Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Lone Star Toyota of Lewisville

Lewisville, TX

2.6
398 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1547 Stemmons Fwy

Lewisville, TX

75067

Directions

398 Reviews of Lone Star Toyota of Lewisville

Sort by Write a review
November 23, 2020

"Susana brindó un servicio al cliente increíble. Esta fue..."

- Manuel

Susana brindó un servicio al cliente increíble. Esta fue mi primera compra con Toyota y no me decepcionó. ¡Susana hizo que el proceso fuera rápido y fácil! Le recomiendo encarecidamente que pregunte por ella al comprar un automóvil. Ella es bilingüe y muy bien informada.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Susana Mosqueda
November 21, 2020

"Susana assisted me and she was great! She made sure I was..."

- littlenatnat40

Susana assisted me and she was great! She made sure I was updated and was very sweet, I will def go back thank you Susana Mosqueda for great service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Susana Mosqueda
November 20, 2020

"The worst I've ever accounted in my life. So..."

- Angry

The worst I've ever accounted in my life. So unprofessional and disrespectful people. Wasted my time here. They will lie and lie some more

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Roy Roberts
1.0
Mitch Trimble
1.0
November 19, 2020

"I had an amazing service! Got my car in a few hours and..."

- Cj31095

I had an amazing service! Got my car in a few hours and with $0 down payment and also interested! Will recommend to family and friends!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sahily Armas
5.0
Michael Patterson
5.0
Vicente Vargas
5.0
November 13, 2020

"Excellent attention from Sahily, kind, polite, nice, she..."

- Rafael Villasana

Excellent attention from Sahily, kind, polite, nice, she explained to me in detail all the functions of the vehicle. She is honestly a 5 star seller. thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sahily Armas
5.0
November 12, 2020

"I took my Toyota Tacoma Access Cab to Lone Star Toyota of..."

- Parman

I took my Toyota Tacoma Access Cab to Lone Star Toyota of Lewisville for a factory recall issue. While there, I asked them to look at the driver’s side rear (access) door. The handle had broken internally and it would not open. They said they would look at it and let me know. They called to say the door handle assembly was indeed broken, and it would cost $349 to repair. I declined. When I picked up my truck, I was charged $149 for “diagnosing” the door issue. Lone Star never disclosed it would be $149 to “look at it.” This seemed very high and there was no evidence they did anything except look at the door. I paid my bill and left feeling cheated. Today, I watched a local body shop mechanic fix the door issue. He squeezed the handle once, and saw it had no resistance. He instantly said it was a broken clip on the handle and that it was fairly common. He took the inside door panel off, replaced the plastic clip (less than $10 part), and reattached the door panel. The whole thing took less than 12 minutes. Lone Star did charge me $149 to squeeze my door handle, and then they wanted to charge me $349 for a 10 - 15 minute job that would use a less than $10 part. I will never use Lone Star Toyota of Lewisville again, for anything. They were untrustworthy and unethical! My warning is to stay away from Lone Star.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Doug Howard
November 09, 2020

"Nice job deleting my review, but I will not be silenced...."

- Frank Lehder

Nice job deleting my review, but I will not be silenced. This service department has gone downhill and is on the brink of closing, They have the worst reviews out of any Toyota dealer in DFW. I brought my Highlander to be fixed after coming in for the last 15 years and they double dipped for warranty work, costing me over $300. Save yourself the time and frustration. Extremely rude and pushy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John McMurtray
1.0
Other Employees : Mike aka Michael
November 05, 2020

"I had a great experience buying my first new car with..."

- sergio5327

I had a great experience buying my first new car with Toyota of Lewisville, Xavier Marmolejo went more than the extra mile to find me what I needed, not only in a vehicle, but a great deal also. He was very friendly, clear and patiently explained every detail in each step of my purchase. I would recommend everyone to go with him, you won't be disappointed. Si necesitas a alguien que hable español y te ayude con tu compra de un vehiculo, ve y busca a Xavier Marmolejo y te ayudara a encontrar un buen negocio a tu favor. Es confiable y amigable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Xavier Marmolejo
5.0
November 03, 2020

"Is there a negative rating for a dealer. I would..."

- ajnabee25

Is there a negative rating for a dealer. I would definitely give it to this dealer. Lone star Toyota at Lewisville TX. Never ever visited a car dealer with such horrible service. This is was my first ever visit to a Toyota dealership and the worst experience. I was told someone will be in a moment and if I had an appointment. I said no and said I didn’t know i needed an appointment to buy a car and he went away. I waited for 20mins before someone came up and asked if I’ve been helped. I said no and also told him is this the kind of customer service they provide and not even a sorry from him. Very rude to talk to and wasn’t answering my questions with a straight answer. Pretending to be fed up of me. As any customer the least you expect is respect. This was the first time i was considering to purchase a Toyota, but the first experience was itself such a let down!! No one even bothered to apologize.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No one gave their name
October 24, 2020

"I had purchased a 2020 avalon and brought it back home..."

- Mixtersaenz7

I had purchased a 2020 avalon and brought it back home for a WHOLE WEEK! I signed the contract and everything look good. Yesterday I received a call that I needed to go back. I went in and suddenly my contract was no longer approved after me and Toyota have signed the contract! The wanted to ask me to sign a new contract with a higher down payment and a higher interest. Which I said no. My trade-in which was a 2016 avalon had already a deal on it and thank god they had to tell the lady that the deal was off! This is not right for dealers to say it approved and then try to scam u by saying ur no longer approved and then trying to get u to sign off a new contract with higher interest, down payment and payments! Do not go here I do not recommend it and if you do make sure that u are 100% sure that the contract is fully approved even though mine was and the salesman told me they do not abide by the contract. Worst experience ever specially after showing that car off to your friends and family! If I could I would give them a 0 stars!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mitch Trimble
1.0
Vicente Vargas
1.0
Other Employees : Laura
1
...
1 - 10 of 398 results