no problem found when obviously there was with brakes. They whined before & after visit but mechanics said rotors not damaged & pads measured ok. I guess they didn't investigate further to solve the noise. BUT.....I guess I haven't learned as when I was told the diagnostic showed the head gasket was leaking on the 2010 DTS (& that it's a common fault on northstar), I traded it for a 2016 CTS (which I don't like as much). Ridiculous cost to fix a 'known' problem & that happened with only 77,000 miles as expected to reach 100,000 before truly major repairs. Previous 2006 DTS did.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Adam Davis, Tim Haskett, Josh Leve (sales)
May 09, 2017 -

Lockhart Cadillac responded

I am very sorry to hear about your recent experience with our service department. Our goal is to provide exceptional service to every single customer. Thank you for taking the time to bring these issues to our attention. I would like the opportunity to speak with you to work on resolving this issue. Please contact me at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Kyle Luther, kluther@lockhartcadillac.com

April 25, 2017

"COURTESY"

- Cadillac Purse, Shirley 1970

Courtesy of ALL Service Reps I encountered was wonderful! They showed respect for me as a customer and patiently explained every step of each repair. Also, I really appreciated the shuttle service. The chauffeurs were awesome!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam
Apr 27, 2017 -

Lockhart Cadillac responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this great review. It is great to hear that our staff at Lockhart Cadillac was able to provide you with a wonderful experience! We really appreciate this feedback and I will share it with them. If you have any questions or further needs, please don't hesitate to contact me or stop by for a visit. Warm regards, Kyle Luther, kluther@lockhartcadillac.com

March 22, 2017

"Outstanding Sales Consultant...Long Distance Purchase"

- Patricia Boe

Upon our finding a used vehicle on line at another dealership, Pete Hollingsworth went to great lengths to acquire the vehicle and sell it to us. We were amazed at his dedicated service and incredible efforts in meeting our needs. Everyone at the dealership was helpful and friendly. We highly recommend Pete and the dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pete Hollingsworth
Mar 23, 2017 -

Lockhart Cadillac responded

Patricia, thank you so much for taking the time to write this review! Pete is great with people and focuses on what the customer's needs are. He will be pleased to hear about your positive experience. I appreciate the kind and sincere comments as well as the recommendations. Take care and happy trails. Regards, Kyle Luther, kluther@lockhartcadillac.com

March 01, 2017

"Best Dealership in Indy"

- NewCarBuyer

I will never use another dealership again! I have shopped with Hubler, Coast to Coast, Tom Wood and Butler, and none of them even come close to the level of customer service Lockhart Cadillac provides. The amount of professionalism, integrity, and respect here is unparalleled. Their customer service is the best I have received in ANY industry, not just the the car buying industry. You never get treated like a number, you will never feel pressured to give your info or buy a car, and they don't use shady car dealer tricks and gimmicks, which is so refreshing. Although they are a Cadillac dealer, their main priority is to get you in the right car for YOU, regardless of brand. Charlie, the business manager, makes the car buying process here is so simple, quick, and painless. They work with a variety of lenders to get you the best deal, and are sure to explain any questions you may have. If you are even thinking about looking for a car, stop in and talk to Gerald Collins and Mike Alsop. They get it and are the absolute best of the best. I promise you if you go here you won't want to go anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gerald Collins, Mike Alsop, Charlie Fraker
Mar 04, 2017 -

Lockhart Cadillac responded

Congratulations on your new purchase! Thank you so much for the wonderful review of your experience at Lockhart Cadillac. It's definitely a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this. I really appreciate this feedback and I will share it with Gerald, Mike, Charlie and the rest of the team. Thank you for your recommendation as well and I look forward to your next visit. Warm regards, Kyle Luther, kluther@lockhartcadillac.com

November 25, 2016

"Amazing Service...Easiest Long Distance Purchase...HONEST!!"

- Poontieng

Drove 6hrs to purchase a CPO Escalade ESV and was well worth it. Charles took care of the paperwork prior to my arrival, picked me up at the rental place and had the Escalade detailed to perfection. The Escalade was better than described! Charles took the time to go over everything in the Escalade and was extremely professional. Amazing attention to detail. I would definitely purchase my next Cadillac from Lockhart and recommend my friends .even with the drive! Huge selection of Escalades.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charles Coriaty
September 17, 2016

"Terrible service"

- Julie Dickerson

Spoiler blew off of car in August and took it in for you to look at. On August 17 I called Tim Haskett to go ahead and order parts to get it done. On August 26th after not hearing anything from him I left a message about status..no return phone call. On August 29th, I called back again...no return phone call. On August 30th, I called Tom Vanderpool. Amazing I did receive a return phone call after that. I scheduled Thursday September 1st to bring it in. On Friday September 2nd, Tim calls and asks where a part is. Like I'm supposed to know where the part is. I took it to him to look at to order what was needed to complete repairs. He said I'll let you know. That same day at 5 I call him (he never called me) to see when I could pick up my car. This was the Friday before labor day. He says I have to order that part and your car won't be ready til Tuesday! I said whey didn't you call me earlier to let me know as now I have to find a vehicle for the next 4 days! He never once offered me a car. And he proceeds to tell me that he took a late lunch and he was going to call...when...midnight?!? On Tuesday again at 5 (he never called me) I call to see when my car is ready. He says You know what...that part never came in. It's going to be another day. Are you seriously kidding me. At some point in that day he knew the part wasn't coming in and never called. I finally called Tom and told him to get involved. Not ONE time did Tim ever call me to tell me anything unless prompted by Tom. Finally picked my car up at 6 on Wednesday!!!! I can purchase any car that I want. I picked Cadillac for their service. This was my second car I purchased from Lockhart. It is also sadly my last. Get better people. When Tom was involved he took car of it but it was too little too late.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tim Hasket/Tom Vanderpool
September 15, 2016

"Disappointed Customer"

- Disappointed Customer

On two occasions I was informed that I should wait until my oil percentage reached 20, before bringing my vehicle in for a oil change. I was advised that this would permit receipt of an oil change and tire rotation free of charge as a result of my premium package purchase/status. This was based on the information provided in the dealership system . However, this was not the case. Upon my arrival to my scheduled appointment, I was advised that I was responsible for paying both the oil change and tire rotation due to the mileage on my 2015 Cadillac Escalade. Specifically, they advised that once my vehicle reached 50,000 miles my account status became null and void. I was very unhappy, to say the least. I expressed my frustration and what I was initially informed to both the customer service team - in the service department and to the finance manager. They offered nothing as compensation or service recovery. As a matter of fact no one even cared enough to apologize. I paid for both the oil change and tire rotation service. This is very disappointing because I receive better customer service from Andy Mohr and Tom obrien Dodge- who service my other vehicles. And to think, I traded in my Range Rover to support my American Factory Workers...for this...This is Cadillac?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
None of the above
1
...
1 - 10 of 36 results