About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

MINI of Annapolis

2.5

84 Lifetime Reviews

25 Old Mill Bottom Road N, Annapolis, Maryland 21401 Directions
Sales: (410) 349-2128

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

84 Reviews of MINI of Annapolis

Sort by Write a review
December 09, 2018

"BUYER BEWARE"

- Andrew

BUYER BEWARE! This is absolutely the WORST car buying experience and dealership I have ever encountered. Purchased a 2016 MINI Cooper vin #WMWXP7C58G2A42974. The car was advertised with a portable MINI navigation which one of their employees stole from the car. I was promised they would overnight me a new one which never came. During the sale the car was filthy. I had to ask them to wash it 2x and it was still dirty. When I started to leave the dealership I noticed the TPM light came on and had to ask them to fill the tires with air. Get home and noticed the car was riddled with dimples/dents which appeared to be hail damage. Called and spoke to Reynold Torrence who insinuated I caused the damage! Told him the dealership was deceptive and of course he defended them. Questioned him again about the missing navigation and he said they found it after I left. I said great I'll come get it. He said the department was closed. Odd that they close at 4pm and I was speaking to him at 3pm. Then he said it was broken. Why would they lock up a broken navigation? I immediately brought the car back. They said they could not refund my money but would fix the car. I was promised $300 for my expenses by their manager Richard since this dealership is about 2 hours from me. They had the car for 2 weeks. The navigation system never came, they reneged on the promised $300 and when they finally delivered the car it was never repaired and it now came with a cracked/damaged windshield. I was working with their manager Steven Daly and asked if he would take $200 off the car I paid full price cash for. He said no and he was losing too much money on the car. He said to have it repaired, send them the bill and they'd reimburse me. Of course I wouldn't trust them after they hid the damage before I bought the car, stole the navigation, didn't send another nav, lied about taking off $300, did not do the repairs, insinuated I caused the dimples/dents and now brought me a car with more damage! I was left with no choice but to refuse the car since Mr. Daly would not be sensible and reasonable. He said he was cancelling the sale and that was that. I spoke to the previous owner who traded in the car. She said the navigation was in perfect working condition. She also told me what they gave her for the car so Mr. Daly lied about losing money unless they consider making over $4,000 a loss. The car was also left outside and parked under trees. I believe the falling of acorns continuously on the car caused the dents/dimples. There was about 50 of them that were hard to see unless you looked at them in certain angles and the right lighting. Explains why they kept the car dirty. White silver metallic hides the damage very well and so does this dealership. My advise to perspective customers is to make sure you do your homework before buying anything from this dealership. I noticed the car is back up for sale. They're still using the same old pictures. You'll notice the pictures were taken at different times. Some pictures show their advertising on the plates while others don't show the plates. The navigation is present in the pictures. There is also a picture if you enlarge it will show a yellow tag that states "this vehicle is not for sale". I'm sure they're not going to disclose the damage I mentioned..This car was sent to them new and spent almost a year (11 months) on their lot before being sold. Wonder why? I'm sure their will be a reply here by the manager but don't bother to say your sorry about my experience to make yourself look upstanding to the people reading this review because I'm sure they'll see right through it plus everything I have written can be proven.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Reynold Torrence, Steven Daly
January 23, 2018

"Quality of product and customer service of management. "

- Creativeguy1018

I bought my 2017 mini convertible on Dec 30, 2016. LOVED it. Did all the research, watched every video I could find on it and bought it. I also paid 31k CASH. ... Less than a month after having purchased it, I was rear ended. The repair shop fixed it quickly and it looked great.. a few months later though, the paint chipped off the repaired areas. Speaking of paint, I’ve owned many cars and I have never had one who’s paint chips off so easily. It’s disgusting. A few weeks later my speakers started cracking and sounded awful. When I took it in for an oil change and asked for them to be checked, I was told they worked fine. Several months went by and they still sounded awful. Finally got it in for repair, took a week for parts to be shipped.. it still sounds awful. Around Oct, I was getting gas and noticed the chrome ring around the right headlight was peeling off. I couldn’t understand this because my salesman assured me when I bought the car that all chrome details were indeed chrome.. I ASKED- guess what.. they aren’t. They’re all chrome covered plastic. I immediately called the dealership and left MULTIPLE messages for the sales manager and my salesman to call me regarding this. I was assured they would.. NEVER happened. I even left messages for the Manager of the dealership to call me. NEVER happened. I scheduled an appointment to have the ring replaced, took my car in, left it and AGAIN asked to have management call me regarding it. I wanted to know why my salesman lied to me me. NEVER HAPPENED. When I questioned the service staff, who have ALL been excellent, professional and friendly, I was told to call Mini corporate and they would have the manager call me. I did. They didn’t. I not only question the quality of MINI’s products from the paint finishes that chip easily to the glass that’s used in their windshields.. yes, one pebble on 95 and it cracked all the way across, but I also question the sincerity of their upper management’s “dedication” to customer service. Were it not for the fact that I purchased the service package, I wouldn’t ever return there again much less hand then $31k.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom Hamel
Andrew Juskelis
Mark Mickley
Sean Peria
July 08, 2017

