Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Lone Star Chevrolet

Houston, TX

4.2
333 Reviews

18900 Northwest Freeway

Houston, TX

77065

Directions

333 Reviews of Lone Star Chevrolet

Sort by
October 21, 2021

"Y’all did a good job I am happy with your service..."

- Italianlady

Y’all did a good job I am happy with your service department I am always pleased

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service man
October 14, 2021

"These guy sat here lying to me about fixing some paint on..."

- Larry s

These guy sat here lying to me about fixing some paint on my truck got paint on everything over spray everywhere they were supposed to fix brakes. Didn’t happen fix my back up camera didn’t happen steering has a popping noise and that didn’t get fixed and supposed to make spare key and fob for me and that didn’t happen either lot Vulture that I used sat there saying I’m lying about saying what was to be fixed etc…. I will never use this place again I had higher expectations of them and they sat there trying to say I’m wrong and misunderstood Do not use this place unless you want issues aswell

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Wilson , Louis pastor
Oct 22, 2021 -

Lone Star Chevrolet responded

Larry S, it's upsetting to hear that you did not receive the top-notch service we strive to provide. If you are willing to give us another chance, please reach out to us at (281) 653-6119 to speak to our manager directly.

September 29, 2021

"My experience was so pleasant actually it was awesome,..."

- lashae.hitchens

My experience was so pleasant actually it was awesome, Donavan was a breath of fresh air. He knew I was press for time because I had to go to work, he wasted no time, he showed me several vehicles and one that was still in make ready which I fell in love with and bought. He turn in my application and the rest is history. Woohoo, thank you Donavan, and I made it to work on time in my knew Silverado.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Donavan Bassett
Sep 29, 2021 -

lashae.hitchens responded

Thank you

September 20, 2021

"Owner of the dealership is Johnnie Smith , he help me..."

- Doyle

Owner of the dealership is Johnnie Smith , he help me with my truck and he is one of the nicest man I ever know I shook his hand and thanks him for helping me,, Also there are 2 salesman that help me with my truck ,, I tell you these guys will help you and if you ever need a new or use cars go to them 2 salesman… Brandon Johnson and Ted Dowell they will help you for anything you need ,,,,,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Johnnie Smith ,, Brandon Johnson , Ted Dowell
Sep 21, 2021 -

Lone Star Chevrolet responded

Doyle, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Lone Star Chevrolet. If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

September 20, 2021

"After dealing with hub hyundai in cypress, i realized..."

- Jodyramirez

After dealing with hub hyundai in cypress, i realized just how great lone star chevy actually is. I bought my 2014 sonic there and its way passed its warranty at 95k miles but i still take it here for everything i need. Ms. Delaney is my service advisor and she is very trustworthy and super helpful; she takes really good care of my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mary Delaney
Sep 21, 2021 -

Lone Star Chevrolet responded

Jodyramirez, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at Lone Star Chevrolet. Thanks again for taking the time to leave us this information about your recent visit. Take care!

September 11, 2021

"Mark Kitchens, Doug Clare and techs always do a great..."

- WCD

Mark Kitchens, Doug Clare and techs always do a great job. I always recommend them. I use them for all my service needs and will going forward.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Doug Clare, Mark Kitchens
Sep 21, 2021 -

Lone Star Chevrolet responded

Wcd, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Lone Star Chevrolet. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Lone Star Chevrolet

Sep 21, 2021 -

WCD responded

My statement says it best. 5 Stars for great service!

August 06, 2021

"I I was at Lone Star Chevrolet July 15th 2021 for an oil..."

- Breen

I I was at Lone Star Chevrolet July 15th 2021 for an oil change and tire rotation decided to check my fluids yesterday 7 29-21 there was no fluids no antifreeze no bug windshield washer I had to go out and purchase all of these items second time this has happened the first time I thought it was just an honest mistake but I took a year before I decide to come back and give it a chance and this happen again felt like it was an waste of $101 .16 Been coming to lone star since 2915 for my oil changes but last two times very disappointed

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unknown
Aug 06, 2021 -

Breen responded

Hope your service returns soon ,it was very poor my last visit

August 02, 2021

"there phones are never working there receptionist is..."

- TaylorPhilley

there phones are never working there receptionist is verry rude when you ask to speak to a manager if they dont hang up on you they say "ill note this ad have someone call you back" i came in with few issues the AC didnt work the trunk latch didnt work and the XM radio was losing signal to be fair the latch and the AC work perfect the XM is still broken i pulled the headliner and wiggled the plug from the fin on the car and the XM came right on thats not all when i went to pick up the car the DIC said battery saver active i stopped got out and asked what it meant they said its nothing just means that battery dropped below certain level just drive it and it will go away so i did and been watching the voltage on DIC which i know is accurate i use my own tester to verify it went from a max of 15.7V and a min of 14.3V to a constant of 12.3v while running down the freeway for all measurements i knew better to let them work on my vehicle when it was a fight to get them to answer the phone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
mary delaney
Aug 19, 2021 -

Lone Star Chevrolet responded

Taylorphilley, we regret to hear that your experience with us was not a more positive one. If you are willing to give us another chance, please reach out to us at (281) 653-6119 to speak to our manager directly.

June 16, 2021

"I would like to thank Mike Ferrell for going above and..."

- Pkhof23

I would like to thank Mike Ferrell for going above and beyond helping me take care of the problems I had this man deserves a gold star I didn’t think there were people In this world like him anymore thank you for fixing my problems plus more Lone Star should appreciate having him he’s one of a kind Thank you Mike Kathy Hoffart

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Ferrel
Jun 16, 2021 -

Pkhof23 responded

Thank you Lone Star for having a Star employee

June 04, 2021

"Great experience and very easy to work with in all areas..."

- Kevin Schuldes

Great experience and very easy to work with in all areas from the purchase to the customizations. This is our 3rd company purchase through Lone Star and they have our business for life.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Al Amaya
1
...
1 - 10 of 333 results