Back

Manchester Mazda

Manchester, CT

not yet
rated
591 Reviews

80 Oakland St

Manchester, CT

06042

Directions

By Type

Showing 591 reviews

July 09, 2024

Had a great experience here with my salesman Andrew. He was so knowledgeable, informative, and most of all, patient. I was facing a difficult situation in needing to replace my vehicle under a great dea More

by nancyd
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Robinson
December 02, 2023

From service perspective - nice people, no pressure to buy services, but this is second time I caught them “forgetting” to rotate tires despite service receipt stating they did. Not a life changing “oops” More

by AlexWalex57
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Erin
July 19, 2023

Bought a CX-50 at Manchester Mazda in July 2023. It was the most amazing car buying experience in my 30 years of buying cars. Our salesperson, Kris R, was so knowledgable, polite, respectful, no pre More

by wiz
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kris Reindel
November 25, 2022

The worst thing that every happed to Carter Mazda. It was sold to Manchester Honda. More

by Glenn
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kris Reindel
Nov 28, 2022 -

Manchester Mazda responded

Glenn, I understand that you had a less-than-positive experience with us and we apologize for that.

Nov 28, 2022 -

Glenn responded

Bring back the small town dealership. Bigger isn’t always better. You want customers to be loyal to you. But your not loyal to your customers. You treat your longtime loyal customers the same as a new customer. I’ve purchased four Mazda’s from Carter Mazda. You forced me to go to another dealership. Your lost not mine. I now have a new 2023 CX-9. The exact car I wanted to buy from you.

Nov 29, 2022 -

Manchester Mazda responded

Manchester Mazda is a local, family owned business. That defines "small town dealership." As for "we treat longtime loyal customers the same as a new customer." Yes, this is true. We treat EVERYONE the same. With respect and transparency. Thank you again leaving this review and giving us the opportunity to earn your business.

Nov 29, 2022 -

Glenn responded

If that's what you want to believe. That's good for you. trust me when I say you are not. That's why I ended up buying my new CX-9 at Central Mazda. You surely don't treat your customers like the Carter family did. Enjoy your holiday's. You have become a big conglomerate like to many other car dealers.

Nov 29, 2022 -

Glenn responded

Also please explain how Central Mazda was able to provide the deal I was looking for and you weren't. That tells me what I was asking for wasn't out of line. So you can spin it how ever you want to make you feel good about your Dealership. But at the end of the day. You failed to complete the sale that Central was able to.

March 21, 2022

There was no high pressure sales. Sale went quick and smooth. The only draw back was there was no negotiation on the price. More

by m_shaug
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lisa Friedrich , Brandon Hansen
March 19, 2022

Great service and no pressure. They were attentive and organized. Sale was smooth and quick. Unfortunately no price negotiation. More

by m_shaug
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lisa Friedrich , Brandon Hansen
July 21, 2021

We just had a great experience at Manchester Mazda. Our salesman , Kris, went above and beyond for us. His easy going demeanor and no pressure attitude made it pleasurable to do business. He made sure m More

by chrisjohns275
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
dannielle
July 11, 2021

Easy transaction. Brandon had answers to all of our questions, and when we needed to wait for our vehicle to come in, he kept us in the roof. When it came time to come in and pick it up, everything wen More

by Allan S
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Acosta
July 09, 2021

What a great experience! Super, knowledgable, down to earth people. They made the buying experience a pleasure. I went to multiple dealerships looking for a car and they are, easily, the best to work wit More

by Sgibson
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Albert Arnold 6 out of 5 possible stars!, Lisa Friedrich , Brandon Hansen
April 12, 2021

Recently purchased a Mazda CX-3 and I'm so pleased with it! Used with extremely low mileage, it's a car I'll be able to trust. The process was so easy without pressure. Having never bought from a dealer More

by Lynne
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon, Bill, Dani
1
...