Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Lynch Toyota

Manchester, CT

5.0
229 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

179 Tolland Turnpike

Manchester, CT

06042

Directions

229 Reviews of Lynch Toyota

Sort by Write a review
December 04, 2020

"Just bought a 2021 Tundra SR5! Gary Adams was our sales..."

- afradette

Just bought a 2021 Tundra SR5! Gary Adams was our sales person and he was awesome to work with very caring and attentive! We've been using Lynch Toyota service for years now, but this is my first purchase from them. Again they were awesome and easy to work with including the Finance person Julie Olsen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Adams
5.0
Julie Olsen
5.0
December 06, 2019

"Recently bought a Camry at Lynch and came back for a..."

- Nhi Nguyen

Recently bought a Camry at Lynch and came back for a maintenance check. Very professional with excellent customer service. Had a bit of a mix up but the issue was quickly resolved. Overall, would come here again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eduardo Soares
5.0
June 11, 2018

"Waste of time"

- Mglaxx34

Ive been a customer for years and always been happy with service until I had to deal with Kevin Fitzgerald. I took my truck in to get frame replaced and it was one thing after another. First Kevin calls to reccomend a few repairs that should be done which I agreed to, he said no problem everything would be done by end o of day. I stop by the next day after dropping off rental and getting shuttle over just for a service employee to tell me my truck wont be ready for a few more days. When I finally got my truck back I noticed that the shifter was very loose and slipping into neutral. I contacted Kevin and he said to bring it in. When I brought it to Lynch Kevin kept telling me they didnt have to touch this area of the truck and they were not responsible for anything that is occuring. After arguing with this guy he finally agreed to fix it but they would need to take apart the shifter and see what is going on. After picking up my truck once again the shifter slipage was fixed by now none of yhe geara illuminate. I called kevin again but didnt hear back for over a week from anotherserviced coordinator he pawned the problem on. They said to bring in the truck and they would fix it no problem. I go in ready to finally get this over with and they say once again that they are not reaponsible and never had to go into that area( which they needed to previously to diagnose problem) and that it isprobobly a light bulb that needs replaced . They could take a look but they would charge me 180 bucks. It was at this point when I took my truck back and to a trusted mechanic to find out they have caused a lot more damage than just a light bulb. I would advise anyone having any issues with this place especially with frame replacement to contact Toyota directly and make them aware as well as BBB and consumer reports.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin Fitzgerald
1.0
March 28, 2018

"Lynch service dept"

- Toytruck

Lynch Toyota has an excellent service department. I should mention “Wayne” in Service always goes the extra mile to get things done and is most honest. I feel he truly cares about both his employer but also the customer. I did not purchase my vehicle from Lynch but have done 12 years of service at Lynch. I would absolutely purchase my next vehicle from this dealer And recommend their service dept.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wayne
March 10, 2018

"Excellent service. Fair price. Knowledgeable staff"

- Bob

Service people are very knowledgeable and competent. Service reps understand your problems and recommend helpful options. Repairs completed on time and were reasonably priced. Great job!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Fitzgerald
5.0
Other Employees : Randy
November 29, 2017

"AWFUL CUSTOMER SERVICE"

- Katie T

This is the worst dealership for service and customer service. From the receptionist in service to the mechanics to Mike Lynch himself. l brought my car in for an oil change and they never even told me that my cabin air filter was “in the red” when l called to inquire Stephanie the receptionist transferred me to a voicemail of someone that had nothing to do with lt. Kevin the service manager couldn’t even offer me anything for the inconvenience of having to come back in. Bonnie who is Kevin’s boss never responded to my complaint email and Mike Lynch the owner said he needed to look into the awful customer service given by the 5 different people l dealt with and then never even called me back. To top lt off o received an email stating that their goal was great customer service etc. Anyone that buys a car here is crazy. After this experience l will spend the rest of my life making sure people know how they treat customers that have been loyal to them for the past 15 years!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin Fitzgerald
1.0
Other Employees : Stephanie, Jason, Bonnie, Mike Lynch
November 06, 2017

"Very Satisfied Customer"

- amejia

My husband and I went in search of a vehicle and even though we had an idea of what we wanted Michael was very helpful, understanding and knowledgable. Once we decided on the vehicle we wanted the transition went very smooth thanks to the assistance of Jason when it came to financing and Eduardo in regards to setting up the electronics on the vehicle. I highly recommend these three amazing individuals as they have gone above and beyond to make this such an amazing and smooth process for my husband and I.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Ross
5.0
Eduardo Soares
5.0
Jason Knapp
5.0
November 03, 2017

"Leased 2017 Highlander"

