Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

M.K. Smith Chevrolet

Chino, CA

4.5
204 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Contact Dealership

12845 Central Ave

Chino, CA

91710

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 204 reviews

March 01, 2021

"Wonderful customer service. I got my jeep and love it!..."

- brendasmom22

Wonderful customer service. I got my jeep and love it! Curtis was very helpful and so was Jovi in the sales department. Edmon was also very nice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Curtis Bray
February 25, 2021

"Had visited a couple other dealerships prior to reaching..."

- Patricia V.

Had visited a couple other dealerships prior to reaching out to MK Smith Chevrolet regarding one of their used vehicles for sale. I guess you can say I had "had it" with sales MEN, that when Zaira, a female, responded to my inquiry, it was refreshing and I was hopeful!! When I was able to make it out, Zaira was off, so she put me in touch with her colleague, Stacie. Stacie was warm, welcoming, and all around PLEASANT to work with. Stacie was like a BFF ~ just trying to make my experience worthwhile, relaxed, and putting my needs first. She spent time trying to get my payment where I wanted it, and made it come true!! Joseph and Sean were equally as AMAZING! Joseph worked his magic to get my extended warranty added on without really moving my payment much, and Sean offered me MORE for my trade-in than another dealership (which alleviated me from having to drive all the way to Temecula). All in all, the process was seamless, took just over 3 hours total and I walked out with the car I had been searching for!!! I cannot thank this team of professionals enough. Their courteousness, professionalism, and kindness is unsurpassed in this business. I know you will find the same success here ~ just ask for Stacie and Sean!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Stacie Vandermate, Zaira Parra, Sean Henderson
February 22, 2021

"Everything was amazing, stress free, easy and fast..."

- cherihendricksen

Everything was amazing, stress free, easy and fast process. We were buying out our lease Stacie was amazing, she is always a pleasure to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stacie Vandermate
February 10, 2021

"I came to this dealership on Super Bowl Sunday and tried..."

- nicole.dobrzynski

I came to this dealership on Super Bowl Sunday and tried to make a deal with them. From the get go I told them if they could not help me get out of my lease that I would just wait and come back to them in about 6 months to a year to purchase a Tahoe or Suburban. They assured me that they would work with me and continued to push forward with a deal. They asked if they could run my credit and I said yes, but only one time because I know that they typically run your credit about 4-5 times to get the best APR. Despite me asking that, they ran my credit 4 times which caused my score to go down. During the process of monthly payments they told me that a $66,000 Suburban would have a monthly payment of $1100 per month for 84 months with $5,000 down. I kept arguing with them saying that it didn't make sense. Come to find out they added the $13,000 that I owe on my lease to the backend of the car payment. They also added in a digital license plate to the vehicle which costs $2000 and they said it was mandatory in CA when it is not. I left the dealership on Sunday really upset with the way that they handled this situation and ended up calling on Monday to talk to the sales manager. He was busy so I had to leave a message and they never returned my call. Long story short, this dealership has lost my business, my fiancé's business and our families business. We have spent over $200,000 with them over the past 8 years so I hope this was worth it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steven
February 07, 2021

"I was mostly happy with the experience but the up..."

- buildforspeed2000

I was mostly happy with the experience but the up charge on the car was unreasonable. Tacking on $40,000 to the MSRP was disheartening to say the least. I did not pay all the upcharge but did pay most of it....I would not do it again....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 27, 2021

"I went in to test drive my dream Car at MK Smith in Chino..."

- qball.jones68

I went in to test drive my dream Car at MK Smith in Chino California & walked out with my dream Car & the price, Knowledge & last but definitely not least the Customer service was Excellent. I'm so Happy I chose MK Smith again to buy my second Vehicle from them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jesse & Amador
January 21, 2021

"It was an easy , no hassle experience. I didn’t feel..."

- juliellindenberg

It was an easy , no hassle experience. I didn’t feel pressured to buy. There was a large selection of both new and used vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steven Evangelista
January 20, 2021

"I really appreciated that Sean and Curtis were not trying..."

- Karmine Rizo

I really appreciated that Sean and Curtis were not trying to just sell me a truck, but actually found the exact match to what I was looking for. They were also very helpful in answering my questions not just about the purchasing process, but also about the features of my truck. The process was easy and I am in love with my new Chevy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean and Curtis
January 16, 2021

"Friendly staff and great service they provide for me. My..."

- STEVE188

Friendly staff and great service they provide for me. My truck was ready earlier than I expected. They do excellent work. I have been taking my vehicles their for a long time now.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 15, 2021

"They sucked! Poor people skills. Ugly showroom. Rude..."

- stanshue

They sucked! Poor people skills. Ugly showroom. Rude salesperson and staff. Got to buy my new pick up some where. Someone should tell Ms Barra!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
1
...
1 - 10 of 204 results