About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

MINI of Tempe

5.0

50 Lifetime Reviews

7855 S Test Drive, Tempe, Arizona 85284 Directions
Sales: (888) 221-3397

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

50 Reviews of MINI of Tempe

Sort by Write a review
July 21, 2018

"Awesome Everyday"

- minisyco#1

MINI of Tempe is like a second home to me. EVERYONE there is like family. The best customer service, the best mechanics, salesman, parts people, just everyone, is awesome. The best of everything you want and need MINI-wise. I can't wait to go there again, even if it is to just stop in and say hi. Please update this review. A lot of the below listed employees are no longer with MINI of Tempe, however, they were and still are outstanding. Also, current employees are not listed either. Either way, MINI of Tempe Rocks! And so does everyone who works there!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Leininger
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Michelle Patrenki
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Doug O'Donnell
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dana Quaid
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Matt Limburg
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dave Smith
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Steven Pham, Chris Greyzak, Justin Larsen, Nando, Tom Lobenstein, All Mechanics, All Employees
Jul 22, 2018 -

MINI of Tempe responded

Hi, We can not wait for your return visit. Thanks for the great review describing your experience with our team and we will be sure to share your feedback with them. Best.

July 07, 2018

"Battery and Recall"

- LolaNAz

Stephen is always great to work with. I was scheduled for a recall on a Monday, but the previous Friday, my car would not start leaving work. I got it started and drove right to MINI. Stephen had a loaner car for me ready. I got my car back in a timely fashion. Everything is always explained to me and Stephen even advised me on the status of my brakes. My MINI is 6 years old. The guys in the service department and their tech staff is why I've kept my MINI. They have advised me for the last 6 years and it's always excellent service. My car also comes back to me clean, almost like it was detailed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephen Pham
Jul 08, 2018 -

MINI of Tempe responded

Thanks for choosing us for your service needs! We're delighted that you always have an excellent experience here at our dealership. We wish you many happy miles!

April 30, 2018

"I had a pleasure working with Doug O'Donnell at Mini ofTempe"

- jiwon19

I want to express my extreme gratitude to Doug O’Connell, a Service Consultant at Mini of Tempe. Doug was great to work with from the start! He is very helpful, professional and knowledgeable. He helped me understand the issues I was dealing with my Mini and got the work done in timely manner! I would definitely recommend Mini of Tempe to my family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Doug O'Donnell
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 24, 2016

"Over and above service department"

- bcurcio

The new manager of the service department is excellent. Dealt with Robert when he was at Tempe Honda. He continues to go above and beyond for us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Lieler
July 27, 2016

"Seriously?"

- Bekum

They don't listen. I find myself wondering why I bother returning. Every time I leave the facility I am irate. I can ask for an estimate or diagnostics MULTIPLE times and it's NEVER addressed. Poor communication all around. If the customer lists A, B and C as issues... you take note and you address them. You don't ignore the client and not enter it into the notes. Good notes makes for better diagnostics. (Don't get me started on their poor diagnostics. They couldn't keep track of which bulb was in which headlight.) I ended up leaving them this time with MORE issues than I had arrived with. Makes you wonder... Never again. At one point I needed ac fixed and an oil leak. I was quoted well and above my budget and had to regrettably go without AC through the hottest 2 months in AZ. That same night the representative texted me and ask me how much I could afford...like the price was suddenly negotiable. Seriously?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Victor, Steven, Josue
June 03, 2016

"Terrible Dealership "

- T

If you like spending $850.00 to repair a window that won't go up or down this is the place for you. Was charged $450.00 by Steve to diagnose a clutch issue, then called a told it would cost $2400.00 to fully complete the repair. I said xxxx no .Went around the block and bought a new Fiat and traded in the Mini.Would never buy another Mini Cooper especially from Mini of Tempe.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve
February 02, 2016

"Sleazy Sales Practices"

