About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Lynch Toyota

4.1

227 Lifetime Reviews

179 Tolland Turnpike , Manchester, Connecticut 06042 Directions
Sales: (860) 646-9931

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

227 Reviews of Lynch Toyota

Sort by Write a review
May 19, 2016

"Sales manager Sean Cocola"

- John D

Took a 3 hour trip to dealership and once we arrived Sean informed the salesman we had to pay an extra 200.00 because of our tires! I stated to my daughter lets go typical dealership and they accepted 100.00 instead! HOPE they spend it wisely they lost our business.The vehicle had 110,000 miles and the tires had about 20,000 NO WAY were they spending any money on NEW TIRES !!! John DiAntonio By the way had a great SALESMAN , Audrin probably the best I ever dealt with but the Manager wouldn`t run a business for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sean Cocola
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 29, 2016

"Zero for Customer Service"

- BarbH

I've purchased 7 new vehicles from 6 different dealerships so far in my 40 plus years of driving . This was my first and last from Lynch Toyota of Manchester. I gave them a five star review for sales and am giving them zero for service. There is ZERO communication between the Sales Department and Service. There is ZERO communication between the scheduling staff and service. There is ZERO consideration for the customer. The first time I took my car in for service it was for defective rear seat belts. I was accused of allowing an animal to chew them up by two employees, one was the Service Manager, Ron Russo. Toyota has been recalling rear seat belts in RAV 4,s, but service was not aware of this. The second incident I had I was trying to schedule an appointment and the service employee, LuAnn, wasn't able to find any of my information in the computer. She told me to go find my VIN # and call her back. Someone had entered my last name and phone # into the computer incorrectly. This is why she couldn't find it. The Third incident was with a service supervisor, Gerianne,She couldn't find any information regarding my account because the service manager had not put notes into the computer. Mr. Russo left me a message that he was sorry, but he had tacked a note up on the cork board in his office that's why nobody knew what to do. The clincher is when I brought my RAV 4 in for service, I asked to speak to Mr. Russo. I had copies of all the recalls that I wanted to show him and talk about. He left me waiting for over an hour and a half. I finally went and talked to the Salesman that I had worked with on my purchase, Audrin and his supervisor. Sad thing is that there is Zero communication between these two departments. Once you buy ... good luck with service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gerianne, Audrin, Ron Russo
April 22, 2016

"A Good Day"

- toyosuvlovers2

This was our first purchase from Lynch and we actually ended up purchasing two vehicles! Our experience with John was awesome. He was friendly, knowledgeable and not pushy which was a huge plus in my book. Overall we felt very comfortable with him. I plan to tell anyone I know that is looking for a vehicle to go to Lynch and see John! We are very happy!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Haggan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Gerry Nellis
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Apr 26, 2016 -

Lynch Toyota responded

Hello Toyosuvlovers2! Thank you so much for your review. We delighted to know that you were pleased with your visit! We look forward to a continuing relationship with you! - Barbara Whyte - 860-783-8728

February 11, 2016

"Above & Beyond!"

- daveoldtown

Had to have major repair work done on my 05 Tacoma and dealt with Kevin Fitzgerald from start to finish. I found him not only extremely helpful but concerned and personally involved the whole time.Could not recommend him more highly. Thanks so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Fitzgerald
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Feb 17, 2016 -

Lynch Toyota responded

Hello David! Thank you for your kind review! It is our pleasure to provide you with excellent customer service. We appreciate your business! - Barbara Whyte - 860-783-8728

November 27, 2015

"Smooth process"

- jardlr877

This was my first time at Lynch Toyota as I live 45 minutes away, but recently stated working nearby It was a hassle-free experience with a very fair trade in valuation and discount. Audrin and Nick were very pleasant to deal with as far as negotiating and Julie made the paperwork just as easy. Eduardo did an excellent job delivering the vehicle and explaining the basics to me in a reasonable amount of time. I was also pleased with the fact that the overage check for the registration was ready when I picked up the registration, not "when we get around to it" as I have experienced in the past at other dealers. Over the past 25 years, I have purchased 20 new vehicles; this purchase was one of more pleasant experiences. Hopefully their service department is as easy to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Saffioti
Eduardo Soares
Julie Olsen
Other Employees : Audrin Desardouin
Dec 02, 2015 -

Lynch Toyota responded

Hello jardlr877! Thank you for your kind review! We are happy to know that your experience went so well throughout the entire process. Lynch looks forward to serving you in the future! Barbara Whyte 860-783-8728

November 12, 2015

"Wayne is the worst Service Advisor they have"

- compmpaster

Wayne is the worst Service Advisor they have. He is demeaning and talks down to you like you're an idiot. My wife, brother, and I have had to 'deal' with him, and he is always the same. Lynch is ruining it's reputation by having him employed. Seriously, get rid of him... ALL of the other Service Advisor's are awesome, so if you have to get service done here, don't go to Wayne.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Wayne Whitney
Dec 02, 2015 -

Lynch Toyota responded

Hello compmpaster: We have been serving the community since 1970. We take pride in our store, and strive for excellent customer service. If you would like further communication, please contact Mohammad Quraishi at 860-646-4321 X251.

