Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Marine Chevrolet

4.9

150 Lifetime Reviews

1408 Western Blvd, Jacksonville, North Carolina 28546 Directions
Sales: (910) 849-2225

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

150 Reviews of Marine Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
May 03, 2019

"New Chevy Silverado Custom Trail Boss"

- XxDUKExX515

My wife and I walked in, knowing exactly the truck we were looking for. There are many people that say you shouldn't buy a vehicle in Jacksonville NC because it is a military town and dealerships just try to get over on Marines. My wife and I had the exact opposite experience. Knowing the truck that we wanted, Austin helped search, on a couple different computers until the exact truck I wanted was found. He was very descriptive in explaining all the attributes of the truck as well as the timeline for get to Jacksonville for me to drive home. Very professional, friendly, and help cater to exactly what the customer wants/needs! Austin was one of the best sales personnel I've had the fortune of dealing with in the many different times I've been to many different dealerships through the years. I will recommend this dealership to anyone wanting a bowtie in front of them driving down the road solely on his accolades!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Austin Thomas
April 26, 2019

"Very friendly and knowledgable I will recommend everyone. "

- Robert Kathy 123

The dealership staff was great,especially Kevin in sales he was knowledgeable, kind and considerate, made us feel very comfortable at a time we had to make a big decision to purchase. Thank you all for your professional treatment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin in sales
April 24, 2019

"Great In Sales "

- Mach14

From the time me and my wife got to the dealership we felt welcome, and we’re in good hands. The salesman was Kort Rampe, he was very professional and on point with his knowledge. He went above and beyond to be sure we had everything we needed and wanted. if looking for a vehicle at Marine Chevy be sure to ask for Kort, great guy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kort Rampe
April 17, 2019

"Awesome crowd to work with"

- jamrog1506

Marine Chev is an awesome dealership. This was my 5 th new vehicle purchase from Marine. On this particular day I just went in for a service and ended up trading for a newer model Silverado. Sales Kevin Bouyer didn’t give up on me or the sale even though we had some hurdles to cross. The entire Marine Chev team did an excellent job making this returning customer happy once again. This is why I keep my business coming back to Marine Chev

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Bouyer, Paul, Marty
April 11, 2019

"New Colorado "

- Rayonre

Josh Greene is a fantastic salesman and is the reason I decided to ultimately buy. His patience, knowledge and ability to relay a clear message allowed me to get the best deal possible. I’m happy I have joined the Chevy Family. #givejoshapromotion

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Greene
February 23, 2019

"Marine Chevrolet of Jacksonville, NC"

- Ariverahorta

We wish to thank the entire team at Marine Chevrolet of Jacksonville, NC for the outstanding service and attention given during our purchase of a used car. Our salesman Patrick was knowledgeable and patient in answering all our questions. He was very thorough in explaining the sales process and in walking us through the paperwork. At no time did he try to push a sale on us. Steve the Manager was very helpful in addressing questions regarding credit and down payment options. Steve the Finance Manager put us very at ease during the financing process, including being very clear when it came to helping us select an extended warranty and GAP insurance coverage. The young lady at the front desk was very kind and helpful. She made sure our granddaughter had popcorn and cartoons to keep her busy while we were working on the purchase. Again, many thanks to you all for the excellent buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Erin McKinney
5.0
February 14, 2019

"Friendly staff, treated me well "

- cjabbott86

Marine Chevrolet keeps a quality inventory and is willing to work to get you into the vehicle you want. I’ve only had my vehicle a few days but so far so good.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick Duffy
January 31, 2019

"The worse experience ever!"

- Cargirl

I gave this rating because I have never experienced the level of poor service in my life. I attempted to work with the salesperson who wasn't very knowledgeable. I attempted to work with the finance manager who would never return any of my inquiries. I attempted to also reach out to the Manager- Paul-a who hasn't returned my call to date. I guess they are not in the business of selling vehicles.....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paul-a (unsure of spelling; Katherine (Kat); Hugo
January 11, 2019

"It was awesome "

- Tstreck94

I went in looking for what options I had avaible to me. The sales associate got right to work and didn’t xxxxxxxx me. Left there with a new car not even 2 hours later

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick Duffy
January 05, 2019

"Special Sale person "

- Ronnie57

Patrick Duffy was our sale Rep and he had a lot of passion for his customers.Hecwent the extra mile to keep us happy and satisfied

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick Duffy and Hugo
1
...
1 - 10 of 150 results