About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Mario D'Addario Buick GMC Cadillac

3.8

39 Lifetime Reviews

329 Bridgeport Ave, Shelton, Connecticut 06484 Directions
Sales: (203) 929-5391

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

39 Reviews of Mario D'Addario Buick GMC Cadillac

Sort by Write a review
June 15, 2018

"Customer service is dead at D'Addario "

- Brian340951

I brought my Cadillac in for service, and instead got scammed. The price that was quoted, and agreed upon was raised by a significant amount, after they performed the service, without consulting me. After 30 minutes of trying to resolve the dispute, i gave up, and requested my keys. After another 45 minutes of begging my keys were finally returned. I was threatened with arrest, and the police were actually called. Allegedly I could have been charged with "theft of service" for paying only 90% of what they demanded, which was already more than the quote i agreed to. In the end i paid the full amount. Still it is disgusting instead of treating the situation with respect, I was treated like a criminal. Whether these people believed i was right, or wrong is irrelevant. There is no reason to treat a customer so horribly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan Schnaufer, Thomas Prosser, Abigal Wise
Jun 18, 2018 -

Mario D'Addario Buick GMC Cadillac responded

At D'Addario Auto Group we work very hard to ensure everyone is treated fairly & is completely satisfied with the work performed. Our fifty years in business @ this same location stands testament to this ethos. It's rather unfortunate that you chose to badger our staff members & subject our customers to your aggressive behavior & vulgarity. We sincerely apologize to anyone that was subjected to your actions that day. We simply cannot allow customers to decide to pay whatever amount they feel like paying, particularly after the requested services had been performed. In the end, you actually paid 25% LESS than the amount you originally signed & authorized, yet it wasn't enough. Best of luck to you. DS

Jun 18, 2018 -

Brian340951 responded

Sir nothing that you say is true. I have a video that i am willing to share with you, or anyone who doesn't want to taken advantage of by your predatory service department. This never had anything to do with money. Reguardless of whether you believe I was right, or wrong there is no reason to treat customers in that manner. After reading your response its easier now to understand the bullyish behavior of your staff.

Jun 18, 2018 -

Brian340951 responded

I know this my second response, but I have to say that I am shocked by yours sir. I admit that after being shaken down for my lunch money, and having my keys withheld for 45 minutes I became a little angry. That being said I never raised my voice, or said anything inappropriate. I simply demanded my property so I could leave. I get that you didn't want your customers, who all seemed to understand my frustration, to witness the situation your employees caused. But you will need to take that up with them sir.

Jun 19, 2018 -

Mario D'Addario Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Going forward if you'd like to have a conversation about the events that occurred and both of our expectations when a vehicle is serviced here we can. Otherwise we truly wish you well. Thank you for your feedback.

March 27, 2018

"Routine maintenance "

- Maryann Britto

Service at D'addario is top notch. Everyone is friendly; service is always done timely. Joe always greets me with a smile. He communicates service/cost prior to performing any work on my Cadillac. They provide free shuttle service, if I'm unable to wait (the driver is always super friendly). One of the best dealerships I've had the pleasure of using

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Casertano
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : John and Alex
April 07, 2017

"Awesome Job"

- fanick

John Goldbeck GM Service Consultant was great to deal with . Easy to setup appointment and then confirmed that my recall part was in for recall and my 2 key fobs were in stock. When I could not make the appointment John understood what was going on and told me to let me know whenI could get there and he get me in at 745am and get me done asap which did happen and between the recall and programing of the 2 new key fobs time was great. Cannot express my big thank you to John and the GM team there that they are number 1 to me. Thats why I buy my cars from them and have them do all my repairs on them. Never ever would think of going anywhere else and hope John stays a long time there. Please pass this review onto John for me and cannot express my big thank you. PS he always checks if there is anymore recalls this way I can stay up to date with my car and my safety when driving. Again please send this to John and let him know I am most grateful to him and staff there they are awesome.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Golbeck
October 25, 2016

"Outstanding Excellence in a Dealership"