November 05, 2015

"Pleasant experience"

- corolla buyer

I started my journey with Scott Bergin with an internet inquiry. Scott was very helpful and touched base with me once a week as I was doing my research. When I was ready to come in for a test drive, Scott paired me up with Buddy. Buddy was very helpful and provided me with a very low pressure experience. I ended up buying a 2016 Corolla that day. Pickup was arranged for the next day and Eduardo Soares ran though the car features thoroughly, albeit very quickly. I ran into some issues on day 4 and ended up back at the dealership and Nelson assisted me with the minor problem I was having at the time. I also pointed out a chip in the windshield that would appear suspicious after only 28 miles of driving. He thought it was highway debris that caused it - but I had not driven on any highways. I leave for work before dawn and get home now after dark. I drive about 2 miles each way. I will have to further inspect the windshield on the weekend to see if any more problem areas are found. I called the dealership too with a question on the engine immobilizer and Eduardo assisted with that as well. Overall, the buying experience was good. I hope that the ongoing service will be just as good - especially if I have problems with the windshield. To me, it would appear that maybe the windshield was damaged during the transport to the Lynch lot or when the stock number sticker was removed. With everything new to me during the feature explanation process, I was not concentrating on the windshield. Scott has been a godsend for whatever questions I throw his way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eduardo Soares
Scott Bergin
Other Employees : Nelson
Nov 10, 2015 -

Lynch Toyota responded

Hello Corolla Buyer! Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business, and look forward to serving you in the future. If you have any additional questions or concerns, please feel free to contact me at 860-783-8728 - Barbara Whyte.

October 27, 2015

"Exceptional Customer Service!"

- Lisa

The process was smooth, not pushy, quick and great customer service! When I purchased the Toyota Corolla in 2013, I had the pleasure to deal with Audrin Desardouin. Now I have a RAV 4. Audrin was the salesperson once again. I have had the pleasure to deal with Audrin. I can not say enough good things about Lynch Toyota, both from the sales side, to the service area. Audrin exemplifies the high, but friendly standards that this dealership extends to its customers. He also is so intent on making sure, that all of your needs and concerns are met and resolved. Service and the Detail Department Have also done a great job with all of my vehicles needs. It is people like Audrin, as well as, all that I have come in contact with at Lynch Toyota that will always make me a repeat customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Audrin Desardouin
Nov 10, 2015 -

Lynch Toyota responded

Hello Lisa! Thank you for your review. We are happy to know that your experience with Lynch has been pleasurable, and look forward to a long continued relationship. - Barbara Whyte - 860-783-8728

October 10, 2015

"Went above and beyond!!"

- cathhast

Had a nail in my tire and needed help 45 minutes before the dealership was even open. Eric opened up the doors and assisted me immediately. He explained why the tire could not be plugged and offered to replace it with my full spare on the back of my RAV4. He sent me quickly on my way as I was heading to the Cape to meet friends. He then made arrangements for Kevin to assist me with prices for a new set of tires upon my return. They went above and beyond to service me and get me good prices for my new tires. Very pleased with the staff and the assistance they afforded me. Cathy Hastings Manchester, CT

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Chilcott
Kevin Fitzgerald
Nov 10, 2015 -

Lynch Toyota responded

Hello Cathy! Thank you for your review. It is our mission to completely satisfy our customers by providing superior customer service. We look forward to serving you in the future! - Barbara Whyte - 860-783-8728

September 24, 2015

"My 2009 Corolla was out of alignment."

- joe1

I got ready to pick up my car at Lynch Toyota after I brought it back because the alignment was off. This was there second try to rectify the car. I pulled into the Dealership and saw a tech and Ron Russo coming back from a test drive of my car and i met him in the parking lot. I asked him if they were able to fix the alignment issue. He said absolutely and i was happy that my car was fixed. While driving home I immediately felt the car was pulling left and the alignment was off. Ron Russo lied right to my face. I had to get Toyota regional supervisors on board to rectify the situation. A 2009 toyota corolla has a stamped rear axle and is a lower end car. They were switching around the tires trying to make the car drive straight. But could never get car to track straight. I would never by a corolla again because of this and we traded the car in as soon as we could. Ron Russo has held it against me for exposing his underhandedness when i needed a loaner car. He made it sure I would not get the loaner made me take the shuttle van. I would possibly by a car from Lynch Toyota again but not with Ron Russo working there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ron Russo
21 - 30 of 227 results