About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Mac Haik Ford Pasadena

1.9

27 Lifetime Reviews

4242 E Sam Houston Pkwy S, Pasadena, Texas 77505 Directions
Sales: (844) 612-7229

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

27 Reviews of Mac Haik Ford Pasadena

Sort by Write a review
September 11, 2018

"Vehicle issues "

- Thatoneguy

I will never recommend nor will purchase a vehicle from this dealership. Purchase a 2017 mustang and have had multiple issues. Vehicle has been in and out of the service department for the same issue. Asked to speak to the service manager and he advised me to go to another dealership due to my vehicle being in their service department for the same issue multiple times. vehicle has left me stranded and the service department advised since the issue didn’t occur while they had it the vehicle had no issue with it. Took my vehicle due to to having my check park aid light come on and they advised me to take my car home due to the high levels of service. I asked to speak to the general manager several times and he has been avoiding me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chad foos General manager Brent in services
July 27, 2018

"Poor and Shady Customer Service (Sales)"

- Stacie

I am in the market for Mustang, but when they found out that I was not using their finance department, they added $500.00 to the price of the car. I cancelled. Waited a month or so, called back, dealt with another salesman, Larry and the sales manager, David. They again added $500.00 to the sales price and said it was for transportation fee to get the vehicle there. If that is true, no where does it say about a transportation fee or have to transport the vehicle, but it should NOT be added to the sales price of the car where I pay taxes on it. It should be added as a fee, but not to the sales price! STAY CLEAR OF ALL MAC HAIK!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Larry and David
April 04, 2018

"Horrible service"

- Squire22

Service will not honor warranties on parts that they feel as if it will be a burden for them. They will keep putting you off for so long that you will have racked up more miles on your vehicle than when you originally came there for the issue. Next, they will just simply tell you that Ford will not cover it just to stop.you from bugging them when actually forsaking will.cover the part. Go somewhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris, Brett
March 19, 2018

"Buyer Beware!!!!"

- Savage26

Just bought a used car from these guys less than 3 weeks ago. I have driven the car 800 miles. Yesterday the tranmisson went out on the highway while we were over an hour from home. Now the repair shop NTB says estimated repairs are between $2200-4500. Their is no doubt in my mind that they were aware of this problem. They are shady. They will do anything to sell you a car. I would not recommend anyone to this dealership. They have horrible ratings all over the internet because they have no integrity. Praise jesus for he is good and always provides. Even when scummy car dealerships do there customers wrong. Btw the the car was used but it only had 80000 miles on it. Not like I bought a 20 year old beater from these guys. Do your research and go to someone you can trust.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Javier
March 05, 2018

"Took car in for repairs, came back with no sound system!"

- Melissa Delarosa

We have no gripe with the quality of the work done here - we absolutely respect that good work costs money and is done as quickly as possible. However, we are horrified at the negligence of the staff at this location. After having done business with this location several times, we get our vehicle back to discover that the $500 sound system we had installed in it was missing. The management at this location practically blew us off, saying it could have been broken into overnight when left unlocked - not sure why they'd leave it unlocked when it's in their care! I honestly believe someone who works for their service center likely stole the equipment and pawned it off, and management is covering for them. Don't trust these people with your vehicle, unless you want to get your car back to discover it's been stripped for parts!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Luis Gonzales, Dave Evans
February 26, 2018

"They will run your credit don't give them info!"

