About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Lynnwood Honda

4.1

433 Lifetime Reviews

22020 Highway 99, Edmonds, Washington 98020 Directions
Sales: (425) 775-7575

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

433 Reviews of Lynnwood Honda

Sort by Write a review
September 02, 2018

"great service !!!"

- Cargiy

I brought my car in for an oil change and always have great service but I decided to look at new Honda’s and Troy Malchow was very helpful and showed me some HR-Vs. he spent time showing me the vehicles and went for a test drive. I ended up buying a new HR-V and drove it home. He was kind enough to drive my vehicle that I had in the Service Dept. To my house which I greatly appreciated. I love my new Honda!! Troy was great! Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Taylor in service and Troy Malchow in sales
August 27, 2018

"Car buying"

- Baileyparker

Kyle was great to work with when I bought my car from Lynnwood Honda. There was no high pressure sales pitch, he listened to what I wanted and helped me find a great used car. I would recommend Kyle and Lynnwood Honda to anyone looking to buy a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle
August 25, 2018

"Great purchase process"

- LC

The purchase of my 5th Honda manufactured vehicle was a great experience in due to the people I worked with during the purchase process.. Thank you to Troy Malchow (salesperson), Mr. Metah (Sales manager) Arain in finance and Oscar in Service.. You answered any questions I had and made me feel valued as a customer.. Would recommend this dealership based upon these people

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Troy M, Arian Oscar and Mr. Metah
August 18, 2018

"Easy and pleasant"

- 88audrey

Troy was really great, he helped us buy a used HR-V today. Everything about the dealership and our experience was great. I would highly recommend Troy and Lynnwood Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Troy Malcomb
August 15, 2018

"Oil consumption test Tom foolery "

- BadHonda

I brought my 2013 Honda Insight in for an oil consumption test in May 2018 because the car was burning oil very quickly. The oil percentage was at 70% but there was no oil on the dipstick and the check engine light had come on. I got an oil change days prior to starting the test and was told to drive 1000 miles then come back in. I did as instructed. I was told to drive for 1000 more miles when I came back. The third time I brought the car in to finish the test I was told I needed another oil change because the last one done in May was not done by Honda. I took it in again after the oil change and 1000 miles. I was told yet again to drive another 1000 miles. I just brought it back in, August 15, and was told I had to do two more tests. Honda insights have a known fault that causes them to burn oil too fast. I have been jerked around for three months trying to get this fixed. Do not go to them they will do to same to you. The fault if not fixed could end up costing me over 5,000 as the engine will have to be replaced in total. No wonder they are jerking me around. Why eat the cost of a warranty replacement for a known fault if they can delay and delay and delay until my engine is destroyed. Doing the right thing does not matter to this company. I have heard the same on forums that dealerships will go so far as to use additives to slow oil consumption and screw up the test. If the dealerships are getting away with this behavior what does that say about Honda as a company. It’s not a few bad apples it’s coming from the top.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Department
August 11, 2018

"You won't be disappointed!"

- jackie1962

If you are in need of a great deal, check out the guys (Troy Malchow and Anuj Mehta) at Lynnwood Honda! They helped me to get a great deal on a new Honda Civic LX. You won't be disappointed!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Troy Malchow, Anuj Mehta
August 07, 2018

"Very positive "

- MelissaJ52

Troy our salesman was very knowledgeable and professional. He made our car buying experience so relaxed and easy. Gabe the manager was also so friendly and easy to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Troy and Gabe
July 25, 2018

"Patronizing run-around"

- Honda Accord 2016

Brought in for service and repair for something simple. Was told they needed to order the parts, but never called back. I had to follow up myself after a couple of weeks and was told they didn't know what I was talking about, but would get back to me. Never did. Had to get my husband involved and still not resolved. Not the first time with issues regarding service department with rattling issues on a new Accord we bought from this dealership. I understand we all make mistakes, but consistently showing lack of basic customer service really is quite frustrating. Especially when the problem was caused by the dealership. In fact we had our son by his Civic somewhere else. We're not asking for anything out of the ordinary. Just good service that we can rely on.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Department
July 15, 2018

"Goodwill repair results in multiple issues"

- Pilot2018

Called Service Manager and reported my three years old Pilot's fuel door latch release was not working. I was told to bring it in for inspection. The tech inspected the issue and said it would cost $250.00 to fix. I said that's not acceptable. This is defective part and the company should cover the cost. Crickets... I call the national Honda Customer Service hotline, they said they would instruct the dealership to complete a "goodwill" repair of the cable release. I took the Pilot in for the scheduled appointment at 12:00 pm and I was met with indifference. The service manager said he would look into it. I received a pick up call 15 minutes before closing. I drove away from the dealership and a low air warning light came on for my left rear tire. I got home check the air pressure, 20 psi no road damage found. One week later I discover my emergency cash pouch was rifled and cash removed. Now, the Pilot has developed an issue starting up. Do not patronize this dealership. Fraudster!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Mgr
July 11, 2018

"The Best!"

- Jennie Giles

Loved working with D at Lynnwood Honda. He was so patient and helpful! Went out of his way to make sure we drove off the lot with the car we wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
D McDonald
1
...
1 - 10 of 433 results