About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Magic City Ford Lincoln

3.2

80 Lifetime Reviews

809 Williamson Rd NE, Roanoke, Virginia 24016 Directions
Sales: (540) 345-0911

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

80 Reviews of Magic City Ford Lincoln

Sort by Write a review
October 16, 2018

"2017 F150 3.5L Problems and they wont FIX IT!"

- jbocook0001

I purchased a brand new 2017 F150 from Magic City in November 2017. About 3 months later it started making a horrible noise from the engine, so i finally made an appt to drop it off for repairs because it was covered under warranty. When i went to pick it up, they said all it needed was an oil change, but the week prior to that they said they were going to replace the cam phasers. So instead of fixing my truck like originally planned, they charged me $41 for an oil change that i never asked them to do. In addition, they put in the notes that my truck was a quart low on oil but never mentioned this to me in conversation! I'm having major issues with my brand new $53k truck that I've had for less than 10 months and they dont want to fix it??? Its covered under warranty!!! So I posted a bad review on the Magic City Facebook Page on 10/11 and immediately got a call from the Service Manager, Jay. He seemed seemed genuinely concerned about my problem and said he would get to the bottom of this and call me back with a resolution. It is now 10/16 and still no response / call back from Jay. Buyer BEWARE!!!!!!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jay Zane
October 08, 2018

"Caring, fantastic service!!"

- Wanda

Friday afternoon around 3 p.m. we brought our church van to Magic City Ford after traveling several hours to get to a Woman's Conference. We did not hold much hope in getting our van fixed that late in the day on a Friday afternoon, but Billie Jo O'Connor got on the phone with the service guys and they got the van in right away. These people Matt, Keven, Jeff, Brad and Jessie bent over backwards to get our van back on the road. One of the men gave us an angel he had made to put in our van to watch over us. It started raining and they found us umbrellas to use and keep!! I have never experienced such service, caring and devoted people! Billie Jo you were wonderful!! Thank you so much from the bottom of my heart!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Billie Jo, Matt, Keven, Jeff, Brad and Jessie
June 28, 2018

"First Class Treatment by a knowledgeable saleswoman"

- ZH

My wife and I drove 8 hours round trip to check out a car for sale. It was described accurately and offered at a good price. The sales process was not rushed or forced; on the contrary our saleswoman Sara couldn't do enough to make us feel comfortable. Like coffee?tea?water?enough to munch on? We were provided first class treatment, while getting satisfactory answers to all our technical and financing questions. It was a true joy to deal with Sara, and we look forward to the next car purchase from Magic City.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cameron Johnson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Sara Acuna
December 03, 2017

"Shady service department "

- 5861

Beware of the service department, they looked at my fords motor that was knocking and told me that was a normal sound, still under fords factory warranty, few months down the road the sound got louder , turned out to be a cracked block and head, now not under fords warranty but with a warranty a bought from them ( extended) so the warrantys company that I bought did a investigation on the motor and said that the cracked block happened when it was under fords factory warranty, so they gave me the runaround and didn't want to fix the car the correct way, they wanted to put a used motor shipped from Florida to put in my ford, my car had only 32,000 on it, so this goes on for weeks and weeks about fixing the car meanwhile I don't have anything to drive , so unprofessional for this company to do this to me after buying 3 cars from them already, I will never buy another car from them again , and no one in my family will either, this is a true story, good luck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John stclair
October 07, 2017

"Service"

- Fefenic

Service department does nothing but lie and tell you that things are wrong your car that are not and when they get caught in their lie they refuse to work on your vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cameron Johnson
June 29, 2017

"customer service "

- sad123

buy a car from this dealer ship had issues with title work sales person will not return call . would not buy another vehicle from here. Sales person Wayne Hawkins

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Wayne
April 26, 2017

"Great service"

- shaku8

They were very helpful and quick at repairing our van even as a last minute job as we broke down driving through town. I got there first thing in the morning as we had to go on on our journey and the service people said that they would try to help us and repair the problem. It was about two hours and the van was fixed. It was very helpful for us as we had to be further south by the afternoon. The service person was very friendly and accommodating. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pat Wray
March 28, 2017

"I was sold a Warranty that i already had"

- Jay

I bought a.used mitsubishi outlander here that came with a 60,000 mile warranty from the factory , They sold me the same warranty for a hefty price that covers this car for up to 60,000 Miles I really didn't need to buy this extended, warranty ,the mitsubishi warranty would of carried me , finance manager told me they didn't know what mitsubishi warranty had, very unprofessional ,threw my money away. Can't trust them anymore,after buying 3 cars from them iam done with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John stclair
Mar 29, 2017 -

Magic City Ford Lincoln responded

Hello Jay. We're sorry to hear about your story. How recent was this? We cannot find an Outlander sale in our system or verify the name. Could you contact us at penny@magiccityford.com to discuss. We'd be glad to explain the differences between purchasing a warranty on a used vehicle versus the remainder of the factory warranty. If we made a mistake, we'll certainly correct it. Please contact us at penny@magiccityford.com - thank you.

March 26, 2017

"Amazing Service Experience"

- bill23832

Billy Joe, David and Mike were awesome. I am from Richmond and we were in town for a family memorial and my F350 Diesel truck brakes locked up on Friday afternoon at 5pm. I needed to travel back to Richmond on Sunday and needed help to get the truck brakes repaired. I called the other Ford dealer in town and they said they couldn't get to me until next week. I called Magic City Ford and Billy Joe answered the phone. She was very professional and kind and told me if I could get the truck in before 6 that they could take a look at my problem. David their diesel tech, met me in the service lane, checked out the truck, found the problem and Billy Joe coordinated with Mike for a next day repair. The truck was repaired and I am on my way back home today (Sunday) thanks to a wonderful Service department team! Thank you all for a exceptional experience! Penny Burch and Jay Zane, you have a great team of people in your Service Department Bill

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Billy Joe, David and Mike
Mar 29, 2017 -

Magic City Ford Lincoln responded

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience! We're glad we could help!

March 09, 2017

"Excellent Customer Service"

- Ricky57

I bought a used 2010 Ford Fusion. One week later the sunroof broke and would not close. Bradley the service manager, put me in a rental to get the roof repaired. Next day I went back and he advised me that a new one would need to be ordered and installed. They got the roof back in place so I could drive the car until the part came in. The next week he called and said the part was in and we scheduled a date for repair. When I get there he had a brand new 2017 Ford Fusion with 30 miles on it as a rental. Next day he called an said that it was going to take longer to repair. The second day he called and said that my car was ready. When I got to the service center he handed me the papers and advised me that he had talked with the Sales manager and they took care of the $100.00 deductible I was suppose to pay. He had the interior detailed after the service. Bradley looked out for my best interest, kept me informed as to how service was going and was very friendly. Most pleasant experience ever at a dealership. It should also be noted that he worked around my schedule not theirs. One happy customer !!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bradley
Mar 29, 2017 -

Magic City Ford Lincoln responded

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave this kind review! We'll be sure to let Bradley know too! Enjoy your Fusion.

1
...
1 - 10 of 80 results