Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Lunghamer Buick GMC

Waterford, MI

2.7
164 Reviews

5825 Highland Rd

Waterford, MI

48327

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 164 reviews

September 15, 2021

"I would give zero stars if possible! If you are a GM..."

- Lunghamersux

I would give zero stars if possible! If you are a GM employee or retiree looking for employee pricing do not go here. Dealer adds $800 to price of vehicle for paint and fab proof and it is take it or leave it. This is very unethical in a time of new vehicle shortages. DO NOT BUY A VEHICLE FROM THESE CROOKS!

Read More
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Josh Schurig
Sep 17, 2021 -

Lunghamer Buick GMC responded

It seems as if we fell short of our standards during your visit and we would like to do what we can to remedy the situation. Please reach out to us so we may begin to move forward in a positive direction. Sincerely, The Lunghamer Buick GMC Team

Sep 17, 2021 -

Lunghamersux responded

Refund the $899.00 for the garbage protection plan you added to the price of the vehicle.

September 15, 2021

"On 07/22/2021 I bought a used Toyota RAV 4 at Lunghamer..."

- Rick.Pesserl

On 07/22/2021 I bought a used Toyota RAV 4 at Lunghamer dealership. Having 147K the car was sold as is. I drove the car for 4 miles and used a OBDII professional diagnose tool, to make sure the car was OK. 45 days later the motor started to do a loud knocking sound. The mechanic said the car motor was treated with the so called "Motor Honey" which made sure the knocking noise went away without fixing the problem. The motor needs to be changed. I have two mechanics quote the job. One quoted $ 10,000 and the other $ 8,000. I bought the car for $ 5,207. I called Mike Abo, who sold me the car. He told me to call Doug, his manager, which I did and left a message. I also left a message with Jennifer Bell who is in charge of contract agreement. The car was sold "as is". However no major issues were disclosed either verbally nor in written form. Following article can be read on https://www.theconsumerlawgroup.com/practice_areas/auto-fraud.cfm Undisclosed Frame Damage Could Be Grounds for a Fraud Charge It is not illegal for a dealer to sell cars that have previously been in an accident or have mechanical problems, but he is required to disclose any problems he knows about, if asked! There is no requirement to disclose accidents or problems he knows about unless asked about it by you. So always ask about any prior accidents or mechanical problems, and always have a witness with you. If you purchase a used car and later discover that it has frame damage that you were not told about, you may have a case against the dealer for fraud. Working with an auto fraud attorney will make the process of seeking compensation much easier. Call The Consumer Law Group for more information about pursuing an auto fraud case. Source: https://www.theconsumerlawgroup.com/blog/suing-a-car-dealership-for-undisclosed-frame-damage.cfm I'm waiting for a call from the dealership as to see what solution they can offer me. Hope we can solve this directly. Best, Rick Pesserl

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Abbo
3.0
Sep 17, 2021 -

Lunghamer Buick GMC responded

We acknowledge your review and are currently looking into the events you’ve detailed.

April 24, 2021

"Lunghamer Buick GMC was amazing. They were highly..."

- Withers120906

Lunghamer Buick GMC was amazing. They were highly organized and efficient at making the transaction easy and stress free. Huge thanks to Jessica Atherton / O’Tynan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jessica Atherton
5.0
Apr 28, 2021 -

Lunghamer Buick GMC responded

Thank you for this amazing review! We really appreciate your business. Sincerely, The Lunghamer Buick GMC Team

January 10, 2020

"In person Got a guaranteed out-the-door price sheet...."

- CD

In person Got a guaranteed out-the-door price sheet. Went back 3 days later to purchase and they added $400 "Dealer Charge" walked away!!!!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Abbo
1.0
Jan 13, 2020 -

Lunghamer Buick GMC responded

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with our dealership. We would like to speak with you about the details of your time with us. Please contact us directly at your earliest convenience. Thank you! Sincerely, The Lunghamer Buick GMC Team

November 27, 2019

"This is the WORST dealership EVER.. If I have one person..."

- trainingm

This is the WORST dealership EVER.. If I have one person not deal with what I have dealt with it's better. You buy from a dealership so you can trust you are getting a good car. I bought a 2014 GMC with 50,000 miles on it. ONLY four months later it just got out of the shop for 3,000 in repairs. THEY NEVER checked this car over. My mechanic said this is the WORST kept car he has EVER seen and any mechanic would have seen there was a HUGE problem in the engine that they would have had to over ride codes on. They seen my husband coming from a mile away not being a car guy and trusting the car was checked. That's why he bought from a dealership and not some guy off the road. STAY away I have called this place three times and left messages with NO return phone call. DONT GO NEAR THIS PLACE.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Patrick Lachowicz
1.0
Joe Lunghamer
1.0
Scott Ziegler
1.0
Dec 02, 2019 -

Lunghamer Buick GMC responded

Hello, we have seen this review and are concerned with the experience you described. It is not our team’s standard quality of service and we would like to discuss what happened in greater depth if you are available. Please contact us to get in touch so we can work towards an understanding. Thank you. Sincerely, The Lunghamer Buick GMC Team

Dec 02, 2019 -

trainingm responded

Just as I have told you before on a review on Facebook you have responded to. YOU are TRYING to make yourself look better. I HAVE CALLED over and over to reach out with NO RESPONSE. I have EVEN LEFT voicemails. I will keep writing ANYWHERE I can to make sure EVERYONE is aware that you DO NOT check or take care of your cars and dump them on people.

