About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Lunghamer Buick GMC

4.8

157 Lifetime Reviews

5825 Highland Rd, Waterford, Michigan 48327
Call (248) 461-1000

157 Reviews of Lunghamer Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
January 10, 2019

"Best Experiance at a Dealership!"

- Franz

I have purchased many vehicles at other dealerships but this was my first new vehicle. I expected the same old run around I've seen other places with having to play games to get the best price and deal with all the add-ons and upselling after the purchase, but I got none of that at Lunghamer. They gave me the best price available without having to negotiate them down and yet they still treated me like a high value customer who payed full price. Christopher was the most pleasant salesman I have ever met in any establishment. He was honest, courteous, understanding, and knowledgeable. I have recommended Lunghamer to family members in the past who have purchased cars there and would recommend to anyone to stop by and see what they have to offer, not just in sales but as a wonderful company to handle all your vehicle needs. Keep up the great work Chris and all the employees at Lunghamer, we appreciate you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jessica Atherton
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Kimberly Malhas
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Christopher McBurney
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Scott Ziegler
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 11, 2019 -

Lunghamer Buick GMC responded

Thank you for this amazing review, Franz. We really appreciate your business and we will pass along your feedback to Christopher. We look forward to working with you again. Best, Lunghamer Buick GMC Team

December 12, 2018

"Dick Johnson and Lunghamer Have Earned Our Trust"

- MichaelCone

Dick Johnson was recommended to my wife by friends at our church. She followed up with an informal visit with him at Lunghamer. Wow - I am very glad she did. After that visit, my wife convinced me to look at the cars on the lot on a Monday evening. We discovered the new Buick Regal TourX. We came back on Tuesday afternoon and purchased one with Dick's help. Everything about the transaction was only good. He is friendly and has integrity - which helped me overcome car-salesman phobia that I've developed from previous experiences at other dealerships. He is enthusiastic about his job. He will carefully help you get acquainted with the features on your new car. He is careful to show you how to signup for all the benefits that will accrue to you in the GMC/Buick web site. It is hard to say enough good about him. Regarding Lunghamer in general: Every person that we worked with at Lunghamer was also friendly and helpful. My wife and I both agree that we plan on going back to Lunghamer and Dick Johnson specifically in the future for other car purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dick Johnson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 12, 2018 -

Lunghamer Buick GMC responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review! We appreciate every hard-working member of our sales team, and we are thrilled to know Dick went above and beyond to help you find a vehicle that was right for you. If you have any additional comments and/or questions, please feel free to contact us directly! Sincerely, The Lunghamer Buick GMC Team

November 26, 2018

"He’s the best!"

- Ziggy222

Dick was very helpful. He made the process easy and fast. I have leased 2 cars from him and I will continue to buy from him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dick Johnson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 27, 2018 -

Lunghamer Buick GMC responded

Thank you for leaving us this great review. We are very happy to hear that we could provide you with a second car buying experience that was just as good or better as the first! Please come back and see us again in the future with anything else you might need. Take care! Sincerely, The Lunghamer Buick GMC Team

November 19, 2018

"Wes Howland - great salesman"

- 3Musketeers32

Wes is an amazing salesman! He worked through many options to give me choices. Call Wes for your next vehicle, you will not be disappointed!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wesley Howland
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 20, 2018 -

Lunghamer Buick GMC responded

We cannot thank you enough for your wonderful review of Lunghamer Buick GMC and for your referrals and recommendation! It was a pleasure to assist you and please let us know when we can do so again! Sincerely, The Lunghamer Buick GMC Team

November 14, 2018

"Amazing Experience"

- MonikaR

I came in for a test drive to see if I even liked the GMC Terrain. Chris's no-pressure and calm demeanor made me feel very comfortable, and his patience as we wandered the lot looking at the different trims made me excited to work with him. After giving him my ideal vehicle and price, he and his finance team were able to meet and exceed my expectations. I left with an even better car than I had planned for and paid an extremely fair price. I could not be more pleased with my experience and would recommend this dealership and Chris time and time again. Thank you for the great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christopher McBurney
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 14, 2018 -

Lunghamer Buick GMC responded

Thank you for writing this fantastic review and giving our dealership such an excellent star rating! It's great to hear we were able to go above and beyond your expectations and provide you with a memorable experience. Feel free to call or stop by if there's anything else we can do for you. Sincerely, The Lunghamer Buick GMC Team

November 13, 2018

"The sales experience was quite enjoyable!"

