Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Mark Kia

Scottsdale, AZ

4.6
1,226 Reviews
If you are looking for the latest and greatest in craftsmanship, Mark Kia is the pot of gold at the end of the rainbow. Our sales associates welcome you to a lot full of options guaranteed to match your current lifestyle needs. No matter what car you choose, the financing department is prepared to provide the best financing possible. Our service and parts departments work hard to make sure you're on the road for the long-haul. Through scheduled maintenance and repairs, we reduce car ownership stress and replace it with serenity, no matter what unexpected bumps pop up along the way. Let Mark Kia help you cover all of your automotive needs. Contact us online, by phone at 480-425-5300 or stop by to see us at 3333. N 89th ST, Scottsdale, Arizona 85251. Proudly serving the greater Phoenix, Tempe, Mesa and Gilbert region.
Contact Dealership

3333. N 89th ST

Scottsdale, AZ

85251

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 1,226 reviews

July 30, 2021

"Just purchased the New Kia K5 2022 and I absolutely Love..."

- DJW4794

Just purchased the New Kia K5 2022 and I absolutely Love this car. This is the 2nd time I purchased a Kia from Frank and he always super professional, great at explaining everything and gave me a great deal. On top of that Josh in the Financial department got me an amazing rate that I wasn’t expecting to get! Thank you so much again!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 02, 2021 -

Mark Kia responded

Hello! Thanks for highlighting one of our star team members who helped make this such a great experience! Our entire team works hard to work with your budget and get you the best deal. We're always here with the same great service whenever you need service or another vehicle!

July 29, 2021

"Mark Kia of Scottsdale was an unexpected gem.I HATE car..."

- sarinaamber

Mark Kia of Scottsdale was an unexpected gem. I HATE car dealerships. HATE them. I’m the kind of car shopper who wants to wander around a car lot unbothered, without feeling like someone is jumping on me and forcing me to choose a car. I can’t tell you how many times I’ve stopped because I see a car I’m interested in, and the behavior of the salesmen literally DRIVES ME AWAY. That is the OPPOSITE of what happened at Mark Kia. There was a car I’d seen online in their used inventory, a pre-owned Cadenza Technology, beautiful car, great price. Lo and behold I contacted JD Main, one of their sales reps, and asked him if it was still available etc. we made an appointment t for me to come see him the following day after work. JD stayed in contact with me, not pushy at all, just verifying our appointment the day of, and even sending me a google maps link because they’re a little tricky to find. When I got to the dealership I was taken aback by their IMPRESSIVE collection of used and new vehicles….including everything from the Raptor to the Trackhawk to Lexus and even Tesla. So, of course, I let him know via text that I’d arrived but wanted to wander around a bit and see the options available. Unlike most “vulture” salesmen he totally just hung back and waited patiently for me to come to him and tell him I was ready. Except, of course, when he brought out water to combat the AZ heat. Needless to say…letting me breathe was the way to go, because I actually ended up purchasing that Cadenza the following day. His follow up was great, he helped me get in with the finance guy on good terms that outdid the credit union preapproval that I’d walked in with. JD IS GREAT. Promote that guy. Seriously. He made a believer out of me. And I LOVE my new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 30, 2021 -

Mark Kia responded

Hi there. Thank you for the kind words. We want all our clients to have a comfortable and stress-free experience with us! It's great to know that's what you received. We hope to see you again soon. Enjoy the ride!

July 29, 2021

"Juan Rodriguez is excellent, he has a lot of experience..."

- Ana

Juan Rodriguez is excellent, he has a lot of experience and empathy with the customer, i f you want to buy a car ask for Juan and he will always look for the best option for you.Excellent customer service, friendly and very professional, feel free to look it up.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 30, 2021 -

Mark Kia responded

Thanks for highlighting some of our staff who helped make this such a great experience, Ana. Please let us know what we can do for you in the future. Have a great day!

July 27, 2021

"This is my second purchase from Mark Kia. Nate Mckamie..."

- Pbono

This is my second purchase from Mark Kia. Nate Mckamie was very helpful and straightforward. Aside from some typical dealership techniques the process was smooth and I believe we got a great deal. Nate went above and beyond to earn, and keep, our business. Thank you Nate for being a good fellow in an industry that has too many bad seeds.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Brian in service was also very helpful
Jul 28, 2021 -

Mark Kia responded

Hi, we're so glad that we were able to go above and beyond your expectations! Thank you for choosing Mark Kia and we hope to see you again.

July 25, 2021

"I'm a Realtor, and I've been in sales for over thirty..."