- KimKoch2008

Beware of the finance department and shady transactions. My husband and I have been looking at new vehicles and we knew we wanted a Ford. We picked an STX 4WD model with a crew cab that seemed to be really well priced and after discussing it decided we would decide between 2 vehicles that were 2 wheel drive and 4 wheel drive. The salesman, Val, said that if we bought today he would have the bed lined with spray in protection and the windows tinted and we felt that was reasonable, but we still wanted numbers and monthly payment options before we decided to proceed. We talked numbers and we were planning on making a down payment of about 5k. We asked about Ford Motor Credit and he told us about incentives. Val couldn't come through with the promise of a bed liner or tinted windows, so he was able to take $500 of the total price of the one vehicle (the more expensive one) but not the 2 wheel drive. We filled out the credit application on the contingency that the numbers Val showed us would be what the finance department could show us before deciding to finance with Ford because we had already been pre-approved through our credit union for a low APR of 2.7% --we also asked for a breakdown of tax, title, license, and ALL OTHER fees associated with the purchase. We asked if the taxes to be paid were on the actual sale price or our purchase price and what other fees, besides finance charges, we should expect. We got nothing from Val except an answer that "finance" handles that. Finance was evasive. The difference in payments (depending on who we financed with) was $100-$150 MORE than the quote. Then we realized that they RAN OUR CREDIT and were handing us papers to sign for the sale of the 4 wheel drive truck before we ever got the numbers for payments and finance charges on them. The finance charges ranged between 2.69% and 8%. We asked for a copy of the credit report they pulled but the finance man refused to show us anything. We were trying to determine how the payments were so high. He was trying to make it seem as though we had just purchased that vehicle. Every time I reached for the break down paper work on the desk the finance person would pull it back, look at it, point to lines and say something and out it in a folder on his desk. I asked to see it 3 times. All 3 times he placed it in front of me and as I reached he grabbed it before I could get my hands on it and put it back into that folder on his desk. We told him those were not the numbers we discussed, and I wanted to see ALL the fees, and that we had NOT DECIDED which vehicle we actually wanted yet. I never got to see ANY PAPEROWRK. We told him about our discussion with Val and he said Val was a salesman and not part of the finance department. What is that supposed to mean? We did not buy that truck. The sale price with incentive and the $500 discount was $32,995. After financing for 5-6 years we would have paid $57,000+ for that vehicle. Protect yourselves people!! All of this was before we could even discuss Gap insurance and warranty info. PROTECT YOURSELVES. When we told the finance person we wanted more info he moved the folder to a table out of sight by his printer and become angry. We invested nearly 4 hours of our day with Mac Haik and he spent a total of 30 minutes running numbers. Be careful! There is something shady going on at Mac Haik Ford in Pasadena!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Val
September 18, 2017

"Always read reviews before buying "

- Unhappy customer

It's our job to help each other out as consumers so by doing my part I hope this review helps somebody. I had the worst experience ever with Mac Haik ford having a brand new truck with a paper tag still on it repaired by their body shop what a experience first of all they can't paint black so don't even try it take it to welsh collision in deer park or franks collision in baytown do not go here you've been warned. Second they won't stand behind the work THEIR employees do. Long story kept short I jus won a judgement in small claims court against Mac Haik ford for aweful repair job it's public record look it up before you decide to do any kind of bussiness with Mac Haik ford Pasadena. I will update this review soon if anybody would like info about this shop contact me I will be happy to help you if you do decide to go here ask for Darren the shop manager he will be happy to take your money. Good luck

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Darren
April 21, 2017

"Awesome Sales Professional"

- micheal m

I went there one evening with a friend to look at F-150 trucks. I met Scott Walker. I realized he was quite an experienced sales man by his knowledge and how he handled my questions. The next day he sent me a video of an Awesome Black XLT Sport with hot red accents- Man it popped. I came in the next day and bought it just like that. If you are looking for any kind of truck you need to see Scott Walker

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Walker
March 25, 2017

"Rip off!!!!!!!!!!!!!"

- angryconsumer

Moved here in July 2016, took Mustang to them because it was draining the battery. They told us it was the altenator, paid them $892.58 to replace. A few months later, died again. This time they told us to get a new battery, old one had a dead cell. Did so. Went on a trip and on return, car dead again. This time had it towed to Mac Haik, they told us the Smart Junction Box was corroded, $914.00, told them that this was ridiculous, we just spent the money for the altenator, but they insisted this was the only problem they could find, but it was no guarantee. I got them to lower the bill to $814.00. When my husband picked up his car, the back window louver was torn off, and he asked, but no one knew what happened. When he was driving home, he noticed the air bag light was on at the dash board, he called Stephen at Mac Haik, and he said it was on when they received the car, which was total BS. The airbags are under recall. Run, don't walk away, run from this dealership, they don't care about fixing the problem, just getting as much money from you as they can.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Stephen
February 08, 2017

"Excellent "

- 2president

Never had an issue. I purchased 2 2016 F 150s last year. Everyone has been awesome. Valid gets the job done. Nobody could even come close to the price I paid.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cal znd the sales manager
1
1 - 10 of 27 results