- Rick from Hebron

My wife and I leased our first vehicle from Lynch last week and are extremely pleased with the staff and the process. Our salesperson, Bill Emma, is very knowledgeable, patiently explained all the features of our Highlander XLE, and had a low-key, no pressure approach. Bill and his staff were also able to quickly locate the vehicle of our choice in the color and with the features we wanted. Jason Knapp, the finance manager, walked us through the paperwork very efficiently and answered all of our many questions. Finally, Eduardo Soares, the delivery manager, spent an hour with us in the vehicle, walking us through all the features, and again, patiently answering our many questions. Several years ago we purchased two Camrys from Lynch Toyota and the staff back then was professional, patient, and service-oriented to the customer. They still are very much on their "A" game, and we would recommend them to anyone interested in buying or leasing a Toyota vehicle! Rick from Hebron, CT.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Emma
5.0
Eduardo Soares
5.0
Jason Knapp
5.0
November 02, 2017

"Repeat customer"

- Camry girl

Have been with this dealership since 2009--the best I've dealt with after leaving three others. Have been driving Toyota for over thirty years. Had excellent experience with Paul Certo who is new to Lynch. Very tuned in to the needs of the customers. Very personable. Also dealt with others who are familiar to me from past purchase of vehicles---Julie, Eduardo and Nick---all excellent. I always feel well-served at this dealership and the service department is great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Saffioti
5.0
Eduardo Soares
5.0
Julie Olsen
5.0
Other Employees : Paul Certo--also deserves five stars
September 10, 2017

"NIGHTMARE EXPERIENCE. "

- MADAN

ON 07/05/17 MY TOYOTA SIENNA WAS SERVICED FOR VIBRATION WHEN BRAKING AT ANY SPEED. THEY ANALYSED THE PROBLEM AND ADVISED TO REPLACE THE PADS AND RESURFACE FRONT DISC ROTORS WHICH I AGREED. POST THE SERVICE I DRIVE MY CAR FOR A COUPLE OF MILES BUT COULD STILL FEEL THE VIBRATION. I CAME BACK TO THE SERVICE CENTER FOR A RECHECK. THEY CHECKED THE VEHICLE AGAIN AND TOLD ME THAT THE VEHICLE NEEDS WHEEL BALANCING AND NOTHING MORE AND IT CAN BE DONE IN THE NEXT SERVICE WHICH WAS DUE 2 MONTHS AWAY. TRUSTING THEIR ADVICE I CAME BACK HOME. MEANWHILE I HAD TO MAKE A TRIP TO NEW YORK WITH MY FAMILY. ON MY WAY BACK TO CONNECTICUT THE FRONT AXLE STARTED VIBRATING WITH A LOUD NOISE. SENSING THERE WAS SOMETHING WRONG I PULLED MY CAR ASIDE AND DID A VISUAL INSPECTION. IT WAS SO SHOCKING TO SEE THAT 3 OF THE 5 LUG NUTS ON THE LEFT HAND SIDE FRONT WHEEL HAD BROKEN WITH JUST 2 LUG NUTS HOLDING THE ENTIRE WHEEL TO THE CAR. FORTUNATELY I HAD AAA ROAD SIDE ASSISTANCE AND THEY HELPED ME TOW THE CAR TO A NEAR BY SERVICE CENTER. BEING A LABOR DAY WEEK END I HAD TO LEAVE THE CAR BEHIND AND FIND A RIDE HOME FOR MYSELF AND MY FAMILY WHICH COSTED ME $210. IF I HAD IGNORED THE VIBRATION AND NOISE AND DROVE A LITTLE FURTHER ON CROSS COUNTRY PKWY I WOULD HAVE MET WITH A BIG ACCIDENT PUTTING NOT ONLY MYSELF AND MY FAMILY AT RISK BUT OTHERS ON THAT ROAD AS WELL. WHEN I PICKED UP MY CAR FROM THE SERVICE STATION IN NEW ROCHELLE WHICH COSTED ME $ 1362.62 FOR THE REPAIRS THE FOLLOWING WEEK, I WAS TOLD THAT WHO EVER FIXED THE NEW PADS ON MY CAR AT LYNCH TOYOTA HAD DONE A VERY VERY POOR JOB :-( I FEEL I PUT MYSELF AND MY FAMILY AT RISK FOR $ 251.51 AT LYNCH TOYOTA AND I HAVE DECIDED NOT TO VISIT THAT SERVICE CENTER AGAIN. I DON'T CARE EVEN IF THIS WAS A ONE OFF SITUATION BUT I CANNOT FORGET THIS INCIDENT IN MY LIFE NOR THE EXPERIENCE AT LYNCH TOYOTA ON 179-235 TOLLAND TPKE MANCHESTER CT 06042-0388. I PRAY THIS DOES NOT HAPPEN TO ME AGAIN OR ANYONE ELSE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
JASON DOLLAK
1
...
1 - 10 of 229 results