May 01, 2019

"Perfect service!"

- Kim Kramer

I have worked with Katie Rola and Dave Jackson for years. They always work hard to accommodate my needs. I would recommend them to friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Jackson
5.0
Katie Rola
5.0
May 02, 2019 -

Lunghamer Buick GMC responded

Thank you so much for your feedback as well as your loyalty. We appreciate building long term customer relationships and we truly value your business. Sincerely, The Lunghamer Buick GMC Team

January 21, 2019

"Outstanding Service!"

- cperry

From beginning to end of the entire process, Jessica was amazing! She listened and helped me find a perfect fit for me. She went above the usual customer service to make sure I was totally satisfied with my car/experience. She responded very quickly anytime I tried to get a hold of her. Very nice and trustworthy. I left the dealership I had been going to for 10 years to come to this one. Highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jessica Atherton
5.0
Other Employees : Jen Whitt and Kim Malhas
Jan 22, 2019 -

Lunghamer Buick GMC responded

Thank you for writing about your visit with us, and congratulations on your new car! Jessica is an asset to Lunghamer Buick GMC, and it is encouraging to hear she impressed you by delivering outstanding service. Thank you for your recommendation. Best, Lunghamer Buick GMC Team

January 10, 2019

"Best Experiance at a Dealership!"

- Franz

I have purchased many vehicles at other dealerships but this was my first new vehicle. I expected the same old run around I've seen other places with having to play games to get the best price and deal with all the add-ons and upselling after the purchase, but I got none of that at Lunghamer. They gave me the best price available without having to negotiate them down and yet they still treated me like a high value customer who payed full price. Christopher was the most pleasant salesman I have ever met in any establishment. He was honest, courteous, understanding, and knowledgeable. I have recommended Lunghamer to family members in the past who have purchased cars there and would recommend to anyone to stop by and see what they have to offer, not just in sales but as a wonderful company to handle all your vehicle needs. Keep up the great work Chris and all the employees at Lunghamer, we appreciate you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jessica Atherton
5.0
Kimberly French
5.0
Scott Ziegler
5.0
Other Employees : Christopher McBurney
Jan 11, 2019 -

Lunghamer Buick GMC responded

Thank you for this amazing review, Franz. We really appreciate your business and we will pass along your feedback to Christopher. We look forward to working with you again. Best, Lunghamer Buick GMC Team

December 12, 2018

"Dick Johnson and Lunghamer Have Earned Our Trust"

- MichaelCone

Dick Johnson was recommended to my wife by friends at our church. She followed up with an informal visit with him at Lunghamer. Wow - I am very glad she did. After that visit, my wife convinced me to look at the cars on the lot on a Monday evening. We discovered the new Buick Regal TourX. We came back on Tuesday afternoon and purchased one with Dick's help. Everything about the transaction was only good. He is friendly and has integrity - which helped me overcome car-salesman phobia that I've developed from previous experiences at other dealerships. He is enthusiastic about his job. He will carefully help you get acquainted with the features on your new car. He is careful to show you how to signup for all the benefits that will accrue to you in the GMC/Buick web site. It is hard to say enough good about him. Regarding Lunghamer in general: Every person that we worked with at Lunghamer was also friendly and helpful. My wife and I both agree that we plan on going back to Lunghamer and Dick Johnson specifically in the future for other car purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dick Johnson
5.0
Dec 12, 2018 -

Lunghamer Buick GMC responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review! We appreciate every hard-working member of our sales team, and we are thrilled to know Dick went above and beyond to help you find a vehicle that was right for you. If you have any additional comments and/or questions, please feel free to contact us directly! Sincerely, The Lunghamer Buick GMC Team

November 26, 2018

"He’s the best!"

- Ziggy222

Dick was very helpful. He made the process easy and fast. I have leased 2 cars from him and I will continue to buy from him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dick Johnson
5.0
Nov 27, 2018 -

Lunghamer Buick GMC responded

Thank you for leaving us this great review. We are very happy to hear that we could provide you with a second car buying experience that was just as good or better as the first! Please come back and see us again in the future with anything else you might need. Take care! Sincerely, The Lunghamer Buick GMC Team

1
...
1 - 10 of 164 results