Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Mario D'Addario Buick GMC Cadillac

Shelton, CT

4.2
45 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

329 Bridgeport Ave

Shelton, CT

06484

Directions

45 Reviews of Mario D'Addario Buick GMC Cadillac

Sort by Write a review
January 21, 2021

"I would give this zero stars if I could. I have a new..."

- Carl

I would give this zero stars if I could. I have a new Buick. I went to this dealership to establish a long-term relationship. I told that directly to the young lady who spoke with me (after I was standing around for some time, waiting). She said she understood and I would have a great experience. I had this oil change scheduled in advance. The place was empty. And yet it took well over 2 hours for a simple oil change. When I inquired as to why it would take so long, all I received in reply was attitude from the individuals working there. Especially the service manager as I walked out. They even moved around my seat and both my side mirrors. I wanted to establish a relationship for the next 5-10 years. I wouldn't trust this dealership with a motor scooter.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bruce Bennett
1.0
Jan 26, 2021 -

Mario D'Addario Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Thanks for your feedback & we apologize that your complimentary lube, oil, filter, tire rotation & mulit-point vehicle inspection (not just a "simple oil change") took nearly two hours to complete. Unfortunately the Covid-19 pandemic had hit our staff very hard this month & we had nearly a 1/3 our technicians out on quarantine due to Covid. Nearly everything takes longer these days & thankfully most consumers are very understanding & accepting of this unfortunate reality. Others, choose to scream profanities, yell at young ladies, attempt to slam doors & then go out of their way to try & harm a businesses reputation for reasons we can't quite understand.

Jan 27, 2021 -

Carl responded

I did not scream. I did not yell. I certainly did NOT use profanities. It is pretty sad when a dealership has to lie to try to defend their actions. Pretty pathetic, actually. There was nobody at the dealership when I arrived. The young lady said to me it should take a little over an hour. Why would she say that when she knew it would take well over 2 hours? If she knew you were short-staffed? Why not tell customers in advance who are on their lunch? More lies to cover your incompetence. I stand by my statements.

Feb 02, 2021 -

Mario D'Addario Buick GMC Cadillac responded

thank you for the feedback Carl!

October 24, 2020

"25 minutes ago-EditIm a very skeptical person & always..."

- Plage

25 minutes ago-Edit Im a very skeptical person & always thinking people & businesses are out to screw customers. Well that was not the case at D'Addario GMC. Called in on a regular weekday morning and got Greg A. on the phone. After a couple of minutes of talking to him I knew right away I liked the guy. Made an appointment for that Saturday. Long story short, the process from beginning to end was very smooth. Greg was very straight forward with me and answered all my questions. Jim in finance was also a pleasure to deal with as I know myself that i can be somewhat of a hard xxx to deal with but he was always professional. These guys made the experience simple and easy! Only hiccup was registering the truck but that was on DMV's end!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Anastasio
5.0
Dan D'Addario
5.0
Other Employees : Jim - Finance
July 23, 2020

"Don Tile"

- dnazz4

Upon arriving a non pressure felling from a nice salesman Greg Anastasio started a relax atmosphere. After a walk through the show room and lot I settled on a Buick Ancore 2020.The transaction with my lease turn in and new purchase was smooth, stress free and speedy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Anastasio
5.0
January 13, 2020

"The Perfect Buying Experience"

- dsmithcc

This is without question the best dealership I have dealt with in nearly two months of looking for a car, my salesman Greg Anastasio was excellent and the best salesman I have ever dealt with, I briefly met with the manager who was also very friendly and nice, after so many salesman and dealers trying to nickel and dime me on a puchase I really appreciated how Greg was strait forward with me, I even asked if he could ball park the price out the door before a test drive due to all my problems this past month and he was perfectly understanding about it, This speaks for his skill as a "no bs" salesman, his ballpark estimate was within 50 dollars of the actual finalized cost. After nearly two months of being tired of the process of purchasing a vehicle he made it very easy. - Dave Smith

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Anastasio
5.0
November 06, 2019

"straight forward / no games transaction"

- Al K.

Visited several other dealerships before coming to D" Addario, so I had a specific vehicle and price in mind. I was greeted promptly by my sales rep ( Greg Anastacio ) who showed me a vehicle which met my criteria, and he proceeded to quote a very comparable and competitive price for it. He did not try to add any hidden or unnecessary costs to the deal, the final transaction price was as originally agreed upon.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Anastasio
5.0
February 21, 2019

"Excellent service fast and honest"

- Mindy porter

Bring all of my vehicles to both service and body shop excellent service speedy service waiting room clean employee friendly and courteous will return for services

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Casertano
5.0
June 15, 2018

"Customer service is dead at D'Addario "