- hedn4hevn

I'm a Realtor, and I've been in sales for over thirty years. Caring about the client and giving great, reliable, professional and friendly service is critical. If you are in the market for a new / used car, Frank Cruckson is the man to see over at Mark Kia. I've bought my share of cars in my life time, but I have never enjoyed the experience. All that changed when I found Frank. He's an honest, hard working individual who asked all the right questions to find out what was the perfect car for me and my family - and without the pressure or "salesy" approach. I bought my first car from Frank last year after having yet another horrible experience at a competitor Kia Dealership. Talk about a night and day difference. He made the experience easy and fun. It felt more like I was making a friend with a sincere individual that wanted me to be happy, more than just buying a car. As promised, I came back just a couple of weeks back and bought another car from him, and told him I'll be back to buy a 3rd some day in the future. Save yourself the hassle and headache, and find Frank Cruckson over at Mark Kia for a great no-pressure buying experience. He will take good care of you, I promise. Tell him Mike H. said hi! :)

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 26, 2021 -

Mark Kia responded

Thanks for highlighting Frank, who helped make this such a great experience. Please let us know what we can do for you in the future. Have a great day!

July 23, 2021

"J Johnson was very informative and willing to help with..."

- sunshine4u2222

J Johnson was very informative and willing to help with the car sale. The whole process went smooth. I would recommend them to my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 26, 2021 -

Mark Kia responded

Hello, thanks for highlighting some of our staff who helped make this such a great experience! Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!

July 19, 2021

"Amanda Locke was patient, helpful, and overall amazing...."

- Oxycomic

Amanda Locke was patient, helpful, and overall amazing. Best car buying experience in my life, and I'm pretty darn old lol. Highly recommend her and Mark Kia.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amanda Locke
Jul 19, 2021 -

Mark Kia responded

Hello, thanks for highlighting some of our staff who helped make this such a great experience! Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!

July 16, 2021

"Overall I had a great experience at Mark Kia. I made an..."

- Naomi Latynski

Overall I had a great experience at Mark Kia. I made an inquiry on Friday, 7/09/2021, online to request the value of my trade in through KBB and Mark Kia was the first to call and set up an appointment for me to come in and get my vehicle appraised and go over details of leasing a new 2021 Kia Niro LX. The first interaction I had was with Robert Lemon, he had a good sense of humor and an understanding of what I was looking for. I was hesitant to come at first because Mark Kia is quite a ways away from where I live and did not have the trim level of the vehicle I was interested in but I was pretty comfortable with our interaction over the phone so I made the drive the next day Saturday 7/10/2021 to have my vehicle appraised. Upon arriving at the dealership on Saturday around 1:00PM I texted and let Robert know I had arrived. Robert was unavailable as he was helping another customer by the time I came in, so he introduced me to Kayla right away to have her appraise the vehicle and go over all of the numbers for a new lease on a 2021 Kia Niro. The trim level of the Niro I was initially interested in, the LX, was not available on their lot and I did know that before coming in, but I was assured beforehand that they would be able to dealer trade for the vehicle I was most interested in. When it came time to do that I was told the dealership they were looking at dealer trading with was working a deal on the trim that I wanted and would not be able to trade. I was then told they had a 2021 Kia Niro Touring coming in but that it would not arrive to the dealership until Wednesday 7/14, but that I could sign all the paperwork on Saturday to guarantee that it was mine. I was definitely a little hesitant to sign paperwork on a vehicle I hadn’t seen in person, but I was able to test drive the top level trim, the Kia Niro EX Premium that was on the lot, before signing, which has a few more fancy features than the touring, but now after having the Touring for 2 days it is definitely a similar feel of luxury. I signed the paperwork, and received my 2021 Kia Niro Touring Wednesday 7/14 as promised and am loving the vehicle so far. The only thing I would have liked to change about the interaction is how much I was offered for my trade but regardless I am happy with how everything turned out and am the proud new “owner” (it’s a lease lol) of a 2021 Kia Niro Touring. Thanks for reading :D

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 19, 2021 -

Mark Kia responded

Thank you so much for your thoughtful review, Naomi! We appreciate your time and the extra effort it takes to provide your feedback. We feel strongly that it is important for our customers to hear firsthand from other customers about their positive experiences. Have a great day!

July 15, 2021

"After trying 2 other local Kia dealerships I finally..."

- Troy

After trying 2 other local Kia dealerships I finally decided to make the drive after a frustrating experience. Arrived at Mark Kia and was very happy. Nate was an excellent no-nonsense professional. Made the experience very pleasant. Joshua in Finance was pleasant as well as we worked on the financials. Highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 16, 2021 -

Mark Kia responded

Hello Troy, thanks for highlighting some of our staff who helped make this such a great experience! Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!

July 15, 2021

"Austyn was very professional and did his best to hurry..."

- Blueeyeyankee00

Austyn was very professional and did his best to hurry the transaction which made me very very happy as I had a appt to get to

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Austyn,Erwin
Jul 16, 2021 -

Mark Kia responded

Thanks for highlighting some of our staff who helped make this such a great experience. Please let us know what we can do for you in the future. Have a great day!

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,226 results