- authorizedservice

My sales representative [Dick Johnson] got me the best deal on the car I wanted, no pressure and a smooth process. Very nice person to work with, would recommend him to anyone interested in a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dick Johnson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Brian [the Financial manager] found me the best rate on my loan,
Nov 14, 2018 -

Lunghamer Buick GMC responded

Thank you for your kind words and congratulations on your new car! We are very happy to hear that it was a smooth process for you as we know buying a car takes time out of your day. Enjoy your new car! Sincerely, The Lunghamer Buick GMC Team

November 13, 2018

"Great service!!"

- newtruckowner

Overall great service! First time dealing with Lunghamer GMC and no complaints. Katie was a pleasure to work with. She went over everything with us and if she didn't know something (which was rare) she found out the info we were looking for. Good person and easy to work with. Anyone else we talked to was very friendly and helpful. We look forward to using this dealership again and dealing with Katie again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Katie Rola
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 14, 2018 -

Lunghamer Buick GMC responded

Thank you for your great review! We're glad to have Katie on our team and that we could provide you with a positive experience. If you ever need anything in the future, please don't hesitate to let us know. Take care! Sincerely, The Lunghamer Buick GMC Team

September 24, 2018

"Very Disappointed"

- kschoen419

I was very disappointed in this dealership. My wife and I went there this past weekend in search of a used truck. Mike, our salesman, told us multiple times GM would be providing a 2 yr/24,00 warranty with this certified used vehicle. My wife and I decided to purchase the vehicle, so two days later we put insurance on it, obtained a certified check for the purchase amount and went to pick up the vehicle. There we were told by another employee that the warranty is actually 12 mo./12,000 miles. Mile was then called to the room when told this isn't the same warranty he told us about. When questioned, Mike's response was "Do you have me on tape or recorder saying that's the warranty?". What?!? My wife and I are still trying to decide if Mike is a liar or incompetent. I then spoke to Doug, manager of used car sales. His response was, "I can promise you Mike didn't say that was the warranty." What?!?!? Doug wasn't even working that day. How can he "promise" anything regarding what Mike said? Needless to say we didn't purchase the vehicle, nor will we ever purchase one there in the future. Again, very disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Abbo
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Doug Zarnick
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 30, 2018

"Outstanding experience"

- jwfarner

Candace made my entire process a dream. I was struggling to find the vehicle I was looking for and she helped me find exactly what I needed in just one day. After not being heard by numerous different dealerships Candace listened and she beat every other price I had been quoted. She communicated quickly, efficiently and was professional throughout the process. She even worked 30 minutes after closing to help me get into my vehicle that day. She has gained my loyal business going forward. Thank you Candace for making my experience so wonderful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Candace Smith
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 03, 2018 -

Lunghamer Buick GMC responded

Thanks for writing, jwfarner. It is great to hear that Candace took your satisfaction seriously and made sure you got exactly what you wanted. Until next time, drive safely! Best regards, Lunghamer Buick GMC Team

August 28, 2018

"Excellent Customer Service"

- Klc121275

I typically dread the car sales experience and was quickly reminded when I went to Golling in Auburn Hills, MI. Sales guy lied about vehicle inventory just to get me there. I was very clear on what I wanted and he just got me there to try and sell me something on the lot that I didn't want. He wasted my time and I will never go back there now. I quickly walked out, called Lunghamer and was happy with the experience. Katie Rola was so helpful, friendly and was not at all pushy. Everyone in the dealership was very friendly and not one of them pushed anything on me. I would definitely recommend and go back there again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Katie Rola
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 29, 2018 -

Lunghamer Buick GMC responded

Thank you for the glowing review! We take pride in our customer service and do whatever we can to have our customers leave happy. Please don’t hesitate to contact me or visit us if you need anything else. Sincerely, The Lunghamer Buick GMC Team

1
...
1 - 10 of 157 results