Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery
  • Service Pickup & Delivery
  • Home Test Drives
  • Vehicle Sanitization

Lugoff Ford

Lugoff, SC

4.7
531 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Lugoff Ford is a locally owned dealership in the greater Columbia area. Our service department is proud to have 2 senior Ford Lincoln Mercury technicians. We are a community minded business in a small town atmosphere that gives service to our customers in a manner that is "Always Fast, Fair and Friendly".

979 US-1

Lugoff, SC

29078

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 531 reviews

January 15, 2021

"Excellent experience working with Joe Needham by phone...."

- None

Excellent experience working with Joe Needham by phone. I was a bit disappointed to find out the true car price did not include all applicable taxes and fees. Finance department worked with various banks to get me the best rates. Michaela was very friendly and explained features on the vehicle. Five stars for the vehicle delivery option. Vehicle was delivered same day immediately after purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 11, 2021

"Excellent service you really feel like they want to help..."

- douglasm354

Excellent service you really feel like they want to help you. The car I wanted was sold but they helped me find something I like a lot better

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 15, 2020

"Came in for an oil change in my motorhome it was too big..."

- Happy Dave

Came in for an oil change in my motorhome it was too big for the shop so they changed it outside in the open air they done a very good job thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 09, 2020

"I took my vehicle there for service and was totally..."

- darlingtonboy

I took my vehicle there for service and was totally satisfied. Everyone was very professional. Car is running good and I am very thankful. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don't see the employees
December 09, 2020

"Had a major fuel leak on a 99 7.3 diesel and the shop was..."

- steve

Had a major fuel leak on a 99 7.3 diesel and the shop was super busy but got our truck taken care of within 24 hours. Excellent customer service for me as well as what I witnessed with other customers both when I brought the truck in and when I picked it up. Very customer service oriented bunch of folks in the Service Department. When I'm in the market for a new vehicle, I'll be back. Thanks!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 20, 2020

"I've never dealt with a dealership so unwilling to help a..."

- MAG

I've never dealt with a dealership so unwilling to help a customer spend money with them. Guaranteed purchase of 2 vehicles the same day, yet I couldn't get a response via chat service, and the amount of time between text messages wasn't minutes, but hours. I was going to purchase a 2021 F250 King Ranch and a 2018 Explorer Sport - combined price over $111,000... Today is Friday, I engaged this dealer on Wednesday but because they wouldn't respond timely as a normal text conversation would flow, I drove to Akins Ford in Winder, GA, and spent $80,000 on a 2020 F250 Platinum. I tried again today to purchase the Explorer Sport from them and spoke with Deion by text first, then phone. He told me he would "hide the keys," so nobody would sell the vehicle; he also told me he was going to have it cleaned up for when my wife got there. This all happened around 10 AM, my wife was scheduled to arrive between 1-1:30 PM. I received a call from one of the sales managers telling me the car was being sold as we spoke to another buyer. The manager told me he would make sure he took care of Deion and that he should have asked for a deposit, which I would have gladly paid if asked. He apologized too... Neither of which does any good for me or the dealership at this point. Believe it or not, I am a very easy customer to get along with, who typically pays the asking price without haggling. Above all else, the only thing I ask for is that the dealership and salesman have a shred of integrity and initiative; none of that was shown over these past 3 days while trying to deal with Lugoff Ford. They are in the same category as Classic Ford in Columbia and couldn't sell me a vehicle if they were the last dealers on earth. As a matter of fact, I would ride a horse before I bought a vehicle from either of them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
November 18, 2020

"No pressure in selecting between 3 vehicle of choice...."

- jdpofems

No pressure in selecting between 3 vehicle of choice. CarFax did not show accident but found paperwork in dash which showed repairs and cost. Salesman did not mention it either when showing vehicle. Vehicle was in excellent condition and I feel I got a fair deal still after the fact.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 12, 2020

"Very nice and helpful! Answered everything we asked...."

- Heather Osmer

Very nice and helpful! Answered everything we asked. Would definitely recommend to everyone! Very respectful and let us know everything about the vehicle we bought. Excellent sales representative!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 12, 2020

"It was a great experience for me and my husband, John..."

- Bing

It was a great experience for me and my husband, John Hill helped us get what we wanted in earliest time possible and get us familiarized with our truck quickly.He is awesome !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 02, 2020

"Great dealership! Everyone was very courteous and did..."

- t.disa2000

Great dealership! Everyone was very courteous and did their best to accommodate my needs and work with what I had to get me a great new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 531 results