- Brian340951

I brought my Cadillac in for service, and instead got scammed. The price that was quoted, and agreed upon was raised by a significant amount, after they performed the service, without consulting me. After 30 minutes of trying to resolve the dispute, i gave up, and requested my keys. After another 45 minutes of begging my keys were finally returned. I was threatened with arrest, and the police were actually called. Allegedly I could have been charged with "theft of service" for paying only 90% of what they demanded, which was already more than the quote i agreed to. In the end i paid the full amount. Still it is disgusting instead of treating the situation with respect, I was treated like a criminal. Whether these people believed i was right, or wrong is irrelevant. There is no reason to treat a customer so horribly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan Schnaufer, Thomas Prosser, Abigal Wise
Jun 18, 2018 -

Mario D'Addario Buick GMC Cadillac responded

At D'Addario Auto Group we work very hard to ensure everyone is treated fairly & is completely satisfied with the work performed. Our fifty years in business @ this same location stands testament to this ethos. It's rather unfortunate that you chose to badger our staff members & subject our customers to your aggressive behavior & vulgarity. We sincerely apologize to anyone that was subjected to your actions that day. We simply cannot allow customers to decide to pay whatever amount they feel like paying, particularly after the requested services had been performed. In the end, you actually paid 25% LESS than the amount you originally signed & authorized, yet it wasn't enough. Best of luck to you. DS

Jun 18, 2018 -

Brian340951 responded

Sir nothing that you say is true. I have a video that i am willing to share with you, or anyone who doesn't want to taken advantage of by your predatory service department. This never had anything to do with money. Reguardless of whether you believe I was right, or wrong there is no reason to treat customers in that manner. After reading your response its easier now to understand the bullyish behavior of your staff.

Jun 18, 2018 -

Brian340951 responded

I know this my second response, but I have to say that I am shocked by yours sir. I admit that after being shaken down for my lunch money, and having my keys withheld for 45 minutes I became a little angry. That being said I never raised my voice, or said anything inappropriate. I simply demanded my property so I could leave. I get that you didn't want your customers, who all seemed to understand my frustration, to witness the situation your employees caused. But you will need to take that up with them sir.

Jun 19, 2018 -

Mario D'Addario Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Going forward if you'd like to have a conversation about the events that occurred and both of our expectations when a vehicle is serviced here we can. Otherwise we truly wish you well. Thank you for your feedback.

March 27, 2018

"Routine maintenance "

- Maryann Britto

Service at D'addario is top notch. Everyone is friendly; service is always done timely. Joe always greets me with a smile. He communicates service/cost prior to performing any work on my Cadillac. They provide free shuttle service, if I'm unable to wait (the driver is always super friendly). One of the best dealerships I've had the pleasure of using

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Casertano
5.0
Other Employees : John and Alex
April 07, 2017

"Awesome Job"

- fanick

John Goldbeck GM Service Consultant was great to deal with . Easy to setup appointment and then confirmed that my recall part was in for recall and my 2 key fobs were in stock. When I could not make the appointment John understood what was going on and told me to let me know whenI could get there and he get me in at 745am and get me done asap which did happen and between the recall and programing of the 2 new key fobs time was great. Cannot express my big thank you to John and the GM team there that they are number 1 to me. Thats why I buy my cars from them and have them do all my repairs on them. Never ever would think of going anywhere else and hope John stays a long time there. Please pass this review onto John for me and cannot express my big thank you. PS he always checks if there is anymore recalls this way I can stay up to date with my car and my safety when driving. Again please send this to John and let him know I am most grateful to him and staff there they are awesome.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Golbeck
October 25, 2016

"Outstanding Excellence in a Dealership"

- firstshirt

D’Addario Buick GMC Cadillac was totally unexpected. Sales and management team extremely professional Steve Delson our Salesman was very knowledgeable and answered all of our questions and put up with us asking to look at this model or that model or how about this feature or that feature. Steve did not lose his patience with us. Numbers: Jeff Hughes gave us a more than a fair price for our trade in, in fact it was impossible for us to say no to the final figure. They honored all incentives, Military, tier 2 supplier and GM Loyalty. The entire staff IS VERY CURTIOUS and the place is absolutely spotless. Time for pickup, the Encore was totally detailed, Steve explained all of the features/ on-board electronics and did not get frustrated with some of my repeat questions. Jeff came out to thank us for our business. We looked at competitive models and other Buick Dealerships, hands down we recommend Mario D’Addario. The ultimate of Ease in doing business, no hassles, absolutely no hassles just outstanding Customer Service and competitive pricing. You know as the saying goes: You never get a second chance to make a good impression and your dealership proves this with not only the people there but with how you affix your name to the vehicles you sell. Other dealerships simply apply a sticker with their name on it. D’Addario took the time to come up with an attractive name plate that looks good and I will not peel it off of my car. Again, Job well done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Delson and Jeff Hughes
Oct 25, 2016 -

Mario D'Addario Buick GMC Cadillac responded

There is no better reward than having completely satisfied customers , We thank you so much for your business and look forward to keeping you completely satisfied throughout your ownership ~ Regards ......... Jeff Hughes / Steve Delson

1
...
1 - 10 of 45 results