- MINI 123

Incredibly unprofessional. Beware of Wally Cahill. He comes off as a friendly guy but will take advantage of you if given the opportunity. Don't fall for their "mandatory" LoJack scam add-on for $525. Hint: it's not mandatory no matter what lies he tells you. He got angry claiming they were losing $700 on the deal. Another blatant lie. Once the deal was signed, he turned around, red in the face, and walked away without another word. I could go on and on; just proceed with caution if you must. Remember, he's a car salesman and will say anything to get the deal done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Wally Cahill
September 07, 2015

"Dropping off a Mini after a lease"

- Bad break up

When we dropped off the Mini after our lease was up the experience was like a " bad break up" . They went over the car with a fine tooth and comb ( which was to be expected). There was no hand shake or introduction . We did not get a thank you at the end of the process, they just walked away . The Mini was fun while we had it! But needed something bigger.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No introduction
February 06, 2015

"Lightbulb nightmare"

- Ammonsmith

I went to Mini of Tempe for a simple fix of a lightbulb. Its taken the service department four days to try and figure out how to fix the light. Really? Its a lightbulb... The first day i brought it in i was told it would be any easy fix and would only take an hour. As other guests brought there vehicles in for maintenance, i waited patiently for an update on my vehicle while i sat in the lobby. I noticed 2 others who had received an update on the status of their vehicle as i i still waited without any info on what was happening on my vehicle. Over two hours later they finally informed me that they located the problem and would have to hold my vehicle over night because they didn't have the part to make the repair. I understood the situation and they were kind enough to give me a loner vehicle. The next morning they gave me a call that my vehicle was fixed and ready to go. I headed over to the dealership shortly after to retrieve my vehicle and pay for a very expensive fix for a lightbulb. I inspected the vehicle and the light was working. I drove it home and once i arrived i decided to check it again and noticed my fog light was flickering and shortly after my headlight went out again. With a little disappointment and frustration i called the dealership back and they asked me to bring in back in. So i drove back there to give them my vehicle to look over once again without even an apology they took my vehicle to diagnose the problem. The next day they called me back and have the nerve to tell me that they found the problem and that i was a bad lightbulb. They didn't have the bulb for my vehicle in stock yet the knew that it was a bad lightbulb...I informed them that i have a brand-new lightbulb in the passenger door of my car that they can install if they feel that that is the problem. I also mentioned to them though that i know its not a bad lightbulb because the fog light and the headlight were flickering and then both went out. I'm no pro but it sounds like a wiring issue to me. All in all it doesn't seem like they know what the problem is and they are just replacing random things until the problem is fixed. Aren't these trained professionals? Should they know how to fix a simple light problem. If i wanted to play the guessing game i would have tried to do the repair myself. Terrible and unprofessional and extreamly disappointed in the professional work i was expecting to receive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
idk
September 22, 2014

"Customer Service Fail"

- stevearnhold

I'm not sure what is going on with the service department at Mini of Tempe lately, but I have received a complete lack of customer service and follow through from their service consultants. I have been dealing with trying to get my windshield replaced under warranty for over a month. The first response was "we don't replace windshields under warranty", my reply "you don't replace defective parts?" Their response was to have me call Penske glass and have them look at it.... Ok...and then what? So after I nudged them in the right direction they finally sent Penske glass over to our house assess the damage. Once the technician looked it over he agreed that it was a stress crack and would pass on the information to Mini. Fast forward 8 days later, on Saturday morning, I finally received a call from service saying they were going to replace the windshield under warranty and would check with the glass company to schedule a mobile repair. It's now Wednesday at 10:00am, still no call. I called the service department and got and I'm sorry I'll have Penske call you to schedule the repair. The following Monday morning I finally receive a call to schedule an appt., said they would call back to confirm. No call back, called to confirm, said they were waiting on Mini to provide them with a repair order number and the service consultant who had been helping me was out for the week. Long story short, made one more phone call to Mini and Josh stepped up and took care of it. The windshield is supposed to be replaced tomorrow. It's pretty sad, as the customer, I had to bird-dog the whole process while being treated as if my problem was insignificant.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steven Pham
1
...
1 - 10 of 50 results