Back

Major World

Long Island City, NY

3.7
1,508 Reviews
If you can't make it to us , We will Pick You up! Major World in Long Island City NY ( Queens) offers you car shopping experience based on No Games - No Gimmicks Just Straight - Up HONEST pricing + Only $175 Dealer Processing Fee..That's Major World Promise ! With Huge selection of cars in our inventory We Ate Sure that we have a car to fit your needs and budget. Huge Selection of Toyota, Honda, Nissan, Honda, BMW, Lexus, Mercedes-Benz, Acura, Chevrolet, Ford, Kia, Jeep, Dodge, Ram, Chrysler, Porsche, Cadillac, GMC, Hyundai, Audi, Nearest Transit Station: 46 St.(Queens) (E, M, R) If you can't make it to us , We will Pick You up!
Contact Dealership

43-40 Northern Blvd

Long Island City, NY

11101

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 1,508 reviews

July 10, 2021

3 minutes agoNEWMajor world is the worse dealer on top 3 minutes agoNEW Major world is the worse dealer on top of everyone... never buy or trade in car with them, they won’t stand behind their words. I h More

by banouri
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Caleb finance manager n peter sales manager
Jul 10, 2021 -

banouri responded

Major world is the worse dealer than everyone... never buy or trade in car with them, they won’t stand behind their words. I have bought a car from them which reported accident n they won’t show the report until last minute of sign and then they sold me warranty. I took the car for the service department they kept the car for two days and said ur car ready it’s seems like they have not touch it as I parked they left there n I drove back nothing is fix or touched I have bought $70k Mercedes Benz v disappointed I gave up n left them for someone who’s watching them!!!! Never buy or trade in they r worse worse n worse dealership not organized even there’s no management when u go to buy everyone comes around u but when u go to sort an issue in a car then they won’t even response to ur hello hi... am v disappointed n regret to purchased it from them

Jul 10, 2021 -

banouri responded

While purchasing there were some stuff missing and Mr Peter senior sales Manager told he’s gonna order it for me n will call me when he get it it’s been over a month he didn’t call even he won’t response to my hello hi when I go to ask for car maintenance. I have left my car to major world service department they won’t bother themselves to fix the issue and as I left it it was the same. I asked Mr calib finance manager that I would to return and purchase another car he said who’s car is this u didn’t buy it from us bla bla. They don’t have any humanity that a person is paying $70k for car n he’s not happy with it nor satisfy from their service. I get terrible depression n anxiety and feel v weird when I drive this car, if I get accident while driving this car and anything happen to me or my kids Major world car dealer will be response for it. The car is v noisy inside which bother me a lot n give me stress and depression.

Jul 21, 2021 -

banouri responded

That’s is very sad and regretting thing that dealer has just contact me to just say hello hi and are very helpless to help me out, since they sold me the warranty, which cost me around $10k-$15k. 2. The worse thing that they have proof of their craftyness that they have hide my comment from their page so that other customers cannot see it and keep continue robbing the people’s. But I will also not give up until I get ride of my car. My next step will be to put my review on CNN and request to an interview to radio channel. If I don’t get any relief at least it will help the other customers to safe them form Major world auto car dealer robbing services.

Aug 01, 2021 -

banouri responded

They have contact me after couple of days and asked to bring the car back so they want to check and fix the issues. They attempted to fix the car for 2nd time. But they are failure to fix it and it has still the same issue and they are silent now. like they seem are very helpless or want to play a role of silent spectators. But I am suffering by paying them $70 thousand dollar for a lousy and accident reported car. Anyway, I will share this issue with CNN and other radio channels. If they didn’t take the car back from me. They will lose more business and more permanent customers. I do not recommend them to anyone for any kind of deals. They are not reliable.

June 15, 2021

I been with them for 3 4 years I dealt with briana abreu he’s great I had good experience there he precise and efficient I would recommend them again.he keep in contact honest and is very good I always brin More

by Kingodom88
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
A Reece
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
March 21, 2021

Since the 18th of March 2021 my car was doing the shoulder LEAN because it has A flat. Major world warranty is a scam and staff More

by Ramy
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
A Reece
1.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Other Employees : Scammers: Laura, Eric, Ishmel, Frederico, Eric, finance director and receptionist
March 20, 2021

Major World have the tendency to commit FRAUD. THEY SOLD ME A WARRANTY THAT DOESN'T GIVE ME SERVICES INDICATED IN CONTRACT. ISHMEL (MANAGER), FREDERICO, LAURA RAMERO (FINANCE) ERIC (COMPLIANCE)ARE PART OF T More

by Ramy
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
A Reece
1.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Other Employees : Laura Romero, ERIC, ISHMEL, FREDERICO
August 16, 2020

I leased a 2017 Malibu from Major. Turned in my Malibu and leased a Trax. Dealer committed to pay the termination fee. That was 8 months ago. Numerous calls to dealer advising termination fee was not paid More

by ronledford
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
A Reece
1.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Other Employees : Ray Ventura
June 28, 2020

Worst dealer ever i told guy luis live far away do not waste my time. wanted a trade in and on top that only was giving for my jeep 1000 crazy guess what went next door gave me 3000 got me a nice 2017 jee More

by Mary8
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Luis
June 15, 2020

Shady and unprofessional! Purchased car on Sunday and was told it would be ready the following day. Was not ready Monday, which is fine, I was in no rush. Tuesday I was told car is ready and when I tell them More

by Cwoolf19
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
A Reece
1.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
October 21, 2019

Great ser Major is the best dealer in the tri state. I come here for all my cars. Thank you major world and entire staff ..for making my purchase possible..it More

by Jared
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bryan
October 17, 2019

Crooks that majored in Fraud and Deception MAJOR WORLD DON'T RETURN CALLS. I PURCHASED TIRE AND RIM WARRANTY THAT WAS NEVER SUBMITTED TO COMPANY BUT DEALERSHIP TOOK THE MONEY FOR IT More

by Traumatized
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
LAURA ROMERO
October 16, 2019

Thank you Major World Literally the best service ever. If you are looking to buy a car go straight there and please ask for Michael, he great and will be ready to help with More

by Todd
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jed
Oct 16, 2019 -

Major World responded

Dear Todd, My name is Reece, I'm the Customer Relations Manager at Major World. On behalf of Major World, myself, I would like to thank you for your words & 5 star ratings! Customer satisfaction is our # 1 goal at Major World and we're happy that you took advantage of our one small $75 in Dealer Fees +Tax, Tags & Dmv & our store OPEN'til Midnight with your purchase at Major World today, While others dealers may add additional fees to your contract like Admin, Prep, Doc, Transportation, Loan, Reconditioning, Bank which may add up to thousands of dollars to purchase price of your next car! But by choosing us today, you paid one small single $75 Dealer Fee+Tax, Tags & Dmv -- Todd....Congrats to you from all of us at Major World on your recent purchase! We welcome you to our family of satisfied customers. We are pleased that you could find your perfect match in our 1000's of cars inventory. Our entire staff is here to serve and assist our customers with respect and no pressure sales process, To ensure you that we are here for you, if you have any questions or additional needs you can always contact me directly at reece@majorworld.com. Also, I would like to remind you that if you refer any family members or friends and they purchase car from us, you will be able receive $200. Once again, Thank you for your words and we're always here for you.--Reece

11 - 20 of 1,508 results