"Service Advisor Jennifer"

- ThatgurlOlivia

I wanted to take the time to thank my service advisor Jennifer and the Technicians who fixed my car after Mini of Montgomery carelessly broke my car while it was in their dealership. Jennifer was nice and had great customer service. I was done in less than 2 hours!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jennifer
July 14, 2016

"Overall great experience "

- ENP86

I have had a pleasant experience with Mini of Annapolis, and would recommended anyone to the dealership. My salesman was Marcus. He was curtious, kind, and not pushy (if you can believe that!). I recently had to take my Mini in for service and my service advisor was Robert. Again, a pleasure to work with. He was curtious, informative, and kind. They both made the processes easy and quick.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marcus, Robert
November 21, 2013

"The service was great Jessica help a lot Annapolis car..."

- Mariaramirezzz123

The service was great Jessica help a lot Annapolis car center is the place to be I love my new ford everything there was great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jessica
November 07, 2013

"I received the WORST customer service I have ever had at..."

- skruse11

I received the WORST customer service I have ever had at a mini dealer in the 6 years I have owned my car. I dropped my car off at 10am on a friday and typically I hear back about the issues the same day, but saturday when I had not heard anything I called and after 4 calls I talked to a human who informed me my technician and representative were both off for the day and I needed to call back on monday. If both people were off on saturday they should have checked in with me by the end of the service day friday. I was called mid monday morning and they left a message saying to call back. When I called several times I was never able to get ahold of a single person in the service center and resorted to leaving 2 messages to which none were returned. Tuesday I also tried calling and received no answer so my husband had to drive 30 minutes to talk to a person about my car because I work in DC. He received the quote and left. When he talked to me about the quote we decided to have some work done but not others so he tried calling the dealer only to never talk to someone again. I ended up leaving work extremely early to have to drive up to the dealership and deal with it myself. I have worked in customer service before and I find it extremely hard to believe that 3 days in a row after calling close to 20 times we could not talk to a single person about my car. From working in customer service my management would have probably fired me for not talking to or calling back people who at least left messages. This is absolutely unacceptable to me and I will not be returning to mini of annapolis after the catastrophe of customer service I received. When I picked up my car I talked with a man there about my concerns and his answer was "well why didnt you just call me I would have taken care of it for you". I have never met this man before and I dont think there should be a run around to get information on my car. I was not offered any sort of compensation for driving there and back twice (2 hours) and leaving my job early to deal with this issue. I am mortified by this service and I hope that this issue is resolved because the man told me other customers had been saying no one had called them either.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jennifer Clark
September 03, 2013

"My overall experience was bad because once Mark got his..."

- Petoria

My overall experience was bad because once Mark got his sale he completely dropped any customer service - despite promising to help me with anything I needed after my purchase. Within a few days of my purchase I had a problem with my a fuse in my Mini. Mark never returned my calls or answered my messages.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Mickley
July 22, 2013

"I've just purchased my 4th Mini from Mini of..."

- dlcallahan

I've just purchased my 4th Mini from Mini of Annapolis. I had an excellent experience each time I've gone to Mini. They have an excellent team of sales and finance personnel. They take a no-pressure approach, are patient, and really want you to get a car that will make you happy. I highly recommend the dealership as well as the Mini fleet of cars to anyone who wants a superior and FUN to drive automobile.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Peria, Jerry Todd, Rich Saah
May 10, 2013

"Mini Of Annapolis is truly the best dealership I have..."

- IMcMahon1

Mini Of Annapolis is truly the best dealership I have ever dealt with! Brian Horan could not have been nicer! No sales pitch tactics here which is quite refreshing. I highly recommend Brian and Mini of Annapolis to anyone who is considering a Mini...they are totally awesome!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Horan
April 22, 2013

"Excellent experience. Sean was very helpful with test..."

- JohnKaplan

Excellent experience. Sean was very helpful with test drive and recommending options for the car. No haggle price. Ordered the car and arrived as promised (6-8 wks arrived in 8). Sean kept me appraised of every step of the process on the status of the car. Very happy and highly recommend Mini of Annapolis and Sean as a sale advisor. The sale paper work also went very smooth and they were able to provide me with my license plates on the spot! great experience - thanks,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Peria
1
...
1 - 10 of 84 results