- firstshirt

D’Addario Buick GMC Cadillac was totally unexpected. Sales and management team extremely professional Steve Delson our Salesman was very knowledgeable and answered all of our questions and put up with us asking to look at this model or that model or how about this feature or that feature. Steve did not lose his patience with us. Numbers: Jeff Hughes gave us a more than a fair price for our trade in, in fact it was impossible for us to say no to the final figure. They honored all incentives, Military, tier 2 supplier and GM Loyalty. The entire staff IS VERY CURTIOUS and the place is absolutely spotless. Time for pickup, the Encore was totally detailed, Steve explained all of the features/ on-board electronics and did not get frustrated with some of my repeat questions. Jeff came out to thank us for our business. We looked at competitive models and other Buick Dealerships, hands down we recommend Mario D’Addario. The ultimate of Ease in doing business, no hassles, absolutely no hassles just outstanding Customer Service and competitive pricing. You know as the saying goes: You never get a second chance to make a good impression and your dealership proves this with not only the people there but with how you affix your name to the vehicles you sell. Other dealerships simply apply a sticker with their name on it. D’Addario took the time to come up with an attractive name plate that looks good and I will not peel it off of my car. Again, Job well done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Delson and Jeff Hughes
Oct 25, 2016 -

Mario D'Addario Buick GMC Cadillac responded

There is no better reward than having completely satisfied customers , We thank you so much for your business and look forward to keeping you completely satisfied throughout your ownership ~ Regards ......... Jeff Hughes / Steve Delson

April 25, 2016

"Service Department #1 Again Thanks to Alex Hatzostas "

- fanick

Just wanted to let you know the service from the phone call to Alex Hatzostas to the service was number 1. He made me a appointment with no problem he knew who I was from my telephone # and new what car I was calling in for and gave me a 8:15am appointment. Got a e-mail reminder as well with confirmation code. I like the reminders so he attached one to send to my calendar which was great. Came in took my car right away explained to him just wanted the oil change no rotation of tires and he said no problem. Car was done in less than 45 minutes and was washed even though it rained that day. Great service from phone call to work completed. I am always happy with you crew there they are the best. Please tell to everyone there and keep up the good work they do for the customer. They only problem I do not like is that your trying to much to make more up-sells and sometimes we cannot afford it better off telling customer what needs there is and if it can be done same day. Up-sells I know you need sometimes but sometimes it goes over board. I do not mind you posting this and if you want to leave out the up-sells that fine with me I know the advisor need there commission as well but come on sometimes we want what we are asking for thats it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Hatzostas
December 01, 2015

"Great Customer Service!"

- Steve V.

We just got into our first Cadillac from D'Addario. Such a beautiful car! What's more impressive than the car is the unbelievable customer service we received. Nelda was warm, friendly, and had an overwhelming knowledge and interest in the product. Overall it was a great experience and the service was outstanding!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nelda
November 16, 2015

"sales"

- redsox

Courteous, pressure free,and organized. Sales person was well versed in all the details about the car, and I was equally impressed after the sale with the cordial approach with the service dept., would highly recommend them

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
nilda
November 11, 2015

"Easy car buying experience!"

- sueyhterrain460

When shopping for my new GMC Terrain, I had visited several dealers before stumbling upon D'Addario. From a warm greeting to a thorough demonstration and an easy negotiation process, I felt right at home and part of the "gang" at D'Addario. Steve Delson, my salesman, was very helpful with explaining the car in and out and Jeff Hughes was very warm and made me feel at home. I never felt pressured, and Jim the "business manager" made it very easy going over finance options. Everything felt speedy and comfortable, the whole staff never stopped smiling and offering me assand the service department looked like a great place to visit! Thank you to everyone at D'Addario, I now know what "the D'Addario difference" means! - Suellen H., Milford, CT P.S. - I love my new Terrain!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Delson, Jeff Hughes, Jim Larson
November 09, 2015

"Best car buying experience ever."

- myencore

The first time I bought my car there, I was so pleasantly surprised with the help I received to find the car I wanted, I went back when I was ready to buy another.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nelda
November 03, 2015

"Best service dept"

- edusick

My family has been a DAddario customer for 30 years, and have bought over 15 cars from the dealership. The thing that keep me coming back is the service department. I have never had to worry that my repair would be fixed correctly and on time. Thank you Dan Schnaufer and crew.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Schnaufer and a mechanic who goes by the name of COACH. he is the best in the business.
1
...
1 - 10 of 39 results