About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Marchant Chevrolet Inc

4.9

125 Lifetime Reviews

5700 Savannah Hwy, Ravenel, South Carolina 29470 Directions
Sales: (843) 277-6190

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

125 Reviews of Marchant Chevrolet Inc

Sort by Write a review
January 15, 2019

"New car purchase"

- PrisB

I recently purchased a 2019 Chevy Traverse. My previous car experienced a major system failure so I more or less had to get a new one. Though it was personally painful to be in that position, the dealership made the experience a positive one. Scott Sires was a great sales person. He was patient, very knowledgeable, and worked especially hard to get me in the vehicle that best met my needs and desires. Randy Frazier made the paperwork easy to understand and moved it along quickly. I have purchased other vehicles from Marchant and they are always easy to work with and very straightforward. I will continue to do business with them and recommend them highly to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn Couch
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Scott Sires
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Paul Mitchell
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Randy Frazier
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 11, 2018

"Dealer employees were all very down home, polite."

- belair57

I saw the truck I eventually bought advertised and decided to stop by and check it out. I was happy to be served by Shawn Couch, a Charleston native, and someone I got along with from the start. He went over the vehicle with me and sent me out for a test drive to see if I liked the truck. Upon my return we talked over the truck and it's features and did some negotiating on the price. I was also hooked up with Randy Frazier for the financial part of the transaction. He was very nice to deal with, offered various other dealer options, and was happy with the no pressure presentation. I must say this was the best auto buying experience I have ever had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn Couch
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Randy Frazier
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 08, 2018

"Excellent Dealership"

- KTMSkid

Shawn Couch made the car buying experience as pleasurable as possible. I have bought automobiles from other dealerships in the past that were not as buyer friendly as the staff at Marchant Chevrolet. I will definitely return to Marchant Chevrolet for any other vehicle purchases. I dealt with Randy Frazier for the finance of the vehicle and he was pleasant to work with and did not try to have me purchase options that I did not need.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn Couch
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Randy Frazier
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 02, 2018

"Fantastic Experience "

- Eric

Shawn was great to work with. I spoke with him on the phone before going to the dealership and he was ready for me when I arrived. He did not try to sell me anything other than what i told him i was looking for. He and the rest of the Marchant Chevy team went the extra mile to get me in the truck I wanted (Silverado 1500) at the price and payment I wanted. Thanks again Shawn. You were a real pleasure to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn Couch
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 21, 2018

"Car buying was never simpilier"

- asummers831

I talked to Shawn right after my accident that left me with a totaled vehicle and a bunch of headache. He called me to see how things were going and when I would be ready. Unfortunately once I was ready Shawn was out of town however, Joey and Rusty were there to help me make one of the easiest purchase ever. I will definitely be coming back when it is time to make another purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn Couch
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Rusty Jordan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 30, 2018

"Best car buying experience EVER!!!"

- MYates

From start to finish this dealership was the easiest to work with! Everyone we worked with here were great they made this buying process so easy and smooth. Shawn couch and Joey really went the extra mile to make sure we made the right choice for our family. When it’s time to buy our next vehicle we will do so with Shawn and Merchant Chevy!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn Couch
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Randy Frazier
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Joey
August 25, 2018

"Very Satisfied"

- hdjr

It was the easiest car purchase I've ever made. They were up front with their pricing and business practices. When they didn't have a car I wanted, they found one nearby and transferred it to their dealership. The purchase was done quickly with no haggling. They were a very very friendly group. My salesman was Shawn Couch, very knowledgeable and straightforward. I purchased a 2018 Equinox. I'd buy from them again as well as send friends to their dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn Couch
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 23, 2018

"No haggling "

- Bruce

They are correct. What you see is what you get. Up front, bottom line, no price negotiations. Very reasonable trade ins, full disclosure, factory rebates. GM offers military and retired military discounts. Good people, pleasure to work with...the only car dealership I’ve dealt with that I didn’t need to run home and take a shower afterwards.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nancy Beam
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Paul Mitchell
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Rob Marchant , Joe Leopold Jr
August 20, 2018

"“Very Satisfied Customer""

- Calhoun, SM031

I went car shopping at Marchant Chevrolet last Saturday to look for a new vehicle. I was greeted by Shawn Couch, who made me feel so comfortable at the showroom and he showed me around and guided me through the available cars there. I must say that this was my best car shopping experience ever. The salesman was very informative and he patiently answered various questions that I had. Shawn delivered an incredible service and gave a very pleasant experience. Their selection of vehicles are bountiful. I decided to purchase a 2017 Silverado Z71. Very friendly dealership - would definitely recommend. Regards, Shanee' Calhoun

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn Couch
August 19, 2018

"Great!"

- Joe1234

First, My salesman was great to work with. My deal wasn't your typical deal. He were able to make it happen. Price, trade, payments and follow up after the deal to make sure everyone and thing was going well. They were different than most dealerships that I had delt with in the past. Give them a chance and I think you will be surprised!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Clem
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nancy Beam
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 125 results