About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

MINI of Clear Lake

4.1

45 Lifetime Reviews

300 Gulf Fwy. South, Clear Lake, Texas 77573 Directions
Sales: (281) 557-7177

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

45 Reviews of MINI of Clear Lake

Sort by Write a review
January 13, 2019

"Amazing experience!"

- Jgomez7407

Over 20 years I never stepped into a dealership all my vehicles were thru a broker to avoid the hassles of the salesperson. I meant Will Davis and he made my car buying experience an great time with his patients and was able answer all of our questions. Anyone I know looking for a mini I would recommend Will Davis for all your needs. Thanks again Will.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Will Davis
September 16, 2017

"Spent nearly an entire day for service...."

- Cheryl

I provided the problems I was experiencing and left my car. They provided an Uber ride to a nearby mall and in a little over an hour I received an email with reported problems, what needed to be done, what they could do while my care was there....not much as most parts needed to be ordered, i.e.) tail lights, window motor..etc. They did have my 3rd tail light which they installed. All day and I got a third tail light. I asked for an appraisal as I might consider buying a new Mini...they forgot to do that until I got back to pick it up so another 45 minutes went by...someone asked if I might consider trading my Mini in (I was actually hoping to do this) but when I stated I would be interested in one of their cars...it was all the way across the lot and no one was really motivated to go get it. I guess business was TOO good and no need to sell another Mini. I won't be back....for needed repairs and/or my next Mini. I WILL purchase another Mini...but not here. Repairs $2600.00....Trade in offer $2000.00. 2004 Mini with 63000 miles and in good to excellent condition! Geez!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lauren
April 28, 2017

"Wonderful experience"

- Cory Wyborney

The staff were very helpful, and answered all my questions! I never had any issues and negotiations were very quick. I filled out my paperwork the day after I first spoke to the service rep and drove away in my brand new car that evening!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rachel Jansma
January 02, 2017

"Great staff. Very pleasant experience!"

- LCressy

I hate buying cars! Mini of Clearlake was a very relaxed, comfortable experience. No pressure from any of the staff, just simply helpful. I would highly recommend this deslershop'

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rachael Jansma
March 08, 2016

"Trade that I thought was impossible!"

- 123phil

There isn't enough kind words about my experience with MINI of Clear Lake. I had so many frustrating experiences trying to trade my car at previous dealerships until I come across MINI of Clear Lake. My sales lady Rachel Jansma come through with what I thought was impossible. She took upon herself to do all of the work of the trade basically over the phone since I live so far away. She also got my figure per month to the penny for what I could afford. She made my experience wonderful and with no stress. I would give this dealership a 100 star perfect rating if I could. I hope who ever reads my review that this helps to go buy a car from this dealership. You will not be disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rachel Jansma
September 14, 2015

"Worst customer service ever!"

- OswaldoGtz

I took my 2015 MINI Countryman for service on a weird noise on the rear passenger side of the car, and it had been annoying me for a while since this is a new car and I did not understand why it was so loud. After I took it in I was informed there was in fact a “report” that this model has this problem. I left my car and they had it a little over a week. A few days later after I had the car the noise came back and I called to let them know. They asked me to bring it in again and informed me they did not have a loaner for me to use, just to “come leave it here if you like”. The first time they “worked” on my car it took them a little over a week and I was not going to be without a car for another week due to their error. Finally got some help a couple of weeks later and they were able to get a loaner for me. I mentioned to them the first time I took the car in they damaged the door panel and they agreed to replace it but it was on back order so it would “take some time”. I took the car in yet again and they once more kept if for over a week. I picked the car up and was told “there is nothing wrong with the care, it is just one of those things”, and that the technician had “hammered” the part into place even harder! I went home with no gas in my car yet again (the first time the car was at 0 miles till empty and this time at 17 and I was told “she was sure I dropped it off with no gas”); door panel still not replaced as it was in “back order”. Long story short, I was called to let me know the door panel was in and to take my car in. I informed them the noise was still there and the last time they worked on my car they did not connect the light on the top so it doesn’t turn on. Another week went by and I went to pick the car up on 9/12/2015. I was told they could not “recreate” the noise and to please drive it with their foreman (arrogant guy who thinks everyone should know about cars apparently). I drove with him and not even three minutes into the drive the noise was “recreated” at least 4 times. His reply was “That?, I can’t do anything better than that, some chassis noise is acceptable!”. And that was that! Horrible customer service, I felt talked down to, I even felt mocked because of the “noise” I kept hearing. I guess the problem with my car is not a problem at all for this dealer! But for MINI as a company it was since they made an actual “Report” that this problem was present with this model. Will definitely not recommend anyone I know to do business with them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Karen, Juan, Foreman
August 29, 2015

"Mini of Clear Lake"

- thattxchic

I had a fabulous experience with Rachel. She got me set up before I ever met her. I had many questions and uncertainties and she patiently addressed everything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rachel and Scott
July 10, 2015

"Very Friendly Service! They went above and beyond!"

- horn4face

I worked with Rachel at Mini Cooper of Clear Lake. She was very helpful! I wS s first time car buyer and she was very patient and kind to answer all my questions and concerns. Since I lived far away they even brought the car to me! Really great service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rachel
April 24, 2015

"So broke and disappointed! Buyers beware!"

- Screwed over

Whether you're buying a new or used Mini, do your research. Mini does not stand behind its product or its customers. Do not rely on the name Mini alone because it means nothing. Many models are full of serious defects. So whatever you do get the longest warranty possible. We unknowingly bought one of those defective models. It's been in the shop over a dozen times since we bought it less than 2 years ago, including 2 total engine rebuilds. Caught in a trap, any money we might be able to save for a down payment on a new car is impossible because it's all going to Mini for repairs. To make matters worse, the cost of the techs' mistakes are passed onto you, so always check their work before you leave the shop. The company is not looking to attract loyal, lifelong customers. Sure, the representatives are courteous but are there only to ease the high prices and half-assed maintenence you are about to receive. My goal is to get rid of this Mini and never ever buy another one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lauren, Zeke
March 24, 2015

"The best."

- Hgramos01

firstly I would like to thank Dittie Gattis for being such a wonderful agent, made my very first purchase easy, Worked with me from beginning to end, and I suspect she even went beyond the scope of her duties, she did an awesome job, truthful and genuinely friendly, had the best experience at this dealership. Recommended to all, if you're thinking of buying a mini, this dealership is the place to be.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dottie Gattis
1
...
1 - 10 of 45 results